We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family dinner”

Indigo Indian Asian Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Indigo Indian & Asian Restaurant & Bar at the Port Denarau Marina in Nadi is your best choice if you are looking for a place that would make you feel like you are dining in paradise. Dinner has never been this elegant with indoor and outdoor dining, combined with decors of artefacts, making up for a totally magical atmosphere. Indigo offers elite and unique concoctions that relax your senses. Indigo offers an intimate dining experience set under the open sky and a remarkable seafront view. You can get your taste buds tickled with their Indian, Chinese, Thai, Malaysian cuisines with satisfying flavours to savour. Indigo Fiji is even acknowledged as "an experience not to be missed" by Australia's New Idea magazine. For private functions and restaurant buy out in Fiji, Indigo offers indoor sitting for 60 and outdoor 150. With prior arrangements, event catering and theme dinner can also be made available by this restaurant. With this, it is indeed an experienced not to be missed.
Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile

Ate twice at indigo during our stay both times the food was exceptional. Good range of options including options for children. Staff seem trained to get children's food to them as a priority allowing parents to enjoy a drink before their food, a wise move. Would recommend and would eat here again.

Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vishal S, Manager at Indigo Indian Asian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Dear Richard D ,

It brings me a lot of pride and joy to hear that you have been constant diners at our Restaurant. We appreciate your business , your loyalty and your trust. Don't hesitate to call us if there's anything we can help you with for your next trip.

Many thanks

Indigo Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,576)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

287 - 291 of 1,576 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

We visited here with our two Coeliacs kids. The menu is very clearly labelled with Gluten free options and most are. Even the kids menu had a GF option (butter chicken) which our kids scoffed. Unfortunately only kids desert option GF was fruit salad as the icecream is not GF. But otherwise beautiful food at a reasonable price.

Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vishal S, Manager at Indigo Indian Asian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Dear Susan J,

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your dining with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Restaurant in the near future.


Many thanks

Indigo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

This was our third visit over some years and we were delighted to find that Indigo had maintained its high standards.We had the tandoori platter including lobster and it was delicious.Rice,sauces and naan came out with the platter and it was a fine way to spend the evening in the open looking out over the harbour and sunset.

Thank 10Raindrops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vishal S, Manager at Indigo Indian Asian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Dear 10Raindrops,

I am delighted to hear that we have been part of your many dining that you've taken. I hope that you will dine with us several times more on your next trip. Our staff are always ready to welcome you . Thank you for your loyalty and trust.


Many thanks

Indigo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

Lovely Indian/Asian restaurant in Denarau. Staff are very friendly. Service a little bit on the slow side. Food is fabulous. Try the duck curry.

Thank MissPNZ12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vishal S, Manager at Indigo Indian Asian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Dear MissPNZ12 ,

Thank you for your positive comments and i am pleased that you had a good dining overall. However , i apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your dining. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon.

Many thanks

Indigo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Great outdoor seating area, lovely views & vibe. The staff were very friendly and helpful and kindly rearranged the tables to accomodate our large group.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank liz212015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vishal S, Manager at Indigo Indian Asian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Dear Liz212015 ,

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your dining with us ! I hope to see you again in the near future.

Many thanks

Indigo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indigo Indian Asian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Indigo Indian Asian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing