We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
48
64
19
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
64
19
9
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 143 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2017 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend spend some days in this hotel during march.

There are no more attractions nearby, so the plan was just relaxing in the swimming pool.

Things to bare in mind:
1) our room wasn't ready at checkin time
2) pool facilities weren't enough: there are only 8 lounge chairs and half beach umbrellas and the hotel capacity is not for 8 people for sure. Therefore, if you are not the kind of people who wakes up at 7 am just to save a spot for all your mates while they get up, have breakfast and so for, you will end up under the heavy sun all day long.
3) wifi doesn't work in rooms and barely works on the main entrance. I had to cancel a video conference since there wasn't any spot in the hotel with enough speed for that
4) breakfast was pretty disappointing too. No fresh fruit, no clean cutlery, and waitress in a bad mood
5) hotel restaurant is good, but really expensive. I highly recommend eating in durazno restaurants (look for "Raices" restaurant in trip advisor)
6) staff is friendly but not clever enough. We asked them for solutions to our problems and they weren't able to provide basic solutions

All in all, I would NOT go again! Hope this review is of some help

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mathias R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

Spent 3 nights here, lovely rooms, quaint, like going back in time. Restaurant and food is excellent
Staff went the extra mile to help in every way.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area for whatever reason. Special thanks to Gonzalo for sending on items left by one our group. Very impressive service.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Paul499485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 12, 2017

A 4 * hotel in the country side, lovely situation,beautifull building, perfect modern decoration, you will feel very well in this place and would like to stay longer. Rooms are modern with all amenities and the pool is really nice. Towels are available by the pool.
The lobby is huge with nice sofas, with a lot of books that invite you to stay and relax.
Leaving the room is at 12 am very unusual in Uruguay.
The modern restaurant offers a variety of good food and wines. Ice cream is available.
Unfortunately they do not use the parrilla every day and we had no chance to enjoy it.
Breakfast is average, we would enjoy a little hot, sausage and scrambled eggs, for exemple.
I definitely recommend the place for the beauty and confort.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coquelicotbretagne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2016 via mobile

Very nice place staff was lovely restaurant very good. comfy and quiet. Easy to find. We had a suite so very spacious breakfast was basically all bread and sweets .that seems to be typical in Uruguay. I would definitely recommend this hotel

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank knitgrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2015

I find it a very interesting place to stay at because it is not inside the city, nor far away. Surrounded by a natural environment and an excellent resturant with delicious and well prepared food and drinks.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AgustinaZorri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews