We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“With the offered price during promos, I can't say any hints of "No's"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Go Hotels Dumaguete
Ranked #20 of 37 Hotels in Dumaguete City
Reviewed 8 October 2017

We got two rooms for approximately Php1,200 a night, equivalent to $24 USD (it means only Php600 per room/night or equivalent to $12 USD), not bad at all. No breakfast, far from Siliman University but adjacent to a mall.

Check-in was fast, so as the check-out. Check-in at 2PM, check-out at 11AM. Average room size, hot showers, clean T&B. LED and safe in each room.

The reception guy is helpful when questions are asked. Though, we noticed during check-in that he stares too much at me and my two younger brothers. He is really weird kept looking too long at us whenever we pass by the reception. He is the reception guy with a fat tummy.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoCen82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 11 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel has a great location as it is connected to Robinsons Mall. It's a great value for your money. You get a comfortable bed, hit and cold shower and a hassle-free stay. This is my third time in this hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Joanna Marie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Looking for a place to stay? Well I suggest Go Hotels! Its near to one of the well known malls in Dumaguete City, Robinsons Place Dumaguete. The room is clean and the staffs are so accommodating. Do they serve food? Yes they have their own restaurant located at the ground floor. So peaceful as well. Room rates? Budget-friendly! May it be with your family or friends or all by yourself. Worth the dime!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank KrisRomano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

we stayed here for 2 nights. The first day we arrived, the blankets has some blood stained on it so we asked for it to be changed asap(not a good welcoming for guests). The room was pretty small, or maybe its just nice for its price. The Hotel has a limited facilities and amenities. There's a free wifi but trust me, it couldn't reach room. We've told the reception about it, but instead they said it's impossible because other guests can connect to the wifi from that same room(i forgot the room number but its located at the level same where the lobby is, level 1). So it was like a NO-WIFI HOTEL unless you will standby in the lobby to get connected.

Staff were not very friendly rather too strict. Never felt welcomed there from day 1 to day 3. No smiles nor friendly vibes.

20mins trike ride to and from the airport. If you're not going to the port to cebu city, it will take much longer(around 30mins)

I would rate it 2 stars because its near the Bus stations were you can get transportations going to Malatapay(Manjuyod White Sandbar) and Dauin(Apo Island)

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank ItsmejessieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

A no frills hotel room not bad size room clean very good value for an overnight stay. On the down side my shower was cold. But as i said for a short stay perfect next to Robinsons mall and walking distance to Ceres bus station just a tip ceres bus very cheap and will get you to all parts of visayas regieon . I will use go hotels for my travel in future. If on a budget there are many worse places to stay .

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

We visited Dumaguete last January 2017 and we stayed at this hotel. The location is very convenient, near the shopping malls and bus terminal. Wifi connection is not that good but the hotel room was neat, the only thing that got us upset was that the shower curtain was not placed before our stay. Please ensure that before you hand the keys to the guest, that all amenities are complete.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beautyscapes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

Been here several times over the past few years and i think this is one of the best Go Hotels location i've been to. The rooms are spacious as well as the bathroom. Will be my go-to place whenever I travel to Dumaguete!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank johnyasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dumaguete City hotels
1.3 km away
Hotel Essencia
Hotel Essencia
#14 of 37 in Dumaguete City
329 reviews
1 km away
No photo provided
White Knights Dumaguete
#24 of 37 in Dumaguete City
2 reviews
1.1 km away
Check Inn Pension Arcade
Check Inn Pension Arcade
#27 of 37 in Dumaguete City
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 km away
Wellbeach Dive Resort
Wellbeach Dive Resort
#3 of 4 in Zamboanguita
76 reviews
9.3 km away
Dumaguete Springs Beach Resort
9.8 km away
Liquid Dumaguete
Liquid Dumaguete
#4 of 17 in Dauin
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Go Hotels Dumaguete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Go Hotels Dumaguete

Address: Calindagan corner South Road | Dumaguete Central Business District, Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental 6200, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Oriental > Dumaguete City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 37 Hotels in Dumaguete City
Price Range: C$27 - C$35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Go Hotels Dumaguete 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Go Hotels Dumaguete is situated neighboring Robinsons Place Dumaguete Mall. The hotel rooms look out to a calm view of nature and the city. A mere 15-20 minute drive will take you to the airport and nearby tourist destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Go Hotels Dumaguete reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing