We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always consistent”

Ritual Espresso Cafe
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Wanaka
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: We are the locals choice of cafe with a deli cabinet full of freshly made salads,frittata, crepes, and more. There is a full range of breakfast and lunch options from our blackboard menu. We also serve freshly made muffins, scones and a selection of slices and cakes. In all cases there is a good selection of gluten free options.
Wanaka, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Always consistent”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Great coffee, good range of gluten free food. Always a great place to have coffee or lunch.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wanagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    67
    19
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Best coffee in town, and friendly staff”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Stopped in here for coffee only and certainly the best I tasted while in Wanaka/queenstown.

Staff friendly and even though a long que coffee came out very quickly.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dion K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Completely agree with other reviewers, following a 7 day stay in Wanaka, this is definately the best coffee around. Yum Yum. We actually had take away coffees pretty much every day and it was always after 9am, so not sure if they have changed since the previous reviewer visitied.

Very fast service.

Also good options for vegeterians, gluten free and also a dairy free option which I was pretty impressed at. While we did not eat here the food, especially the breakfasts looked very good.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank snagMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twyford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Absolutely the best....”
Reviewed 18 March 2012 via mobile

Shame it only does takeaways until 9am when your leaving for your next destination early in the morning.

The coffee and food selection puts all the rest in Wanaka to shame, don't visit Wanaka without refuelling here !

Helpful?
Thank uh2239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best coffee in Wanaka”
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Yes, definitely the best for coffee in Wanaka - it is always our favourite cafe in town. Forget the cafes on the main road, this is the best.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ghostsTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ritual Espresso Cafe also viewed

Wanaka, Otago Region
 
Wanaka, Otago Region
Wanaka, Otago Region
 
Wanaka, Otago Region
 

Been to Ritual Espresso Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing