We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely dinner!”
Review of Zing

Zing
Reserve with OpenTable
Zing is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$40
Description: Zing Restaurant ensures an authentic culinary experience with a mix of Chinese and Indian influences. Southeast Asian favourites, authentic curries, and Indo-Fijian cuisine burst with flavours, colours, and textures. It features a variety of freshest produce and ingredients. Here you can share an array of dishes that focus on authentic flavours
Restaurant details
Description: Zing Restaurant ensures an authentic culinary experience with a mix of Chinese and Indian influences. Southeast Asian favourites, authentic curries, and Indo-Fijian cuisine burst with flavours, colours, and textures. It features a variety of freshest produce and ingredients. Here you can share an array of dishes that focus on authentic flavours
Reviewed April 6, 2017 via mobile

Amazing food! We will come back later to try the Indian food. The dumplings are recommended! We tried already a lot of them but these where sooo good! Yummy! Definitely worth the visit! Great service from Anasi and the rest of the team! Nothing is too much or too difficult. Lovely!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Astrid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TWDFB-202, Manager at Zing, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2017

Bula Astrid M,

We are delighted that you got a chance to dine with us and would like to thank you for the wonderful comments.

We have been receiving some very positive feedback from our guests about Zing and I am glad that you had the opportunity to experience Zing as well.

Thank you again for your lovely review and I hope you will have the opportunity to visit with us again soon.

The Zing Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (653)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

373 - 377 of 653 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2017 via mobile

We dined here for dinner and I had the lamb saag. Flavours were amazing and everything that came with the meal worked well together. Staff were lovely and our waiter was Mila she was amazing! Lovely atmosphere and setting.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank AlyshaV711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TWDFB-202, Manager at Zing, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2017

Bula Alysha V,

I am really pleased to read that you enjoyed your time in Zing.

Thanks for the wonderful comments, this kind of recognition is what we do it for, creating memories for our guests.

Thank you once again and we hope you get time to visit us again

Vinaka,

The Zing Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2017

Thanks to the staff at Zing !!!!!
We were there for breakfast, as we have for our entire stay at the Westin. The staff are always amazing and the breakfasts are delicious. This morning however, WOW, we were chatting to the omelette lady letting her know it was our wedding anniversary. Next thing we knew we had a 10'piece choir singing us an anniversary song. So great. We felt special.

Thanks to Miri and Lusi and the omelette lady(Mila we thank)

Bula Westin. Thanks for a top stay.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Timothy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TWDFB-202, Manager at Zing, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2017

Bula Timothy W,

Thank you for your lovely review and so pleased to learn you have enjoy all that Zing and Ocean Terrace have to offer.

It truly is a perfect breakfast, a glass Champagne to start your day and spend time reconnecting with the things that matter or simply enjoying fresh cooked eggs by Mila,

The team love to celebrate with our guests and love to make them feel special, we are so glad that we got the opportunity to do so on your anniversary.

Once again thank you and Happy Anniversary from all of us at Zing/Ocean Terrace.

Until next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2017 via mobile

We want to thank Mila and Sila for their excellent customer service. Food was delicious and the girls got a treat - ice cream :) Sandro and family

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Sandro D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TWDFB-202, Manager at Zing, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2017

Bula Sandro D,

What a pleasure it was to read your positive review and thank you for choosing to come and dine with us.
We have been receiving a lot of very positive feedback from our guests regarding Mila and Sila, we would like to thank you for sharing you experience in your review.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review and I hope you will have the opportunity to return soon to Zing.

Vinaka!

The Zing Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2017 via mobile

Great meal. Many mouthwatering options on the menu. Surprised this place isn't higher on the Denarau restaurant spots

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank DrKmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TWDFB-202, Manager at Zing, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2017

Bula DrKmax,

Thank you for dining with us and experiencing all the Zing has to offer, I am so glad you enjoyed your dining experience and found the food mouthwatering. Our menu offers a wide selection of Asian and Indian items, something for everyone...

See you again soon, Until then

Vinaka,

The Zing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zing also viewed

Denarau Island, Viti Levu
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 

Been to Zing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing