We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Joondalup resort”
Review of Joondalup Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Joondalup Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Connolly
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

The Joondalup resort having all kind of facilities for families, businessman or groups, including a 27 hole golfcourse is a natural bushland half an hour from Perth and 5 minutes from the sunset coast

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Inam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with my husband and our friends who where visiting from the Gold Coast. We were all impressed with facilities, check in, rooms, food and drink. Overall impression, very good. Would recommend and will be visiting again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank paulawalmsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Having had to attend a business conference in Joondalup on short notice, I booked into the Joondalup Resort without any prior knowledge of the establishment beyond an excellent offer to Genius customers on Booking.com.
I was pleasantly surprised to find that the hotel is exactly what it describes itself as... a gem hidden away in the midst of a beautiful golf course, with a layout plan that makes you feel that you've escaped to a tropical retreat, whilst still remaining within city limits.
The rooms are large, extremely comfortable and definitely of a five star standard. The reception staff were friendly and helpful (Iqbal dealt with me and was extremely courteous) and the facilities on offer far exceeded my expectations.
I will definitely be returning here for a longer break with my family!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank kennethjnathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Welcoming staff who just helped to take our gear to our room. Lovely Room, Free parking. Excellent Restaurant, food wonderful. Service was friendly and really pleasant. View of the pool all lit up at night. Will go back soon.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Hilary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed overnight at resort. Comfortable clean, modern rooms. Set in quiet grounds surrounded by the golf course and greenery. Wifi free a easily accessible, access to movies a TV. Linen clean, towels clean, bathroom clean. Environmentally friendly soaps. Full complimentary breakfast including fresh fruit, cereals, breads, danishes & full cooked breakfast included in our offer. Staff friendly at check in & helpful.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Serendipity29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

This place is just so beautiful and set in the heart of Joondalup. There is a golf course, accomodation, restaurants and other facilities. The interior is very classy and there is an atmosphere of tranquility with a beautiful view.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank DocRah6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J_Resort, Manager at Joondalup Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Guest, It is good to read that you enjoyed all the facilities of the Resort and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thank you. Tony Soosainathan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

The hotel sets quite a grand sprawling statement in the midst of suburbia, with enough trees and nature to help you feel a million miles from the city. Waking to the laughter of crazy kookaburras instead of traffic is quite a nice change. The staff are friendly and helpful, they seem to know their stuff. The ground floor room I stayed in was vast - spacious with a small outdoor, undercover space and wall-to-wall sliding doors that let in really good natural light. Bed was comfortable, bed linen good quality, furniture also good standard. The bathroom, however, was very tired and showing its age with very obvious signs of repair. The only problem with being on the ground floor of a two-storey building without good acoustic insulation is that you get to know the upper-guest room's bathroom habits...

Wifi was fast, easy to connect to, and there's a good arrangement of powerpoints around the room. It's a good base to work from, and no problems with parking.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 00DW00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J_Resort, Manager at Joondalup Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Guest, It is great that the location and facilities suited you and that your room was comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back on your future travels. Thank you. Tony Soosainatahn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Connolly
Joondalup City Hotel
#4 of 4 in Joondalup
52 reviews
The Marina Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mindarie
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ocean View Motel
#1 of 1 in North Beach
77 reviews
Scarborough
Ramada Vetroblu Scarborough Beach
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
#4 of 6 in Scarborough
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Joondalup Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Joondalup Resort

Address: Country Club Blvd, Connolly, Joondalup, Western Australia 6027, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Joondalup > Connolly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Connolly
Price Range: $141 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Joondalup Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Joondalup Resort offers an oasis of relaxation, perfect for a getaway, Play & Stay golf experience, corporate function or wedding. Tucked away and surrounded by natural bushland, you'll feel the escape of the daily hustle and bustle whilst still being just 25 minutes from Perth CBD, just 5 minutes from the ever evolving city of Joondalup and even less to the white sandy beaches of the Sunset Coast. A stay at Joondalup Resort invites you to enjoy one of 70 spacious accommodation rooms and suites, each with your own private balcony or courtyard. Relax by the outdoor lagoon style swimming pool and spa with a cocktail from Bistro 38, or stay active with our mini gym, tennis courts and of course, our world class 27 hole championship golf course, for which special discounted rates apply for hotel guests. The Resort invites groups of between 6 and 900 for private functions, corporate events, weddings and corporate golf days. We look forward to welcoming you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Joondalup Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Joondalup Hotel Joondalup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing