We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Wanaka
Reviewed 3 September 2017

we stayed here seven years ago 10 out of 10 then , this is my review today, the staff are all wonderful ,,, the pools are great and the sauna ,hot tubs too are very well maintained , the room we stayed in for two days was not really as good as I hope for ,,,, I feel the cleaning is not up to were it was seven years ago , it's a shame , as the motel is in a wonderful site ,overlooking the beuitful mountains , Overall I would give 5 out of 10 .

Room Tip: A room over looking the pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Western_House_Kurow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (997)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 35 of 997 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed there for 3 nights on our ski trip. Its location was close to Wanaka ( 4 minutes drive) and about 30 minutes to both Cardrona and Treble Cones ski resorts. We didn't dine in hotel, but the prices was almost the same as the town. The room was very clean and it had daily room service. It has a nice hot pool and a few SPA's which is some how necessary after a day of skiing. The only negative point was its architecture. To get to our room we had to take stairs which was narrow and steep it becomes more harder when you need to take your heavy luggage up and down.
Over all it was good for staying over night.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Behrang80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

The Oakridge Staff went out of their way to make everything easy on the week of our daughters wedding. Extra glasses, plates, teapots, coffee plungers, vases, no request was to hard!
Thanks so much we will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank peterseakayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Staff were friendly, room was clean and comfy, views in the area were lovely. Only downside is the rooms with interconnecting doors who for some reason we had. Could hear everything that our neighbours were talking about quite clearly.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Vanessa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Our family of 4, 2 boys 6 & 4, recently stayed at Oakridge Resort for 5 nights as a base for Cardrona and the snow farm. We had room 170, a 2 bedroom apartment, nice spacious place adequate for our family. All facilities provided work as it should. Another plus point was the heated pool and hot tubs, great to just soak and relax in them after a day in the snow.

Location wise, we were a little concerned before arriving that it was not Wanaka downtown, but it is less than 5 minutes drive and we found parking easily every time.

Would recommend and would stay again if we came back to Wanaka.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank HappyBingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Very disappointed with the customer service from this resort, I was traveling with a friend and due to a very family sensitive circumstance I was unable to make it to the resort on the days planned, my friend was able to make it but they were not able to work with me or him on reservations or cost at all, I ended up paying full price for a place I was never able to stay or re-schedule. Felt like they were more interested in taking my money rather than being accommodating to their guests.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Dallas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob W, Guest Relations Manager at Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

This guest requested a discount on a non-refundable and non-cancellation reservation made through booking.com. The room was still used by another guest for the duration of the entire reservation. No discounts are available for single occupancy use.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We had a super king bed room #116. Well appointed room, excellent housekeeping. Our 3 night visit was during late July snows. Heating was superb. Shower head a bit low for a 6' person but plenty of hot water and strength of shower excellent. All staff were pleasant and helpful. Pool and spa area was always well maintained and always busy at the end of a days skiing. Property has ample parking and easy access to town and the mountains. This was our first visit to Wanaka. We will return to Wanaka and to Oakridge.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
2.8 km away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
830 reviews
2.5 km away
Ramada Resort Wanaka
Ramada Resort Wanaka
#5 of 20 in Wanaka
367 reviews
2.4 km away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
528 reviews
0.4 km away
West Meadows Motel
West Meadows Motel
#7 of 20 in Wanaka
70 reviews
2.2 km away
Alpine Motel Wanaka and Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka

Address: 20 Studholme Rds, Wanaka 9381, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Wanaka
Price Range: $159 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oakridge Resort is 100 kilometres from Queenstown and 2 kilometres from Lake Wanaka, the fourth largest lake in New Zealand. The resort features 173 hotel rooms and fully equipped apartments, a superb restaurant with indoor and outdoor dining, heated swimming pool with poolside bar and a day spa. During the warmer months, local activities include bushwalking, mountain climbing and fishing, while in winter the snowfields of Treble Cone and Cardrona are within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka Hotel Wanaka
Mercure Wanaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing