We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eye Candy & Candy!”
Review of La Vie en Rose

La Vie en Rose
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Coustellet
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Salon de The -Cafe and Patisserie with distinction
Restaurant details
Description: Salon de The -Cafe and Patisserie with distinction
Reviewed July 20, 2018

This cafe is absolutely darling! The staff was so welcoming, and patient with our limited French! The food was simply amazing. The decor was WOW! Every last detail was perfection! We LOVED it!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank its5oclocksumwhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 254 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2017 via mobile

Superb cakes and pastries. Fabulous environment, outrageous decor. This is not a place to commence your new years resolutions but a must to experience.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank BermudaSolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2017

Entering this pace feels like entering Alices Wonderland.The decoration is fantastic; wonderfully famboyant and yet stylish. The cakes are wonderful. The tea is professionally brewed and sever wth care.The staff is excetionally friendly and helpful. We just love this pace!

Anne and her daughters, Norway

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank anneforus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile

We were holidaying in Provence and decided to go here on our last day. This place is amazing. The decoration, the cakes, drinks, service. It's all wonderful. We didn't want to leave. I bought one of the cups as a momento of my visit. It's like a visit to Willy Wonka's coffee shop. Even the toilet was amazing! Would love to revisit on a future holiday.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank mint a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2017

The cakes and pastries are exceptionally good. The little chocolate thingies are even better, but my favourite things are those yummy buttery French breakfast breads with cafe.

They are always friendly, and always try to please the customers.

I go back year after year and the same top quality presides.

Do yourself a favour -learn some French and go eat here!!!

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TiareFerrari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Vie en Rose also viewed

 

Been to La Vie en Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing