We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian Restaurant”
Review of La Taverna

La Taverna
Ranked #3 of 64 Restaurants in Sattahip
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Classical Italian cuisine in an elegant air conditioned dining room with Thai food available. We also have a dining area in our vine garden at the rear of the restaurant.
Reviewed March 2, 2018

Lovely clean air con restaurant. Fantastic pizza , friendly and helpful staff ,a must place to visit whe in Bang Saray

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank rsh1937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaTavernaBangSare, Owner at La Taverna, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We look forward to seeing and serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 151 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2018

Have been there few times and always perfect Have that feeling like I would not like to miss this food.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MagnusK632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaTavernaBangSare, Owner at La Taverna, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you to our restaurant again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2018

We like to try all the local restaurants where we go and this one has a varied menu from which we choose pizza. Coked in an open oven that you can see smell and watch the chef preparing food. On the main road through town its easy to find and you can park out side.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaTavernaBangSare, Owner at La Taverna, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. Glad you enjoyed your visit and we look froward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018

If you want a good Italian restaurant, this is the place!!
The Buratto, the stoneowen baked Pizza, Italian redwine, the dessert and a Grappa was just perfect, what more can you expect? Thanx! //Peter & Susanne

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaTavernaBangSare, Owner at La Taverna, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. Glad you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2017

It is a beautiful restaurant located in the center of Bang Saray. You can sit inside with aircon or outside. The menu is OK. The prices is a bit high, but worth a visit.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Kaptein123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaTavernaBangSare, Owner at La Taverna, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Taverna also viewed

Jomtien Beach, Pattaya
Sattahip, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Sattahip, Chonburi Province
Sattahip, Chonburi Province
 

Been to La Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing