We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
34
38
10
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
38
10
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thai food bang saray taxi pattaya resort tranquility beaches
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 93 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

Probably one of the best beach venues on this stretch of coast. An extensive Thai menu and absolutely fantastic. The beach location is magical with an expansive decked area and even some tables on the grass by the beach. So romantic.
There is also a great two for one offer up to 7pm every night so well worth dropping in for a cold one just to see the view.
As with all my Bang Saray reviews, the magnificent sunsets are natures free gift to you. ENjoy.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jonathand24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rawiwan_Kurmarohita, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at The Sunset Village Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2016

Dear Mr. Jonathand24,

Thank you for your review on Trip advisor!
Yes, I am totally agree for this magnificent sunset view.

I am so glad to know you like our Thai cuisines and our romantic atmosphere at our sea lawn by the sea (180 degree sunset view).

Enjoy! and welcome back!

Best regards,

Rawiwan Kurmarohita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

Very easy access we recommend by mini vans from bangkok thb 130 per head one way bangkok to Pattaya plus 20 minutes local bus transport thb 90 for short journey so much better than say Happy thai taxi company customers not that happy with their exaggerated return price quoted for 4 adults 4 kids at THB4,500.The sunset is a Nature gift why we have to pay a much too high price for the benefit to watch it ( sea not free of charge either ) one night only from small beach and gardens bungalows with minimum accomodations.The Thai food is good, buffett breakfast is nice normal quality, the staff is helpful and friendly...located in a jungle park less than 1km away from Cartoon network amazon waterpark itself much too expansive without a proper if available package deal not under offer on internet...we did not go to it as planned initially...For those who like the old fashion Thai style jungle ( yes insects ) beach bungalows it is easy access from Bangkok and 20 kms away from Pattaya..Not sure ourselves looking forward raising kids we will be happy to return to the past old fashion Thai style minimum comfortable with aircon and or ventilation bungalow at highest premium for which we as foreigners were charged. I am not sure the Thai people mostly present had that premium for themselves because it was very expansive for one night stay.
No minimum basic shopping around nor a 7 eleven if only at thb 200 by taxi for 2 kms...
Totally empty once the saturday night was over by sunday checking out times showing an other management again " hit and run " and foreigners at a premium style not favoring returning loyal customers....

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Bruno Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rawiwan_Kurmarohita, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at The Sunset Village Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2016

Dear Mr. Bruno Robert D.

Thank you for your review on Trip advisor.
We hope you had a good time in Thailand.

Best regards,

Rawiwan Kurmarohita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

Went there with my wife and dog. Pets are allowed in the garden cabins only which are little bit out dated but well maintained. The resort is like a big tropical garden, also well maintained, with many lawns. Lots of pets and they can walk freely. The beach is very nice. Great food in the restaurant. Very quiet and peaceful.
Stuff is very friendly as well.
Highly recommended for a pet friendly vacation!!!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Alon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rawiwan_Kurmarohita, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at The Sunset Village Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2016

Dear Mr Alon B,

Thank you very much for your review on Trip advisor and gave us 5 stars.
We are trying our best to make our customers have a wonderful time with us as much as possible. We all glad to know that you had a good time during your stay with your family and your lovely dog. (Hope your dog enjoyed running on our lawn by the beach)

Thank you very much for choosing us for your holiday.
We look forward to welcoming you back again and again very soon.

Best regards,

Rawiwan Kurmarohita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2015

This is a very nice place.. I was a regular client when I used to live in Thailand over 10 years ago.. At that time it was quite in the middle of nowhere...Lots of things have "fbeen built since 2005 but the place is always charming..
I went there 2 times last month, once for a drink in the afternoon and last month for dinner with friends..
Both times the swimming pool was in poor shape, full of leaves etc... I know the season is not the right one, but this is not an excuse.. It is not pleasant to sit close to a dirty pool even if the view on the sea is amazing..
We were not impressed by the quality of the food... thai food made to supposed "farang" taste, failing of flavours, but fresh... Service is OK.
Pls improve your food level and we will be your clients again as we came back to live here and we are only 3 kilometers away. We will come and try again but if disappointed again, then we will forget about Sunset Village, which would be a pity as it is a very pleasant and romantic location
Have a nice day

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ddomdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udom J, General Manager at The Sunset Village Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2015

Dear ddomdom
First and foremost, please allow me to apologies for having so thoroughly failed to meet with your expectations which you have encountered during your stay with us.
We normally pride ourselves in the provision of high standards of service and I would like to think of what has occurred as an unusual and most unfortunate ‘blip’, which is totally out of line with the normally overwhelmingly positive feedback we receive.
As a result of our investigation of the problems you have described in details we corrective action and specific training can be initiated immediately to prevent anything like this from happening again in the future.
Once again, thank you for choosing The Sunset Village Beach Resort for your holidays in Pattaya. I do hope that this experience will not deter you from returning to The Sunset Village Beach Resort in the not too distant future.
With renewed apologies.
Sincerely yours,
Udom Jenpromrat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2015

A very very beautiful hotel. I hand-picked it since this is exactly to my liking, can't stand big luxuries hotels with swimming pools, I just don't get it, when you can have something like this. Bungalows are cute, wooden, with bamboo furniture, en-suite, cozy but with enough space, with a sitting area and a patio outside, and sandy beach just in front of it. You are literally sleeping on the beach. The sea is ok clean but there is better (visit the islands) the whole complex is so beautiful just like a small village with a magnificent garden and very friendly inhabitants smiling and offering their help. Food very good, lots of fruit.

Room Tip: get a bungalow, any of those on the beach
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TJanaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udom J, General Manager at The Sunset Village Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2015

Dear T Jana T
Thank you for choosing The Sunset Village Beach Resort as your place to stay when visiting to Pattaya. We truly appreciate you mentioning the locations, room, and food and beverage of our property. We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully, in the not too distant future.
Again, thank you for sharing your honest feedback. Your comments are very important to us as it help us improve our services and guest experience.
We look forward to welcome you back soon
Sincerely yours,
Udom Jenpromrat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews