We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was OKAY”
Review of Hotel Lipa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Lipa
Ranked #1 of 4 Postira B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 September 2011

We arrived on a Monday and were met at reception and shown to our room. The service was not impressive in fact a little rude but we shrugged it off. The room had no phone by the bed only one in the bathroom. A little inconvenient when you require wake up calls and to make outbound calls for bussiness. There was also no alarm facility. We had a tripple room which meant the sofa bed required making up. We asked reception to do this for us however at 10pm when we returned from dinner it was not done and of course was too late for cleaners and so a hotel receptionist did it for us - she seemed a little put out. The room size however was great and overlooked the harbour but did not have a bottle opener for the mini bar which seemed a little odd so we ended up having to buy one. So take one with you.

Food was okay (if what you liked was on the menu) vegetarian options are rare and i often found myself eating just plain spagetti. The waiter however was very friendly and great with the kids. Make sure you let them know if you will be dining at the hotel or out - they dont tell you this when you check in and we found ourselves with a long wait on our first night.

The placement of the hotel was fantastic. Right in the middle of Postira overlooking the beautiful harbour. A room with a sea view is not to be missed. Beaches are scarce but thats to be expected if your going to Brac. The hotel pool is also very small and very cold with little shade and chairs to sit on but worth a dip if your brave. All in all Brac is beautiful and worth a visit. Its a lovely quiet destination with few fluent english speakers and expect to walk and be adventurous as plenty of rock to clamber across with crabbing and fishing to be done with the kids.

When we left we got on the coach and realised that the hotel had taken our passports for the tourist board when we first checked in. Very irritating that they did not give them back. However we rang the hotel and the receptionist PERSONALLY drove and met us to return them at the ferry crossing. So having had very poor service to begin with they made up for it.

I would reccomend it to others as i feel we were just a little unlucky.

Room Tip: Rooms with harbour views are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hannahwadsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2011

How happy we were to stay in this friendly little town, far enough from Supetar's toursit masses !
The hotel itself is nicely located, in the town "harbour-ette" , the sea view are real sea views, with a balcony.
The bedroom was spacious and clean, and modern.
The breakfast was the only letdown, but acceptable.
We'd certainly get back to Brac Island and to Postira next time we go to Croatia.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J_from_Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

We stayed for a week in a very elegant and stylish equpied suite with large balcony overlooking the harbour, it was a very pleasant and quiet hotel, good value for money, food was good although basic and not very variations were provided, excelent and friendly staff.

Room Tip: go for the suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aleksander L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

A tranquil hotel right on the harbour front. Excellent service and a good room with a sea-view (we were upgraded so had bags of space).

Food was fairly basic, although good value with half board. A pleasant harbour-side bar in which to watch the world go by in the evenings.

Room Tip: ask for seaview, a couple without
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hay888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2010

Hotel offers superb service with that chill out factor. Scenery is beautiful with many scenic walks.
Although the tdh menu is a little lacking in imagination and presentation it is good quality.
If you like something a little Bohemian try the Bracera on the edge of the village, good music and food.
Postira village is safe, clean and welcoming
Connections to and from airport are reliable and frequent .
We are looking forward to our return visit in 2011
Sam and Sue
West yorkshire

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samsue24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2010

We had a wonderful relaxing week at hotel Lipa. The rooms were modern with a fantastic picture postcard balcony view over the small harbour. The staff were really friendly and our two waiters in the evening couldn't do enough for us. We chose to go half board which was great value but the only downside was you had to eat inside which seemed a shame when the outside view and balmy evenings lends itself to al fresco dining. We did eat outside one night at the al a carte hotel restaurant and it was lovely with a great menu. It is probably worth going half board as there aren't too many places to eat out. Postira is a quiet little seaside town but great for a week. We did a lot of walking and loved the 20 minute walk to neighbouring Splitska, even quieter than Postira but really pretty with nice little areas for swimming and sunbathing (buy a lilo or a mat though otherwise its really uncomfortable!) It is worth a day trip to the seaside town of Bol. There is more happening here with a good choice of bars and restaurants and proper beach areas. We hired a small motor boat for the day for about £50, took a picnic and stopped at all the little coves. The bus that goes to Bol takes 1 hour and is direct, however do note on the return journey you must get off at the first stop and change buses or you will end up in Supetar with no connections back to Postira after 6pm. Hotel Lipa was by far the best hotel in Postira and would definitely recommended it for the friendliness and location.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolStAlbans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2010

We have returned from our ideal holiday.
The hotel was spotless and the staff could not have been more attentive and friendly.
The hotel, newly built, is beautifully designed.
Postira itself is a peaceful resort, with a coast and interior easily acessable by unmarked tracks.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eddieBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Postira
0.2 km away
Hotel Pastura
Hotel Pastura
#1 of 2 in Postira
156 reviews
6.7 km away
Hotel Villa Adriatica
Hotel Villa Adriatica
#1 of 7 in Supetar
271 reviews
12.7 km away
Hotel Bol
Hotel Bol
#1 of 12 in Bol
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Vrilo
Hotel Vrilo
#2 of 4 in Postira
19 reviews
7.1 km away
Hotel Amor
Hotel Amor
#4 of 7 in Supetar
112 reviews
6.1 km away
Hotel Osam
Hotel Osam
#1 of 8 in Supetar
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lipa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lipa

Address: Porat 1, Postira, Brac Island 21410, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Brac Island > Postira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Postira
Price Range: $78 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lipa 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has four stars and is situated in the centre of Postira only a few steps from the sea. You can refresh Yourself with a drink at the aperitif bar “Lipa” or by swimming in the outdoor freshwater pool. Look for rest and relaxation in the salon for massage in our wellness centre. In the restaurant and grill terrace of the Hotel “Lipa”, in the lively ambiance of the Postira waterfront, we offer You meals of international cuisine and homemade specialties from ecological production with a selection of quality and superior wines. Parking premises have been provided for hotel guests. The stars of the Hotel “Lipa” are already shinning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Lipa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Lipa Postira, Croatia - Brac Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing