We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$82
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Go Hotels Dumaguete(Dumaguete City)
US$24
US$20
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$243
US$184
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Check Inn Pension Arcade(Dumaguete City)
US$19
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Essencia(Dumaguete City)
US$37
US$31
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$37/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mike's Dauin Beach Resort(Dauin)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$53
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$67
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Acqua Dive(Zamboanguita)
US$58
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wellbeach Dive Resort(Zamboanguita)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$35
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$23
US$19
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
1
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
8
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 10 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

It is really optimum for a pension house. Very affordable. The rooms are clean, i love the led tv for a pension house its 32 inches. Staff are great as well. We forgot to claim our 1000 deposit and they sent it back to ud through palawan pawnshop. No hassle. But i think they need to do something about their parking spaces.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Queenofcrap C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2016

For 840 php per night I didnt expect much but was good.Clean, helpfull staff,good tvchannels.WiFi really bad in the room,not working at all in many rooms, you have to sit at the reception. Feels safe there, cameras in the corridor, security at the door, 24 hours reception. Would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank nkarlsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2016

Located on the outskirts of Rizal Blvd. We had a hard time looking for it and the driver was not familiar of this place (yet). The signage that they have along Real St. was not an eye-catcher (better if they have lights on the signage). From the main St. you still need to walk a few steps to reach the Hotel. Regardless of my initial description, this place is clean and looks very fresh. We booked it online for Php 950+ (no bfast) for 2pax. We had our room on the 2nd fl. it was small but it was clean and it doesn't have any unusual smell.
May I suggest that they install hot/cold shower for rainy (colder) season. Overall I would comeback and recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RyseAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2016

The hotel is located down a side street away from traffic noise, a 10min (depending on your pace) stroll into the centre.

For the first time in our experience, we were required to pay a deposit of 500PPS in case of room damage. This was not a problem as we didn't cause any damage.

The hotel has good common areas on each floor to relax. The room was small but very clean. There was enough storage space. The TV remote control was covered in plastic to prevent damage. The bathroom was a good size. Shampoo and soap was provided but had poor quality toilet paper. There was no hot water.

Wifi was not great either in the room or the common areas.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this place for 1 night. The pension is better booked on the spot for 850+(sorry I forgot the exact price) than online because it is cheaper. It is conveniently located, near everything. Freedom park is just across the street. Tryc ride anywhere around the city is just 8pesos ;). The receptionist is really helpful, you can ask her anything. About the room, well it is all what you need but to set your expectation neither bidet nor hair dryer is available. Make sure to just bring water, I don't think they offer it but you can ask them. Enjoy Dumaguete!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Bee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews