We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable, clean and right in town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Check Inn Pension Arcade
Ranked #27 of 37 Hotels in Dumaguete City
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Had seen this place a few times but decided to give it a try.
Upside.
Good value for the money. In the heart of downtown just a couple blocks from the ocean. Near to Robinson market, banks, dentists, restaurants. Security to watch over your scooter. Very helpful front desk. In room massages available. Strong wifi signal all floors.
Down side.
Small tv's, dated decor, 4 inch thick mattresses.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank San-Diego-Diver67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 10 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

The front desk staff weren't accommodating. Maybe because we arrived at around 3am? But still, it felt like we were not welcome. The price really is too expensive for their rooms. TV is old, shower was broken, bathroom wasn't clean. Even the cabinets were broken. Good thing we just left early and transferred to Hotel Essencia.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank thelorax11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

If you check thru the booking sites for accommodations, this is one of the establishments in Dumaguete that provides private bed and bath for a low cost. Good for a couple or group of friends.

It's rundown, the rooms were frankly downtrodden. Broken tiles, bad color combination and general decor. It's a no frills places so you basically get what you pay for.

It's cheap. Serviceable. Good enough as a base in Dumaguete.

Room: Sheets were clean, airconditioning unit was sufficient. Water pressure was good and we were on the higher floor. Room size is big.
Location: Smack dab in the middle of downtown Dumaguete. Fast food restaurants, super markets and malls within walking distance. The boulevard is just 2 blocks away.
Staff: Helpful. Just try to explain properly because they are very willing to help and accommodate the guests.

Room Tip: Higher floor. It's in the middle of downtown so will be noisy the nearer you are to the roads.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank wt1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

The price is to expensive for this room. You can find many in dumaguete. One is grand pension plaza and many others. Example why expensive? Long time ago television.... this is my room. Only for 800..

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Vincent F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016

First of all I have been backpacking for almost 2 years so I am never picky with accomodation or food. What I don't have the patience to deal with is the fact that the front desk tells you to wait because the room is not ready and end up waiting for almost 2 hours in the lobby simply because she forgot about me waiting there.
I inquired twice if the room is ready and she simply brushed me off saying "yes yes wait a moment" then go back to chatting up the other staff until she forgot she was suppose to check me in!

Aside from that everything else is fine. Price is relatively fair to the amenities and the location gives you easy access to most restaurants and attraction within the city.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cristabern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Great location, clean rooms though a bit to be renovated, very friendly and helpful staff, always a smile for you. Price is very reasonable, cheaper than the general resorts or houses we rent on beaches. Directly next to the immigration office as well. If you are in Dumaguete and don't need four or five star hotels, then this place is very good. Noise from the street of your room faces the road, but at least no honking and yelling.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ba0zi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel several times. Okay it's not tip top but hey it's cheap and cheerful and very handy for the immigration office.

However, on the THREE last occasions we stayed there the room has not been ready despite having asked us what time we will arrive.

We usually arrive around 2.30 and have had to wait up to 2 and a half hours for the room. Only getting access at 5pm. The time before around 4 and 4 .30pm. This is unforgivable. Once is bad enough but THREE times!!

We have now taken our business elsewhere due to this exceptionally bad service.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 2Roaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dumaguete City hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Essencia
Hotel Essencia
#14 of 37 in Dumaguete City
328 reviews
0.6 km away
No photo provided
White Knights Dumaguete
#24 of 37 in Dumaguete City
2 reviews
1.1 km away
Go Hotels Dumaguete
Go Hotels Dumaguete
#17 of 37 in Dumaguete City
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
La Residencia Almar Hotel
La Residencia Almar Hotel
#32 of 37 in Dumaguete City
55 reviews
20.5 km away
Wellbeach Dive Resort
Wellbeach Dive Resort
#3 of 4 in Zamboanguita
76 reviews
0.3 km away
Grand Pensionne Plaza
Grand Pensionne Plaza
#8 of 48 in Dumaguete City
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Check Inn Pension Arcade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Check Inn Pension Arcade

Address: POS Marketing Bldg, Cor. Perdices- Dr. V. Locsin Sts, Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental 6200, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Oriental > Dumaguete City
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 37 Hotels in Dumaguete City
Price Range: C$23 - C$28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Check Inn Pension Arcade 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Check Inn Pension Arcade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing