We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very good studio.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Wifi
Wifi
Library
Entrance of the Studio
Entrance of the property
The property by night
The gate of the property
Bonifacio Harbour
Sperone Golf course
The beach
Jetski
The beach
Bonifacio city
Gastronomy
Le Saint Tropez of South Corsica
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bonifacio, Corse-du-Sud, Corsica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Alan Phil...
Basel, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very good studio.”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The studio is located just a few kilometers outside of the town of Bonifacio and we found it very convenient for exploring (always using the car) the town, nearby beaches, and some of the other sites in southern Corsica (Porto Vecchio). The bed is quite comfortable for sleeping. We will recall really often the breakfasts and dinners we had on the patio with the private small garden as view. The Studio is very clean and functional, the wifi worked well.
The correspondence with Michel and Alexandra was quick, Veronique has been great in welcoming and helping us. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kle6072
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cozy retreat with all the comforts”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I recently visited Corsica for two weeks - one week in the north and one week in the south, in the Kalliste studio. This is a perfect place for two people - with the murphy bed in the "up" position, there is enough room to move about. The bed is also quite comfortable for sleeping. The small outdoor space is very private and we enjoyed many breakfasts on the patio and lazy afternoons reading in the sun. The kitchen is well-stocked (very nice Senseo coffee maker), the bathroom very modern and functional, the wifi and television worked well. The studio is situated just a few miles outside of the town of Bonifacio and we found it very convenient for exploring the town, nearby beaches, and some of the other sites in southern Corsica (Sartene, Filitosa). Prior to our stay, all of my correspondence with Michel and Alexandra was handled quickly and we were very pleased with the service we received on the booking end (one never knows how smoothly things will go when you rent a vacation place, but Michel and Alexandra have things down and it was so nice to work with them on this). I really can't think of any criticism of our experience - we enjoyed ourselves tremendously and can very much recommend a stay at the Kalliste studio!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, amenities
Liked least: The access road is VERY narrow with a wall on either side - be sure to get a small rental car!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connischn...
Rodenbach, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very neat ambiance with complete facilities”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Because of the impeccable and attentive service by the owner and his team we have enjoyed our stay more than a week in this beautiful and extremely well maintained accommodation. We will come here again as soon as possible!

Travelling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
87stephan...
Province of Turin, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adorian66
Geneva.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
55Nico55
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Le charme de l'endroit
Liked least: rien à signaler
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$151
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing