We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
3
4
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
4
1
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 10 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2014

the rooms are cozy ,except no tv,but there is wi fi ,great for 30.00$$.the owners are the best,they go out of there way to make you happy,,,now the food,it is top of the lone ,,the best,no other way to explain it,,,greattttt 11/19/2014

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank jhdeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Thanks to Hotel Cerro Punta, I fell in love with this little mountain town! The couple that owns the hotel is so warm and friendly. The hotel is old, and doesn't have many frills, but there is hot water, warm blankets, and a general cozy feel. I felt very safe in my room the whole time. They are a local Panamanian family who have to compete with foreigner-owned hotels in Guadalupe (the neighboring town). Her cooking is excellent, and the hot cocoa is so amazing. Please do Panama and yourself a service and give this place a chance!

Date of stay: July 2014
Trip type: Travelled solo
4  Thank ilovetoucans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I do not think we would stay at the hotel, though $ 30 for a room is cheap. The hotel is old fashioned, but we stopped here as we were hungry. When entering we nearly left because of the look and feel, but we had a great lunch, my wife had the fish a la plancha, I had beef medium rare cooked with peppersauce. Bothe dishes very very tasty. For $ 23 inclusing two cokes a real bargain!

Date of stay: January 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Golfandtravelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2014

the hotel rooms are very decent, but especially the restaurant is worth mentioning: we ate there twice, a lunch and dinner. Also very friendly staff. Sadly, there is not really much to do around Cerro Punta, one night should be enough.

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elienev_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews