We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,844)
Filter reviews
5,846 results
Traveller rating
3,533
1,528
499
173
113
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,533
1,528
499
173
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club thai restaurant one bedroom suite lagoon view family pool bula bus swim up bar the sofa bed fish and chips pizza family holiday torch lighting happy hour adult pool washing machine and dryer great for families young kids
Filter
Updating list...
528 - 533 of 5,846 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018

They are under renovation, so I will stay there again on the condition that I stay in a new room. I hope they can fix the musky smell from the air con with the renovation as all three of our rooms had this smell. The staff are friendly and the kids loved the slide.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank Katerina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Bula Katerina,

Thank you for your review.

We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services.

Thank you for your comment on our staff friendliness and that the kids enjoyed the pool slide.

Prior to your next stay, we welcome you to reach out to us so we may review your requested accommodation in detail.

Kind regards,
John B, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 3, 2018

We started our Fiji experience at the Radisson, just my wife and I. The first thing that impressed was the casual family vibe and the friendly nature of the staff. Given Easter was approaching, there were lat of families with young kids which added to the atmosphere, although we enjoyed the relaxing adults only pool. The way the staff interacted with the kids was amazing. The ‘Welcome Warrioir’ becam the ‘Breakfast Warrior’ and the kids loved him. The staff appeared know all the kids names and had no problem scooping up a grizzly child for a cuddle so mum could finish her coffee, the Fijians just have a way with kids and the kids loved them.
Great view of sunset at the bar and the guy on the guitar was amazing.
Will definitely stay here again and we dont have little kids!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank stevecS1591NR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Bula Steve,

Our many thanks for taking the time to give us a review.

We sure are known for our friendliness and thank you for the mention of our staff being amazing with the kids.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
John B, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

We joined the Melbourne part of our wider family. Good food, Good facilities. Very good room. Only negative is the timing of the servicing of rooms.
Look forward to our next stay. Breakfasts particularly good. N

Room tip: Garden view was our preference
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Footplate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Bula,

We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review of your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Resort, Fiji.

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed the food and facilities.

We look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
John B, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here with our two year old son for seven nights in March, 2018. We had a 6:30am flight from Sydney, so we had woken our son up at 3:30am that morning and he’d slept a total of 30 minutes on the plane, so he was exhausted by the time we arrived at the hotel at 12:30pm. We were told a maid was just in our soon and it would be ready soon, so we went to get some lunch and an hour and a half later we went back to see if it was ready yet and waited at reception for thirty minutes with an extremely overtired toddler - we completely understand check in wasn’t til 3pm, however if we’d been told at 12:30pm that it wasn’t going to be ready any time soon we would have tried to get him to sleep in the pram. When we booked we requested a portacot, and when we checked in I mentioned it again and we were told there should be one in the room but if it’s not there by 6pm to call reception and they’d bring one up. We eventually got the keys to our room at 2:30pm and there was no portacot. We unfortunately were unable to wait until 6pm, so called reception and an hour later we had one - luckily we were able to eventually get our son to sleep in our bed, but we weren’t off to a great start.

Fortunately, it was all positive from there. We had a studio apartment and it was very spacious and had a small fridge. The balcony was nice and private, and despite music being played down at the pool when the balcony door was closed you couldn’t hear a thing inside the room. The TV didn’t have many channels at all but there were plenty of free movies and it had a USB port so we had brought our hard drive along with us. The staff were all extremely friendly and anybody you passed said “Bula!” and they were all great with our son.

The pools were great, and our son loved going from one to another. We sent our son to kids club (with his nanny, Ima, who was lovely) a couple of days and he had an excellent time. They went swimming, to the beach, fed the fish, made seashell necklaces and went crab hunting. He was in an excellent mood when we picked him up - and completely exhausted, which was a bonus! For around $25 AUD for three hours it was well worth it. We did hire a nanny on our last night and unfortunately there was a mix up and after fifteen minutes of waiting we ended up having to call reception and they said they didn’t have a booking for us, but would send somebody up straight away

We didn’t find the mini mart at the resort a lot more expensive than the shops at the Marina - even the drinks in the mini bar weren’t too different. The shops at the Sheraton next door were slightly cheaper than the mini mart at the Radisson and on par with the ones at the Marina, so we went to the Marina once but bought the rest of our things from the shops next door.

The wifi unfortunately left a bit to be desired and seemed to be down or incredibly slow quite a few times, and although the balcony door blocked a lot of sound unfortunately our front door did not, and we were opposite an ice machine which seemed to be in use quite a bit late at night - a bit hard with a toddler sleeping. There was also a fair bit of noise from upstairs with balcony chairs scraping. We brought white noise and thankfully this helped our son a bit.

Overall, we did have a great experience and we would definitely come back.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank rbjarvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Bula,

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us.

We are sorry for some issues which you have highlighted and your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. At the same time, we understand how important a quiet environment is for the family especially when you have a little one with you.

However, it is nice to know that you had an overall great experience with us.

We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.

Kind regards,
John B, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews