We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
34
38
10
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
38
10
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thai food bang saray taxi pattaya resort tranquility beaches
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 93 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

Went there with my wife and dog. Pets are allowed in the garden cabins only which are little bit out dated but well maintained. The resort is like a big tropical garden, also well maintained, with many lawns. Lots of pets and they can walk freely. The beach is very nice. Great food in the restaurant. Very quiet and peaceful.
Stuff is very friendly as well.
Highly recommended for a pet friendly vacation!!!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Alon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rawiwan_Kurmarohita, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at The Sunset Village Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2016

Dear Mr Alon B,

Thank you very much for your review on Trip advisor and gave us 5 stars.
We are trying our best to make our customers have a wonderful time with us as much as possible. We all glad to know that you had a good time during your stay with your family and your lovely dog. (Hope your dog enjoyed running on our lawn by the beach)

Thank you very much for choosing us for your holiday.
We look forward to welcoming you back again and again very soon.

Best regards,

Rawiwan Kurmarohita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2015

This is a very nice place.. I was a regular client when I used to live in Thailand over 10 years ago.. At that time it was quite in the middle of nowhere...Lots of things have "fbeen built since 2005 but the place is always charming..
I went there 2 times last month, once for a drink in the afternoon and last month for dinner with friends..
Both times the swimming pool was in poor shape, full of leaves etc... I know the season is not the right one, but this is not an excuse.. It is not pleasant to sit close to a dirty pool even if the view on the sea is amazing..
We were not impressed by the quality of the food... thai food made to supposed "farang" taste, failing of flavours, but fresh... Service is OK.
Pls improve your food level and we will be your clients again as we came back to live here and we are only 3 kilometers away. We will come and try again but if disappointed again, then we will forget about Sunset Village, which would be a pity as it is a very pleasant and romantic location
Have a nice day

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ddomdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udom J, General Manager at The Sunset Village Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2015

Dear ddomdom
First and foremost, please allow me to apologies for having so thoroughly failed to meet with your expectations which you have encountered during your stay with us.
We normally pride ourselves in the provision of high standards of service and I would like to think of what has occurred as an unusual and most unfortunate ‘blip’, which is totally out of line with the normally overwhelmingly positive feedback we receive.
As a result of our investigation of the problems you have described in details we corrective action and specific training can be initiated immediately to prevent anything like this from happening again in the future.
Once again, thank you for choosing The Sunset Village Beach Resort for your holidays in Pattaya. I do hope that this experience will not deter you from returning to The Sunset Village Beach Resort in the not too distant future.
With renewed apologies.
Sincerely yours,
Udom Jenpromrat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2015

A very very beautiful hotel. I hand-picked it since this is exactly to my liking, can't stand big luxuries hotels with swimming pools, I just don't get it, when you can have something like this. Bungalows are cute, wooden, with bamboo furniture, en-suite, cozy but with enough space, with a sitting area and a patio outside, and sandy beach just in front of it. You are literally sleeping on the beach. The sea is ok clean but there is better (visit the islands) the whole complex is so beautiful just like a small village with a magnificent garden and very friendly inhabitants smiling and offering their help. Food very good, lots of fruit.

Room Tip: get a bungalow, any of those on the beach
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TJanaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udom J, General Manager at The Sunset Village Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2015

Dear T Jana T
Thank you for choosing The Sunset Village Beach Resort as your place to stay when visiting to Pattaya. We truly appreciate you mentioning the locations, room, and food and beverage of our property. We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully, in the not too distant future.
Again, thank you for sharing your honest feedback. Your comments are very important to us as it help us improve our services and guest experience.
We look forward to welcome you back soon
Sincerely yours,
Udom Jenpromrat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2015

Paid 21600 baht for 3 nights in 2 tired and dark but pretty garden bungalows on a construction site, literally! There were building materials blocking paths to our bungalows. Had huge gaps in floorboards and hundreds of ants inside (one family member woke with ants in his mouth!). Plus had no hot water! After 2nd night being woken by builders early and surrounded by dust, we complained and showed the manager the shredded rag of a hand towel we had been given to use. We demanded an upgrade or part refund. We had rotten and broken timber boards on deck and paths which were a safety hazard. We were upgraded to 2 much better rooms for our last night. Staff were not as friendly as we expected. Considering there were barely any guests in such a huge resort which is currently under major refurbishment, we feel we should have been upgraded on arrival due to chaos and noise of construction works. Restaurant meals are great, Included breakfast is huge. Gorgeous setting in well maintained gardens. Spent a month in Thailand, this was the most we spent on accommodation and VERY overpriced however was an easy walk to Amazone which was why we chose to stay here! Would consider future stay if we ever go back there and if refurbishment is completed. Pet Iguana could have a much bigger cage on ground as they have the room for it! Kids loved the many wild squirrels resident here.

Room Tip: Beachfront rooms = stunning views. prefer gardens = gardens very well maintained
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Byrnster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udom J, General Manager at The Sunset Village Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2015

Dear Byrnster
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments for The Sunset Village Beach Resort on Trip Advisor which is very much valued we are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
I truly apologize for any service shortfalls you may have experienced there is no reason that rectifying your room not has hot water and should have taken long to fix and I will review this with our Engineering Team.
We do look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and hopefully turn around your current perception of our Resort.
Once again, thank you for choosing The Sunset Village Beach Resort for your holidays in Pattaya. I do hope that this experience will not deter you from returning to The Sunset Village Beach Resort in the not too distant future.
With renewed apologies
Sincerely yours,
Udom Jenpromrat
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2015

We have stayed here several times, including on our honeymoon. The sunset views from the dining patio at sunset are breathtaking. As darkness falls, the lighted fishing boats can be seen way offshore bobbing in their travails. Very romantic. The food and service are super as are the accommodations--individual bungalows, some right on the beach, others just feet from it. The same old caged lizard(?) is still in his cage just outside the office and is an interesting sight. Looking forward to our next visit and maybe even take a ride on an elephant at the elephant farm nearby.

Stayed: May 2015
1  Thank gesd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udom J, General Manager at The Sunset Village Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2015

Dear gesd
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments for The Sunset Village Beach Resort on Trip Advisor which is very much valued. We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were pleased with the overall of service and facilities at The Sunset Village Beach Resort.
All your kindly comments, particularly on our associate’s friendly service, are truly appreciated and will be shared with the team accordingly. It was a pleasure to serve you and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at The Sunset Village Beach Resort.
Sincerely yours,
Udom Jenpromrat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews