We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Family Holiday”
PARADISE FOUND
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
PARADISE FOUND
Honeymoon Cottage - Ideal for Couples or small Family.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
PARADISE FOUND
Honeymoon Cottage - Ideal for Couples or small Family.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Matemwe, Zanzibar Island, Zanzibar Archipelago

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
ElizaNanc...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Family Holiday”
Reviewed April 26, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We had an amazing time! The accommodation was perfect, much larger than the photos give it credit for. The food was so fresh, beautifully presented and my young kids loved it! We spent mornings out on the boat snorkelling, long afternoons in the pool which has the best view and dusk on the beach with the local kids playing football. The host and hostess George and Shukran are lovely people who are are fantastic at their job. George walked with us to the local village school so we could donate and Shurkan accompanied us on the boat.

We love to travel so we don’t usually go to the same place twice, but we had such an amazing time we are seriously contemplating it!!! Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2018
So pleased to hear that your expectations where exceeded and look forward to welcoming you back.
I will pass on your kind words to the staff who always go the extra mile
Kind regards
Allan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidays1...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Five star”
Reviewed February 18, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The location is amazing the beach on your door step. The staff were woundeful better than any five star hotel..George looked after us checking every day to see if we had everything wee needed.
The private Poole was lovely only a few steps to the beach.
The food was plentiful more than we could eat.
I visit zanzibar every year staying in a different hotels but know that I have found zi cottage this will be my first choice.
So if you are looking for paradise then book zi cottage .
A big thank you to the Allan the owner and the staff for the most perfect memorable holiday . I will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2018
Thank You Susan - My team will probably want a raise but so thrilled they met your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on the site.
Kindest Regards
Allan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roz P
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent setting, amazing staff”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We spent an unbelievable, very lazy week at Zi Villa Beach Cottage. The staff (George, Sam et al) are amazing. Come hungry as there is so much food at each meal - it took us half a week to get a portion of food that we could actually finish. The food is excellent, freshly prepared and very tasty. The curry sauce in the calamari curry could be eaten with everything. George or Sam will discuss the menu with you each day - we didn't change anything. The eggplant bake is highly recommended. The villa is lovely and clean and well furnished - not too cluttered. The beach is lovely at low tide and you can walk for miles up or down the beach. The snorkelling trips are unbelievable, we swam with dolphins three times on each of the two snorkelling trips. We went to the Jozani Forest and saw the red colobus monkeys - this is recommended but only go if one of the villas vehicles is available to take you as the local driver organised for us didn't seem to have the correct paperwork when he was stopped at road blocks and this was very stressful. If you want to be spoiled and not have to cook but just relax then Zi Villa Beach Cottage or the larger house next door are highly recommended. We want to bring the family with us next year and stay in the big house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thank You for your feedback which will be shared with George, Sam and Seif. I just returned from there yesterday and agree that ones waistline is the only concern as the food was delicious and way too plentiful.
I hope you got a chance to have a look at Zi Villa and we look forward to welcoming the family there in the not too distant future.
Kind Regards
Allan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerritzlu...
Lusaka, Zambia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Paradise every day”
Reviewed March 30, 2017 for a stay in November 2016

WOW! We spent a whole week in this gorgeous small private villa with our very own private pool for when the tide was out. The road to the villa is long and bumpy so when you land you dont really want to leave again till your stay is over. Luckily you dont need to....All meals and beverages are supplied. If there is anything else you need they will purchase for you. Fantastic free WiFi. Great TV is available if you feel the need to check on the rest of the world...we preferred to cocoon ourselves in the luxury and beauty around us. Any snorkeling or other boat trips are arranged for you, some picking you up on your own beach. there are a number of hotels and tourist areas just down the beach that you can walk to. The meals were perfect and the chef willing to make changes you may require. For us, 3 large meals a day was too much, so we had fruit, cheese & biscuits for lunch most days. This is the perfect getaway and we will return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2017
We are so pleased to hear that your stay at Zi Beach Cottage met with your approval.
It was built on that wonderful setting specifically to cater for couples, honeymooners and a second bedroom added for those with children,
I will pass on your kind words to the staff as they are always very appreciative when their keen interest in the guests is recognize.
We look forward to welcoming you back and Thank you
Kind Regards
Allan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthias...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 26, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2018
Thank you for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor about your recent holiday at Zi Beach. We are thrilled that it met with your expectations and look forward to welcoming you back in the future..
Kind Regards
Allan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing