We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior view Exterior view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Exterior view
Exterior view
Exterior view
Exterior view
Exterior view-entrance
Exterior view-entrance
Rain Forest-El Yunque
Rain Forest-El Yunque
Map El junque Location
Los Machos Beach-Ceiba
Map showing route from La Mirada to Ferry in Fajardo
Charco Frio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Fajardo, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
cfolden
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Nice place”
Reviewed 22 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Perfect for price and location. Next to el yunque forest and near coqillo beach. Washer was broken, but laundromat was right down the road. It was located near grocery stores, so getting food for breakfasts was quick.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2015
Thank you for the review. The washer was awaiting a new circuit board which had been ordered but had not arrived prior to your stay. It was replaced within a few days of you checking out and is now working fine. Our apologies for the inconvenience and hope you can give us a 5 star rating on your next visit.

Regards,
Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrogNJ1
Galloway, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Rather tight for 7”
Reviewed 11 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed one night on New Years eve. When we arrived, the bathroom floor was wet, evidently from a plumber earlier in the day. The apartment was otherwise clean.

There is one bedroom with an air conditioner. Then there is an eat in kitchen (really only big enough for 3) with a sofa. The other room, by the entry door has a bunk bed for 3 (a twin over a full bed), and a sofa. So to sleep 7, you have 2 sleeping on sofas.

We were spoiled by constant breezes in the 4th floor walk-up we rented in Old San Juan. This apartment was stilfling in the still heat of December 31!

The owner was pleasant and helpful. We had to leave a $100 security deposit, which we got back after 10 days (Tripadvisor policy).

There is another apartment right behind this, but we never heard any noise from them. There was noise outside, but it WAS New Years Eve, so that is expected.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2015
Thank you for your review. We always try to deliver the utmost in customer satisfaction. Hope to host you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lipton L
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just enough comfort”
Reviewed 7 December 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Safe, comfortable and clean as a whistle. I have stayed in quite a few vacation apartment rentals in Puerto Rico over the years and this one beats any I have previously stayed in, hands down. I was quite thrilled to have found this one and will surely be returning here for my future visits. If you are looking for extravagance then pay 4 times the cost and stay at El Conquistador resort. If you are looking for a quiet, clean, immaculate, comfortable, affordable place to stay, then this is the place for you. It came equipped with all the necessities. Thank you to Angelissa and also Garry who answered my many questions. I will pass the word along about this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Service and cleanliness
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2014
Thank you for the review. It was a pleasure having you as a guest at La Mirada Apts in Puerto Rico. Looking forward to providing you with exceptional accommodations again in the near future.
Angelissa
Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki L
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable Accommodations at a Great Price!”
Reviewed 11 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Awesome place to stay. Fresh linens, Gel-Memory foam mattresses, Ample space, Clean, neat and tidy. I felt as though I was staying in my own apartment. I didn't encounter any problems and as a matter of fact really enjoyed my stay at La Mirada. I will certainly stay there again in the future. Price was unbeatable for what was offered and the location is a great jump off point for any excursions you have in mind. I did the snorkeling and beach one day and El Yunque the next, Then I did the Bio Bay and the horseback riding with the 4 wheeling. All within an easy drive from the apartment. Ziplining was on my agenda and was also close by but I chickened out due to weather conditions. All in all, I would give 5 stars. There are 3 local bakery's within a 3-5 minute drive from the apartment where you can have breakfast or lunch with fresh breads and pastries. I indulged a bit but what the heck I could afford to splurge a bit after saving money on the price of the rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2014
Thank you for your review. Please keep us in mind for your future stays in Puerto Rico.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skgill858...
Mishawaka, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very economical and convenietly located to attractions.”
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This rental is very economical in price and to further cut your costs has a kitchen to prepare your own meals in. Garry is very nice and willing to give tips on local attractions and restaurants. We kept busy and frankly didn't spend much time at the apartment.
Garry was quick to get an internet connection problem resolved (within 5 minutes) for us.

Thanks for helping to make our stay in Puerto Rico so enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great price.
Liked least: The a/c wasn't quite strong enough to cool the entire unit.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2014
Thank you for your review. We always try to deliver the utmost in customer satisfaction. Hope to host you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davida H
Key West, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Way too cute”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We had a lovely stay. Clean and nice. Great folks. Loved the area. The rainforest was exceptional and the kayaking in bioluminescence bay in fajardo was superb, we never experienced anything like that anywhere else in the world. We speak very little Spanish so having our hosts speak English was a big plus. Thanks for everything, you guys were great. We will definitely be back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2014
Thank you for the review. It will be a pleasure to host you again.
Garry & Angelissa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicbren9...
1 review
“I would not mind going again .”
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I loved it .I have a family of 10 and there was a lot of space it was really clean and I liked the location it made me feel safe. I would recommend it to anyone

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2014
We do our best. Thank you for the review.
Garry & Angelissa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing