We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Gaia-Mai

Villa Gai-Mai side terrace from dining area with sunbeds parasols and private pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Gai-Mai side terrace from dining area with sunbeds parasols and private pool
side of villa sunkissed all day, poolside terrace barbecue and lemon tree to hand for gin and tonic Villa Gaia-Mai, pool side has accessible Wi-Fi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Villa Gai-Mai side terrace from dining area with sunbeds parasols and private pool
side of villa sunkissed all day, poolside terrace barbecue and lemon tree to hand for gin and tonic
Villa Gaia-Mai, pool side has accessible Wi-Fi
Entrance to the villa with beautiful Bougainvillea
Panoramic Sea View
Garden area
Upper Patio and Lower Terrace with barbeque
Lounge with sliding patio doors to front terrace
Lounge with log burning fire for the winter months
Lounge with Wi-Fi, 32inch flat screen TV, android box, DVD player, TV unit with magazines and books
Dining room through to lounge. Highchair, Floating shelves with books & CD/I POD player
Dining room with 4 large folding French doors opening up onto the pool side patio and terrace
Well equipped kitchen modern appliances and breakfast bar.
Kitchen and sep utility room with fridge/freezer, sink, washing machine, iron/ironing board
Master bedroom with en-suite, ample wardrobes, air con, ceiling fan, fly screens to windows
Second Double bedroom with ample wardrobe space, air con, ceiling fan, fly screens to windows
Second Double bedroom
Third twin bedroom with ample wardrobes, air con, fly screens to windows. Cot and Z bed available
Pissouri Village cobbled square with bars, tavernas/restaurants, Church, banks and supermarket
Pissouri Village square on a festive evening.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Pissouri, Limassol District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
SimonB361...
Barnet, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa”
Reviewed October 4, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Located on the main road just south of Pissouri Village (15 mins walk), Gaia Mai is a very well appointed villa. Although on the main road, the Villa is raised off street level, the road isn't busy and the planting ensures a large degree of privacy - just one villa in the level behind the villa can look in. This is our 3rd time in Cyprus and the first Villa where the pool hasn't been too cold to use. The villa itself has air conditioning only in the bedrooms but fans throughout meaning that so long as the patio door is open, the lounge is cool enough to sit in. The villa has pretty much all you could need although a dishwasher might be a useful addition. The internet connection was a little problematical meaning a few phone calls to the local support guy but this was usually addressed fairly swiftly. I would also suggest that in a 2 week stay, there should be a clean through and change of linen as standard, we had to do this ourselves. All-in-all, we had a lovely stay and are considering returning next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, useable all day round - not too cold
Liked least: Bed's were a little too firm
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
It was very kind of you to leave a review and I appreciate the time taken to give detailed feedback. Though extra linen is left for your use a mid week clean and change of bedlinen can be arranged, I will make this clearer, many thanks. Look forward to welcoming your return. Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ljw113
warwickshire, UK
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Spacious, well appointed villa, great location”
Reviewed June 3, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed for a week in April, our first visit to Cyprus. The villa had very spacious outside areas with a well attended garden and lovely pool area. The weather was not warm enough for us to make full use of the facilities but we still enjoyed sitting outside and taking in the view.

We found the villa comfortable and it had everything we needed for a week away.

Pissouri is a great location. We ate at many of the village restaurants which are within walking distance, and the beach restaurants on nearby beaches were all excellent. Paphos is an easy drive away. We also visited Limassol and the mountain area where it was still snowy. The village has a good supermarket for stocking up on food and drink.

I definitely recommend this villa for rental. It was easy to get in touch with Jan the owner who was very helpful. We'd love to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
Sorry for my late response, but still I am pleased to read your review, which is very informative for current and future guests. You are most welcome to come back, many thanks. Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire
Reviewed May 30, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
Many thanks for the time taken and giving your review , I do very much hope to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WorldTrav...
Nicosia District, Cyprus
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful villa with everything one could need”
Reviewed March 3, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I stayed in villa Gaia–Mai with my three children aged 10, 7 and just under 2. The villa was spotless and on arrival (excellent directions) we found a thoughtful welcome packet of wine, bread and milk waiting for us. The facilities for all the children including the toddler (cot and highchair) were perfect. Two lovely double bedrooms and one with two single beds all tastefully decorated in a restful style. We were not able to use the pool as it was still too cold for swimming, however, it also looked very well maintained. The villa is ideally located, far from crowds yet close to both Paphos and Limassol attractions. We spent lovely days on the beach at Pissouri Bay gathering stones as well as inland picnicking among goat herds and letting the kids scramble through flowery meadows and rocky outcroppings. The owner, Jan, and Phil, the caretaker, were extremely helpful and prompt in responding to all our needs. A highly enjoyable and relaxing stay for all!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2015
So pleased that you had a good experience, explored the beaches and countryside, enjoyed the villa facilities and are already planning to book for other weeks in the year. The pool is ready and waiting !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice S
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable stay!”
Reviewed September 3, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Villa Gaia-Mai was definitely like home-from-home - clean, comfortable, well equipped and with plenty of space inside and out. The pool was warm and the provision of beach towels was a great idea. We thoroughly enjoyed the outside area and, in particular, loved having our breakfast each morning with views of the sea, and then, later on, to finish off our evening would enjoy drinks by the pool in the illuminated garden.

Unfortunately, our flight out was a little bit delayed, and, although we missed the right turn to avoid going through the village, we managed to negotiate the narrow streets ok and arrived at the villa without getting lost and without getting into any problems- all thanks to Jan's (the owner) clear directions! The welcome pack that was provided for us on arrival was also very thoughtful and much appreciated.

We found that Jan was very friendly and always quick to respond to our emails. She also provided plenty of information on things to do in the local area which was great.

All in all, a very relaxing holiday, in a lovely villa, in a beautiful country!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2015
Many thanks for your positive comments, I am so glad you felt at home in my villa and relaxed enjoying your holiday ... reading it made me wish I was there right now enjoying breakfast by the pool! I hope you will visit again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for taking time to write such a thorough and wonderful review. I hope to welcome you back to Villa Gai Mai again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Princessw...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful well equipped villa”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We spent two weeks at Gaia-mai and had a fab time. The villa is approx 20mins from the airport by car and we were given lots of directions/maps and recommendations of places to eat before we left so we had no trouble finding the villa.
We chose this villa mainly because it was single storey, having a toddler raised concerns about balconies and marble staircases!!! The villa was exceptionally clean and incredibly well equipped! It was extremely comfortable and we dined at the villa a lot! (The only small negative is there is no dishwasher!) but other than that we could not find fault! The garden/patio area is lovely and the pool was well maintained! The villa has many good eateries close by and well within walking distance of lots of amenities! This is definitely one of the nicest most stylish villas I have stayed in and am already looking at rebooking for next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor area
Liked least: No dishwasher
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2013
Many thanks for your positive comments, I am so glad you had a fabulous holiday and look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing