We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Even better than the photos look!”
other travellers have booked this property
large balcony overlooking pool with space for al fresco dining
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
large balcony overlooking pool with space for al fresco dining
Wonderful large shared pool View of sitting room/balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
large balcony overlooking pool with space for al fresco dining
Wonderful large shared pool
View of sitting room/balcony
pissouri bay
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Dining area/kitchen
fully fitted kitchen
Tennis court for guests to use
View of surrounding countryside from Pissouri
Huge swimming pool
nearby beach
Pissouri Village
Pissouri village with its bars and restaurants
Village church
Pissouri's own ampitheatre
evening at the beach
painted chapel
sunset from Pissouri
Pissouri from Columbia Beach resort hotel just down the road
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pissouri, Limassol District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
katerinab...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Even better than the photos look!”
Reviewed July 16, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Absolutely loved our stay in this apartment in Pissouri. The apartment felt much bigger than it looked in the photos and was really light and airy. Really needed the air con and worked perfectly! Large pool and friendly neighbours, although pretty quiet overall.

Had fantastic daily views of swallows diving over the pool, and a resident scops owl for entertainment at night. even had a pigeon nesting on our balcony who we made friends with.

10 mins walk to Pissouri and lovely village centre - one of favourite places we visited in Cyprus! Lots of places to eat and drink, and 'Cyprus night' great fun (although is Fri not Wed night as advertised!) Also went to a fantastic diving school just before centre and had fantastic scuba session with Lori and Olly. Pissouri a great location as we drove to Paphos, Limassol, Larnaca, Troodos and Nicosia really easily. Plenty to see and do in the country - we didn't have any dull days!.

Struggled with the TV but kind of worked. Kept cutting out.

Had been told could arrange an apartment clean with Pam while we were away. However we thought her prices were extortionate for small amount of work - 30 euros just to change sheets, 60 for a clean. Given that we were there for 10 days as well we expected to have more than 1 toilet roll provided and more cleaning products for us to use ourselves given that paying for it was so expensive.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2018
So pleased you enjoyed your stay in Pissouri and hope to welcome you back one day. Sorry the cleaning is so expensive - that is the going rate in Pissouri I am afraid!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas N
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Xmas/New Year in Pissouri”
Reviewed January 8, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Very homely and very welcoming place to stay with a great host who is more than willing to help and advise.

Good information before arriving with instructions on how to get there and once we had arrived there were further instructions that were just the right amount. (No essays )

The apartment is very cozy, clean, peaceful and warm. We needed the heating during our stay and the extra blankets (that were provided) were welcomed at night time.

The balcony over looks the pool and the village and gets the sun all day long (even in winter) so you can sunbathe, eat and relax from it which is perfect.

Local shops, taverns, restaurants, fuel station, supermarkets beaches are all easy to get to and the A6 motorway (which is nearby) gives you fast access for travelling around the island and to and from airports.

Would (and have already) recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2018
Thank you for your kind review, very happy you had such a great stay, even in the middle of the winter! We hope to welcome you back another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMS1210
Cambridge, England
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed May 19, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Had a great week at this apartment. It's spacious, scrupulously clean and within easy walking distance of the bars and restaurants in Pissouri village.

The pool is huge and we pretty much had it to ourselves for most of each day.

If you are looking for a relaxing and beautiful location for a holiday in Cyprus then this apartment ticks lots of boxes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2017
Thank you so much for your review - so glad you enjoyed your holiday in Pissouri.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Episkopi, Cyprus
Reviewed January 4, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jan 2017
Thank you for your review - sorry about the weather - I understand it has been unusually bad over the last few weeks, it is often glorious at christmas!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CPayne9
Rushden, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in wonderful location”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a fantastic 2 weeks in Cyprus with our 2 teenage kids. We chose this lovely village as its situated in easy travelling distance to all the major towns and tourist attractions/beaches that we've become accustomed to over the years and although it has expanded in time it has kept its character unlike some of the other well known resorts. The apartment was beautifully decorated/maintained with all mod cons in good working order and overlooking a large communal pool that was more than adequate for the block of approx 12 apartments. The village square was a gentle 10 minute walk where you can find lots of tavernas and bars etc. A car is a must to enjoy the full Cyprus that we know and love outside of Pissouri and the nearby Bay.
Another brilliant holiday in Cyprus - Thanks to Caroline for letting us your beautiful apartment. Highly recommended to all!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise R
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very relaxing week away”
Reviewed May 5, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A friend and I stayed in Mrs Rees' gorgeous apartment in Pissouri for a week over the Easter Weekend. The weather was great - warm but not too hot. The apartment is perfectly located between Paphos and Limmassol (we spent a day in each) and it's great to have the village and the beach.

We went for cocktails most nights at the Columbia Hotel which was a great way to end the day.

The apartment was clean, and very quiet, the table laid with fresh flowers when we arrived. We had everything we needed! We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter T
Montrose, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A very comfortable stay with a lovely pool”
Reviewed September 18, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived in the dark and did have difficulty locating the apartment, we asked a local hairdresser called Fiona and she jumped right in the car and took us right to it, we were very pleased to find a modern air conditioned apartment overlooking the pool. It was about 38^C on our arrival day in mid August. Pissouri village is is wonderfully full of quality eateries and bars. In particular we enjoyed the pool tables for our nightly challenge match. The Hill View Restaurant was our best meal, costing about 70euros for two but we had all the trimmings. The food was excellent as was the views.
The beaches are a little stoney in this area but we found enough to do our sunbathing. The location of the apartment was perfect to visit Paphos, Limosol and a ride upto the Troodos Mountains. We golfed at the Secret Valley course and thoroughly enjoyed it. The Golf cost us 40 euros each.
Overall we had great weather, a great apartment with pool and a great resort.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Comfortable beds and Balcony view to the pool
Liked least: Floor a little unclean on arrival, mat next to patio door dirty underneath, never been lifted to clean. Toaster does not work.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing