We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,522)
Filter reviews
2,522 results
Traveller rating
1,011
855
381
154
121
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,011
855
381
154
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flying fish feast restaurant ocean studio ocean front chime bar kids club bula bus buffet breakfast two double beds port denarau food and drinks golf course coral coast jet ski relaxing holiday water sports kids pool
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 2,522 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

The most amazing experience was at the Sheraton Fiji Resort!
People tell you just how wonderful Fijians are but until you experience this at first hand,
you have no idea what love and kindness is.

You feel right at home and nothing is too much trouble.
While Fiji it’s self is expensive you can’t put a price on service.
Each morning we were greeted at Feast Resturant for breakfast by the lovely amazing and wonderful lady named LIA.

Lia remembered us by face, by name and by room number and accommodated us each morning a table for 6 pax.

Lia’s friendly genuine kind approach was absolutely flawless. Lia is an asset to the Feast Restaurant and makes you feel like apart of the family.
We stayed 26th March to 2nd April Room #1701 and #1702

THANK YOU LIA we miss your beautiful smiling face already !
Keep up the GREAT WORK xx

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Pridan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the resort over Easter and did experience a line up for breakfast and problematic wi fi experience, particularly on the Sunday 1st April. Happens that TC Josie was located about 150km west-south west @ 3.00am which explains the 90kph winds that blew the garden furniture everywhere and the 260mm of rain that flooded the breakfast venue. My understanding is that most of the Denarau resorts etc were on skeleton due to a lot of the roads being flooded so staff simply could not get to work, resulting in slower cleanup and service etc. It was also explained that the many power outages impacted on the wi fi which was frustrating, but what could they do in circumstances. Of course the bad weather resulted in a lot of guests simply ‘staying in’ as there wasn’t much else to do = crowded foyer etc

Rooms are good, staff friendly and location is first class. I simply could not pan the place given the extraordinary weather circumstances.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

We had just spent several days at a wonderful rustic island resort. We agreed we should move to Denerau, as it was close to the airport and had a golf course.

We were warmly welcomed by Akash at the reception desk, and after being offered an upgrade because of our SPG status, decided to move to an oceanfront studio. We were very glad we did. We had beautiful views and lots of room.

The pool at the resort is very nice, and it had a separate adult section. This Sheraton is the only hotel in Denerau that offers seating on the beach. It should be noted that Denerau is a man made island, so the sand has been brought in. Be that as it may, the location and hotel have other attributes that make it worthwhile as a place to spend some time.

The Sheraton staff is very wonderful. It seems important to them that you truly enjoy yourself. Whether it was Akash sending a note with a plate of handmade chocolate truffles and lovely gift bag of special Fijian toiletries or Es...(spelling) the bellman explaining the transportation system in the area, people go out of their way for you.

We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the restaurants . The food was quite tasty and not too badly priced.

We really appreciated the ability to use any of the SPG properties' amenities . The Westin is a short walk and has a great pool too.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Stayed with my wife in ocean front room staff were great, friendly food at all locations was great for price.Ronit the best breakfast chef certainly cooks up the best eggs and omelette onsite, he had x2 days off mid trip , missed him for those 2 days food and vibe wasn’t the same, really friendly local working in hot location under pressure with a friendly smile and a happy chat ( legend ) also a note to the hostess with the mostest Lia. Staff were great , place wasn’t crowded as we were off peak. First time there to relax ect. and can’t complain for the coin.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rod G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

My husband and I visited for Easter and encountered cyclone Josie whilst at the resort and I have nothing but praise and admiration for the whole team. They went above and beyond to ensure all guests had a fantastic experience. The rooms were immaculate, well service, the buffet breakfast was delicious with so much choice. Dinner was enjoyable at Feast and had something to suit everyone. We caught one sunset and it was stunning. Even through the wind, rain and blackouts the hotel did everything possible to keep a smile on your face. The staff are genuine, smily and caring. Thanks to Sainimere who was lovely.

We loved that you could use the 3 resorts, it gives you the options for kid friendly or quiet adult time and a wide choice of eateries. Fiji Denaru is expensive all 6 resorts along the strip are pricey and around the same cost. The whole strip would benefit from lowering the drink and food prices to encourage more spending.

We can't wait to go back for a visit! Vanaka Sheraton x

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank woodyndave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews