We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
166
19
7
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
19
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect stay overlooking the lake fantastic hotel degustation menu new york heaven on earth suite property balcony surprises creativity concierge bistro dock attention accommodations establishment
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 196 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2018

A beautiful property in a beautiful spot. While the staff was first rate in every respect we were given particularly exceptional service by Laurent at the front desk. Our dinner was a very special production that was first rate in every respect. Service, quality of the food and the creativity in which it was served simply outstanding.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdcarlin108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YoannC291, Gérant at Hotel Yoann Conte, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

Dear M.Carlin,

All our team join us to thank you about your nice comment about our House and particularly about the service you had during your stay.
We were very happy to share this moment with you in the Blue House!

Warm regards,

Yoann Conte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2018

This establishment is spectacular....intimate with only 8 rooms all overlooking the lake and private terraces. You feel removed from the hustle and bustle of downtown Annecy. The lakeside accommodations are so peaceful and serene. The staff goes above and beyond to ensure that you have the best stay from the preparation of the room to the subtle touches throughout your stay. Most definitely enjoy breakfast on your terrace! You will not regret staying here!

Room tip: Each room is unique but I'm certain they are all lovely
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maryann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yoann C, Gérant at Hotel Yoann Conte, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2018

Dear Maryann,

My wife Elodie and all our team thank you for your visit and are very happy to read that your enjoyed your stay with us. It will be a pleasure to have you back here, see you very soon!

Warm regards,

Yoann Conte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2018

The location, immediately by the lake, is just absolutely superb and really could not be bettered anywhere. The location is also incredibly peaceful and the hotel's own "AquaLimo" facility can quickly get you to Annecy for an afternoon's shopping / eating should you wish.
We opted for the "cheapest" room, but this was nevertheless fantastic and so comfortable / "homely". The only downside was that we had a side balcony rather than the "full frontal", but the view of the lake was still impressive.

The bistro was very nice, both for breakfast and dinner, surrounded by well planned foliage a delightful view of the lake. However, the breakfast was essentially a standard continental affair, albeit. with freshly squeezed orange juice and an option for cooked eggs as you like, and as such was overpriced at €34 each. It may be that I am becoming a little tight-fisted in my old age, but £60 per couple for a couple of croissants and some cheese just seems poor value, even allowing for the terrific setting

The bistro's dinner menu was brief, but interesting and the food was of very high quality and prepared with care. However, having such a brief menu which does not change from day to day could become a problem if staying at the property for a few days and not wanting to venture into Annecy for the evening. In addition, the same menu was offered for lunch with no variation and no option for small lunchtime snacks, such as club sandwich for example. Wishing to spend a full day sunbathing by the lake, we ended-up devouring a packet of our own Pringles.

Room tip: All rooms are beautiful and luxurious
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thiosux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yoann C, Gérant at Hotel Yoann Conte, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Dear Sir,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you liked the location of our hotel, close to the lake. It was a great pleasure to welcome in our house. We are also sorry to hear that we have not convinced you for the breakfast and our menu in the Bistrot. We improve each day, especially thanks to your opinions, so we thank you for your feedback.
We look forward to meeting you again at the BlueHouse for another stay.

Kind regards

Yoann Conte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2018

We had a Great night with a marvelous dinner. Never had a dinner like that in the past. The Menu was designed with a lot of creativity. The Hotel is also remarkable and the breakfast is very good as well. I trielt can recommend this House. We will surely come back.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
Thank 214manfreds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yoann C, Directeur général at Hotel Yoann Conte, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting such a nice review! We are happy to read that your stay with us has met your expectations.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in a near future.

Warm regards,

Elodie Conte and Yoann Conte


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2018 via mobile

This is a 5 star experience if ever there was one and I say that without hesitation or reservation. The service was absolutely impeccable from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. The location is beautiful over looking the lake and the small garden down to the lake is very nicely furnished. The restaurant food was really fabulous - delicate, creative and super quality and the service was superbly attentive and very friendly. The rooms are large and well equipped with a lovely balcony overlooking the lake. Overall a really fantastic attention to every detail. Well worth going out of your way for this! We will definitely be going back.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank markmR3245AN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yoann C, Directeur général at Hotel Yoann Conte, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Dear Mark M,

We would like to extend our most sincere thank you for sharing such a nice feedback about our establishment.

We are happy you liked the location of the Blue House with the beautiful view of the lake.

It is with pride that wa read your comments about the gastronomic restaurant.

I personally shared your review with all my team at our morning meeting. It is their genuine enjoyment of their work day in and day out that makes for such sincere service.

Very pleased to learn that overall you enjoyed your stay with us, and that, you were satisfied with the service and facilities provided by our property, all your comments are considered for a continue improvement.

Warm regards,

Elodie Conte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews