We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
2
21
16
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
21
16
9
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 51 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2017 via mobile

The front desk staff weren't accommodating. Maybe because we arrived at around 3am? But still, it felt like we were not welcome. The price really is too expensive for their rooms. TV is old, shower was broken, bathroom wasn't clean. Even the cabinets were broken. Good thing we just left early and transferred to Hotel Essencia.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank thelorax11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2016

If you check thru the booking sites for accommodations, this is one of the establishments in Dumaguete that provides private bed and bath for a low cost. Good for a couple or group of friends.

It's rundown, the rooms were frankly downtrodden. Broken tiles, bad color combination and general decor. It's a no frills places so you basically get what you pay for.

It's cheap. Serviceable. Good enough as a base in Dumaguete.

Room: Sheets were clean, airconditioning unit was sufficient. Water pressure was good and we were on the higher floor. Room size is big.
Location: Smack dab in the middle of downtown Dumaguete. Fast food restaurants, super markets and malls within walking distance. The boulevard is just 2 blocks away.
Staff: Helpful. Just try to explain properly because they are very willing to help and accommodate the guests.

Room Tip: Higher floor. It's in the middle of downtown so will be noisy the nearer you are to the roads.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank wt1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2016 via mobile

The price is to expensive for this room. You can find many in dumaguete. One is grand pension plaza and many others. Example why expensive? Long time ago television.... this is my room. Only for 800..

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Vincent F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2016

First of all I have been backpacking for almost 2 years so I am never picky with accomodation or food. What I don't have the patience to deal with is the fact that the front desk tells you to wait because the room is not ready and end up waiting for almost 2 hours in the lobby simply because she forgot about me waiting there.
I inquired twice if the room is ready and she simply brushed me off saying "yes yes wait a moment" then go back to chatting up the other staff until she forgot she was suppose to check me in!

Aside from that everything else is fine. Price is relatively fair to the amenities and the location gives you easy access to most restaurants and attraction within the city.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cristabern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

Great location, clean rooms though a bit to be renovated, very friendly and helpful staff, always a smile for you. Price is very reasonable, cheaper than the general resorts or houses we rent on beaches. Directly next to the immigration office as well. If you are in Dumaguete and don't need four or five star hotels, then this place is very good. Noise from the street of your room faces the road, but at least no honking and yelling.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ba0zi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews