We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"A Room with a View"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Seeschloss Sellin
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Sellin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We stayed at the "Seeschloss" 3 years ago with daughter and grandchild. Everything about this hotel was exceptional, from a friendly and welcoming but not overbearing staff, to a wonderful and varied selection of food, to comfort in sleeping arrangements, to accessibility and to location. We'll look forward to our next stay.

Stayed: June 2016
Thank roswithal164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

Just cut our stay short because despite the lovely room with great view, our bed was so uncomfortable extremely hard mattress. Our room with a view was suppose to be breathtaking but instead was backbreaking!
The staff was unhelpful and did not help with this problem. The breakfast was wonderful. Also one has to pay 15euros a day for baby to have a cheap travel cot.

Room Tip: These new beds are horrible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rrrowing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Horel is in the first line to the sea what gives very nice sea view. Rooms are specious, clean and comfortable. The biggest advantage is service which is really incredible - You have a feeling that You would be the only guest in a hotel. Breakfasts are not bad. Beach and restaurants are very close. I would really recommend this for vacations

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JacekBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We decided last minute to spend one night at the hotel and we were amazed about the warm welcome. The staff is so friendly and helpful.
I had lost my phone on the way to the hotel and the owner would help me calling several people and I got it back ...
The hotel itself is set at a stunning position with direct sea view and just a short walk to the famous 'Seebrücke'.
We'll definitely come back!!! and I can highly recommend the hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnitaVodka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Unbedingt ein Zimmer mit Meerblick nehmen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Teuto-Yogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Choisir les Chambres avec vue directe sur la mer baltique
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guyoncolette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sellin
6.2 km away
Hotel Am Meer
Hotel Am Meer
#2 of 47 in Ostseebad Binz
158 reviews
5.5 km away
Grand Hotel Binz
Grand Hotel Binz
#3 of 47 in Ostseebad Binz
159 reviews
0.9 km away
Parkhotel Sellin
Parkhotel Sellin
#7 of 20 in Sellin
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Cliff Hotel Rugen
Cliff Hotel Rugen
#5 of 20 in Sellin
240 reviews
6 km away
Travel Charme Kurhaus Binz
Travel Charme Kurhaus Binz
#1 of 47 in Ostseebad Binz
269 reviews
0.1 km away
Travel Charme Kurhaus Sellin / Insel Rugen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Seeschloss Sellin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seeschloss Sellin

Address: Hochuferpromenade 7, 18586 Sellin, Rugen Island, Mecklenburg-West Pomerania, Germany
Region: Germany > Mecklenburg-West Pomerania > Rugen Island > Sellin
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sellin
#2 Spa Hotel in Sellin
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sellin
Price Range: $140 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Seeschloss Sellin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Seeschloss Sellin Germany - Rugen Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing