We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely relaxing Villa, great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Callimore

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pissouri, Limassol District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
mr M
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely relaxing Villa, great location”
Reviewed April 18, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We have never been to Cyprus in March before, and found that we were pleasantly surprised. The weather was beautiful during our stay (day time temperatures around 22 C to 26 C and only one short rain shower) and we enjoyed your lovely villa so much we always hope to return. We very much appreciated being able to stay on after 12 noon on our day of departure - our return flight was not until nearly 10pm. We found lots to do in the local area, even though the sea was not warm enough to bathe. Sitting on the patio in the sunshine, we loved the feeling of privacy that you get by not being overlooked. Wonderful holiday, lovely villa, loved it all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2015
As you pointed out the weather in March is warm but not hot enough to swim in the sea, but you see Cyprus in bloom not at all how it looks in mid summer. It's good to hear that you loved your stay and we hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drinkwhis...
england
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice but...............”
Reviewed October 12, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Having read the previous reviews I am puzzled. The Villa is perfectly adequate with spectacular views and we had an enjoyable stay. However the Villa is not close to either the beach of the village and thankfully we hired a car for the entire stay. The walk to the centre of the village square is up a very steep road with few pavements and takes 40 minutes each way and is a slog in the hot weather. The nearest beach is at least 4km away. So absolutely essential to hire a car for your stay. The villa is well equipped but much unloved. It has no WIFI which is pretty essential these days and the village Wifi which you can purchase from the village supplier and recommended by the owner failed to work for us despite numerous
attempts. No point in having the TV as mostly Middle Eastern Stations with BBC and CNN world news channels thrown in. Would have been nice to have had a UK satellite provided especially during October when it gets dark at 6 and the evenings are getting cooler.
None of the beds are especially comfortable as we like our home comforts but probably ok for youngsters. Very little local information provided by the owner apart from copious amounts of instructions and technical advice regarding the white goods.
It was fortunate that we knew the island well and had a good idea of where to visit and where to eat. It would have been very difficult for newcomers to the island. Dave and Maria the local agents were not unfortunately the font of local knowledge and did not offer any suggestions.
We would not stay here again not only for the distance from the village but because of the constant noise from barking dogs which many of the locals keep in kennels. Across the valley there appeared to be a pack of "hunting dogs" kept in kennels that were a constant source of noise. Whilst this is not the fault of the owner but if you are sensitive to noise and you find captive animals upsetting this is not the place for you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2014
Thank you for your review of our villa. Whilst we are disappointed that you felt the villa was only adequate, we do appreciate your honest opinion. We will use your comments to improve the villa experience for future visitors. In the villa description we do state that it is 7 minutes drive away from the beach and that a car is recommended. Having looked into the problem of UK television channels, unfortunately due to a change in the satellites used by UK broadcasters in 2013, very few channels are available. We will be looking into providing a more reliable source of internet following your experience.
We hope you had an enjoyable and relaxing time in Cyprus and we thank you once again for your comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elliot S
Cannock, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A highly recommended villa.”
Reviewed September 18, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My family really enjoyed our stay at Callimore Villa. The villa itself is light and spacious and my family made the most of the pool as the weather we had was glorious. We made the walk to the local facilities and beach easily. I would happily recommend this villa to other families.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2014
The most rewarding part of letting our villa is when we hear that you have really enjoyed your stay. Thank you for letting us know.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liam H
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The ideal Villa in the perfect place!”
Reviewed March 24, 2014 for a stay in April 2013

My partner and I really enjoyed our stay at Villa Callimore. We stayed at the Villa for 7 nights in April 2013. We were pleasantly surprised by the easy, short commute (we hired a car and navigated the 15-20 min drive ourselves)

The villa is very private and is the perfect haven to relax and enjoy the weather. The pool is kept clean and a good size for all the family to enjoy. The view and outside facilities made it a tranquil place to be, rolling hills and pretty villages.

The rooms were all excellent sizes and were well kept and clean. The air con and tiled floors made inside the Villas cool and comfortable and the furniture and decor was homely and well kept.

The villa is in a great location, just a short walk to Pissouri, where you will find a range of locally run restaurants, tavernas and a local supermarket where you can get all you will need for your stay. The village gives a real Cyprian experience and easily entertained us for a week. There are further super markets in the opposite direction towards Pathos and the whole Island can be explored by car easily. We enjoyed days at the beach on Coral Bay, shopping in Pathos and exploring the Greek ruins- Tomb of the Kings, Castle and Monastery. We were able to use the bus service cheaply too so we didn't worry about parking or having a beer with lunch.

We much preferred the self catering relaxation over canteen style dining rooms of hotels and with all the available facilities and the neatly stocked fridge we had no complaints.

We are looking forward to returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2014
We are so pleased that you both found the Villa Callimore so homely and that you found lots to explore around the local area. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob V
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
1 review
“We had a wonderful holiday and would recommend the villa to anyone,”
Reviewed March 19, 2014 for a stay in September 2013

I stayed at the excellent Callimore Villa in mid September with two members of my family. Situated near Pissouri village, the villa is located some 17 kilometres east of Paphos.

The villa was more than adequately equipped with electrical appliances, including tv/dvd player, hair drier, fridge freezer, cooker, washing machine and dishwasher.

The air conditioning was provided at no extra cost, in all the bedrooms and the main living area, which we found was a welcome surprise.

We particularly appreciated the shade provided by the well thought out sturdy gazebo, which allowed us to enjoy the excellent swimming pool, whilst eating al fresco at the large patio table.

The views from the extremely private pool terrace are panoramic with sweeping views down the valley and on both sides of the villa. We found the local supermarket well stocked and within easy walking distance and were pleased to see the doctors surgery and pharmacy so close.

This villa is of excellent quality throughout and due to it’s location is well positioned as a base to explore southern and west Cyprus, together with the Troodos mountain range.

We had a wonderful holiday and would recommend the villa to anyone,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa was very clean & the pool looked brilliant
Liked least: The garden plants looked as if they needed watering
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2014
Thank you for your comments on the villa, it is always good to receive feed back on your stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philippeC...
Bergerac, France
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2015 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2015
Thank you for reviewing our villa, the fact that you say you would recommend it without hesitation means so much to us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in all respects.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing