We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Joondalup Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hillarys Harbour Resort(Hillarys)(Great Value!)
US$293
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Marina Hotel(Mindarie)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Resort Sorrento Beach(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ocean View Motel(North Beach)
US$68
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$43
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough(Scarborough)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$96
RendezvousHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ramada Vetroblu Scarborough Beach(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Indian Ocean Hotel(Scarborough)
US$72
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
78
102
46
27
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
102
46
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursestandard roombuffet breakfaststayed for one nightrooms are spaciouslovely placelarge poolbeautiful surroundingslovely roombit datedovernight staywedding receptionan upgradeattention to detailpro shopan oasisfunction room
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 268 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2017

I attended a training seminar in the Ballroom and enjoyed a delicious healthy meal at the same time. Creative modern salads and perfectly cooked salmon. The staff attending were thoughtful and consideration and very helpful.
As I only attended a seminar I did not stay at the resort, but visited and enjoyed a lovely meal.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
Thank marybell2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J_Resort, Manager at Joondalup Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. It is good to read that you enjoyed your meals and service while attending your training seminar. We look forward to welcoming you back again at Joondalup Resort. Thank you. Tony Soosainathan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2017

I stayed here with my family from 27Feb17 to 3Mar17. There are 4 rooms in our resort and three toilets, it's good for a big family of 8 people. This resort make us feel like our home, it have kitchen, a big living room and dinning table, refrigerator, washing machine & dryer etc plus a big swimming pool. However, if you want to go swimming, you need to drive there (around 5min) as it's some distance away from our resort. There is also a nearby supermarket "Woolworths" within 5-10min driving. Overall, my whole family enjoyed our vacation in this resort.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DinniseLoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J_Resort, Manager at Joondalup Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. It is good to read that the unit was comfortable and you enjoyed the facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back again at Joondalup Resort. Thank you. Tony Soosainathan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2017 via mobile

Reality is far from what the pictures show you. When you arrive one immediately notices that the entrance is worn down and filthy. Very poor first impression.
The room was large, with 2 double beds. But some tiles on the floor near thr bathroom were damaged, again it makes a worn down impression.

It seems they are doing good business as both nights there were weddings or parties, restaurant was fully booked. Be prepared for a lot of drunk people around 11 pm whenrhese parties end. Someone seems to be milking this place.

Breakfast is mediocre. Nothing special.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J_Resort, Manager at Joondalup Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2017

Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback about your recent visit to Joondalup Resort. I apologies we didn't meet with your expectations. I have taken your comments on board to help us improve our day to day operations and standards. Thank you. Tony Soosainathan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2017

The resort is set in beautiful surrounding and has a world class golf course attached. We booked a table for 15 people on a Sunday evening and were delighted the restaurant was quiet & we had the place to ourselves. The indoor restaurant is spacious, the vast outdoor venue overlooking the pool which is lit up at night. Service was a little slow but the staff were friendly. There is a range of menus to suit everybody and with 12 adult we ordered different meals. Delivery of meals was a little slow but was made up for in the presentation and quality of each dish - that included soups, entrees, main course and deserts.

Room Tip: All rooms have equal quality - recently renovated.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AussieDiver53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J_Resort, Manager at Joondalup Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2017

Dear Guest, It is great to read that the location and facilities suited your needs. We are committed to providing the best possible service so I have taken your comments on board to help us improve our day to day operations. Thank you. Tony Soosainathan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2017

It was a sombre moment for us as we were in the end of saying Farewell to Perth as we were leaving for Queensland. My Partner had always wanted to stay at the Resort so we bit the bullet and stayed there for our last farewells to family and friends.
It was a great decision, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was clean and the shower excellent.
We relaxed in the resort style pool which was wonderful after moving boxes and cleaning our other house all day.
We got a great night sleep, the bed was comfortable and even with a School Formal event on we couldn't hear any noise and slept well.
Breakfast was a treat with a great selection from the Buffet.
We stayed there for two nights and it was well worth it, when coming to Perth next time we will definitely consider staying here again.
Thankyou Joondalup Resort for making our last nights memorable..

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J_Resort, Manager at Joondalup Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2017

Dear Guest, It is great to hear that the location and facilities suited you and that staff were all friendly and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back in your future travels. Thank you. Tony Soosainathan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews