We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in Bangsaray!!”
Review of La Taverna

La Taverna
Ranked #3 of 59 Restaurants in Sattahip
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Classical Italian cuisine in an elegant air conditioned dining room with Thai food available. We also have a dining area in our vine garden at the rear of the restaurant.
Reviewed January 3, 2018

If you want a good Italian restaurant, this is the place!!
The Buratto, the stoneowen baked Pizza, Italian redwine, the dessert and a Grappa was just perfect, what more can you expect? Thanx! //Peter & Susanne

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peppe1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaTavernaBangSare, Owner at La Taverna, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. Glad you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 142 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2017

It is a beautiful restaurant located in the center of Bang Saray. You can sit inside with aircon or outside. The menu is OK. The prices is a bit high, but worth a visit.

Thank Kaptein123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaTavernaBangSare, Owner at La Taverna, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

We had friends visiting us, they both love Italian food. We had a really pleasant evening and a superb meal. The staff are excellent, the ordering was easy and the food arrived in a timely manner. I loved the garlic bread, my husband has a cheese allergy however he loves pizza, the restaurant has a pizza oven and can cater to most tastes, they were able to provide a very tasty pizza for him, just minus the cheese.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SherwoodBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaTavernaBangSare, Owner at La Taverna, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you had a pleasant evening in our restaurant. Customer feedback is always appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2017

This restaurant should definitely be listed in the Guiness Book of Record for serving the worst Indian food

Thank Antoine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaTavernaBangSare, Owner at La Taverna, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations for Indian food. I would be interested to know which dish and in what manner we did not meet your expectations.
Thanks again for taking the time to review us. We do appreciate all feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

Great italian restaurant with a large choise of dishes on the menu.
We tried the pasta and the pizza, it was delicious.
Staff are very friendly and professionnal.
If you are in Bang Saray, you should definitly have diner there.

Thank Shila j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaTavernaBangSare, Owner at La Taverna, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad you enjoyed your visit. Your comments are always appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Taverna also viewed

Sattahip, Chonburi Province
Sattahip, Chonburi Province
 
Sattahip, Chonburi Province
 
Sattahip, Chonburi Province
Sattahip, Chonburi Province
 

Been to La Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing