We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice villa with good outdoor space.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa des Oliviers

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pezenas, Herault, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Mark W
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice villa with good outdoor space.”
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I had some guests from my wedding stay at this villa and would recommend it. The outside space was great with a nice pool and a large outdoor patia area that had plenty of seating. It also had a plancha, which we made use of for the few BBQ's we had. Just bear in mind it is located outside the village so it is quite a walk to the village centre to pick up your morning croissants from the local boulangerie.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liv A
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely stay at Villa des Oliviers”
Reviewed August 3, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We truly loved our stay! Nice, clean and roomy house. Nice pool area and dining space, both indoor and outdoor, for the 7 of us. Well equipped in all regards, The terrace was beatiful with nice outdoor furniture. We liked the short distanse both to the village and to Pezenas. Reasonable distanse to the coast and easy to go sightseeing, we went to Carcassonne and Pont du Gard. You do need a car here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thakks
Shipley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Holiday”
Reviewed September 26, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I stayed here with my family for a week in September . The weather was beautiful and the house was perfect regards the space inside and outside. Everything was clean including the pool which the children loved.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adrian d
Aston Clinton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ideal holiday haven amongst the vineyards of Languedoc”
Reviewed August 30, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Eight members of a prestigious English choir on a concert tour in Languedoc stayed at the Villa des Oliviers for a wonderful week in August 2005. The amenities at the villa were good and well looked after and the surrounding countryside was tranquil and very pleasing, though not stunning. We were able to relax in comfort and with plenty of space.Although the Villa was quite isolated, the nearest village was not far off and the local Super U (supermarket) in Roujan was only a 10 minute drive away, and had everything one would need available.
We all enjoyed our stay immensely, and would recommend the Villa wholeheartedly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: position of the Villa; the swimming pool. plenty of space to feel uncrowded
Liked least: having to leave, at the end of our stay
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elliot P
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a fantastic 10 days”
Reviewed July 26, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Having spent years coming to this part of France this has to be probably the best 10 days ever.

The house was clean and very spacious with lots of different areas to escape to read or have fun in the pool. The large patio was amazing, with comfy chairs and plenty of space, allowing us to sit outside and play music , chat or drink a glass of the regions wine as a group with no one being left out.

The houses secluded location meant we didn't feel overlooked and yet the village could be reached on foot after the weekly Brasucade on Friday night.

The bedrooms were comfortable and spacious and the provided fans meant that no one got too hot, a real bonus with the temperatures the hottest they had been for many years.

We cannot thank Heather enough for being so accommodating and we will definitely be back to your lovely house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2015
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay especially when the weather was so hot.!!!!
I look forward to your stay next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol Z
York, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Peaceful & relaxing holiday”
Reviewed June 9, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We were a group of six friends and we travelled over to Villa des Oliviers in mid May. Although the weather was not perfect we had a fantastic time - we did lots of sight-seeing, had lots of meals out but also cooked some lovely meals in. The Supermarkets are just 5 mins. drive away and have a great range of foods and wines.

The new patio that has just been completed is ideal for sun-bathing during the day but great for dancing and partying on in the evenings. Hope to return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: In a quiet location but not far from amenities and about 30 mins drive to the beach
Liked least: The access from the road into the property - the French drive like crazy!!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 21, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wide selection of TV channels for the kids
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing