We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travel Charme Kurhaus Sellin / Insel Rugen
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Sellin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Amazing. Stunning. Beautiful!
Close to the Baltique Sea. With a nice promenade street and restaurants.
Hotel : 7/10. Restaurant : 9/10 (really gastronomic)
Spa : 10/10 Service : 8/10
For a 2 day stay it was really nice, with a complete day at the spa , really relaxing and cocooning

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Olivia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikolaus K, Manager at Travel Charme Kurhaus Sellin / Insel Rugen, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Dear guest Olivia S,

thank you very much for the valuation as well as the nice comment on our Hotel. We are very happy that you liked your stay at our hotel.

I hope to be able to welcome you as guests very soon.

Yours sincerely
Nikolaus Kleiner
Director & Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
There are newer reviews for Travel Charme Kurhaus Sellin / Insel Rugen
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We went to this place because it had really good reviews. However, we found it rather overpriced. The double room has (as always seems to be the case in Germany) two separate mattresses. The location of the hotel is good, directly at an artificial beach and plenty of restaurants nearby. The beach is not great; the sea is full of brown algea which form a barrier of a couple if metres between the beach and the sea. It also smells quite strongly. The hotel personnel is very polite and friendly. We however had a rather unpleasant confrontation with one of the guests as we were not naked in the sauna ( though we were never together with other people).
This hotel and place is predominantly visited by elderly people so no parties or late opening hours. What is very good is the breakfast; a wide choice of warm and cold dishes: Sausages, fish, veggies, scrambled eggs, cake...you name it.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank kasjaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikolaus K, Manager at Travel Charme Kurhaus Sellin / Insel Rugen, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Dear guest,

thank you very much for the valuation on our Hotel. We are sorry to hear that you found us overpriced. We always see to keep the prices in a medium range. However we are happy to learn that you liked our breakfast and our friendly staff.

Sorry for the brown algea at the public beach - well this is rearly not nice but it is nature.

I hope to be able to welcome you as guests very soon.

Yours sincerely
Nikolaus Kleiner
Director & Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

The location of the hotel is excellent at the end of a one way street. There is a magnificent view over the Sea, the Beach and the Pier of Ostseebad Sellin.
We were well received by the staff, even if the level of English wasn't the best for everybody. It helps to know some German.
The interior was quite well maintained and we actually thought it had been renovated just a few years ago, even if the tiles of the bathroom and the carpet gave a bit older fashion impression. This is of course a matter of taste. However, we learnt that it was 16 years since the last renovation, but the hotel will undergo a major overhaul in the next few years. There will also be an extension with a pool area.
When this Project takes place we hope they will go for an installation of an AC system too? We were Ok by the end of May as we could sleep with an open balcony door (only hearing the waves of the sea and no other noise!) and the outdoor temperature was in the 15-16C range during the night, but I think it can get terribly hot in particular in the rooms facing the sea during summer time.
The surroundings were quiet as mentioned above, but also the internal noise insulation seemed to be good. Very well insulated doors for example.
The breakfast was really full range, with something for everybody. Awesome! We never tried the restaurant, so I have no comments, but walked down the street giving several dining options. Internet was good, and so was the Bar. We had no opportunity to try the Spa.
Overall an excellent stay exceeding expectations.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PeJe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikolaus K, Manager at Travel Charme Kurhaus Sellin / Insel Rugen, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your feedback - we are very happy that you liked your stay aswell as the magnificent view over the sea, the beach and the pier of Ostseebad Sellin.

You certainly made a very exact review and you have listed some points with I would like to sum up as "ideas for further reconstruction works". Please be sure that we have your points "already listed".

I would be very pleased to be able to welcome you again sometime.

With kind regards
N. Kleiner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2015

Being in the former East, all reservations about staying in a large beachfront hotel were entirely unfounded – Super polite and helpful staff – Comfortable room – Fantastic breakfast spread and 20 Euros pp for a delicious three course buffet dinner an absolute bargain – Plus secure underground carpark – Prime location for beach access and coast walks – Only quibbles were the junior restaurant staff were a bit dozy at times and the bathroom smelt musty.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank stutt21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikolaus K, Manager at Travel Charme Kurhaus Sellin / Insel Rugen, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2015

Dear guest stutt21,

Thank you very much for the nice comment on our hotel, we are very happy that you liked your time & stay at our place. We are very happy about being "Surprisingly good" - and by the way sorry about the young staff, “they get a friendly wake-up call in a minute ….” and sorry as well for the bathroom, I will have this checked.

I hope to be able to welcome you as guests very soon.

Yours sincerely
Nikolaus Kleiner
Director & Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

The location is great. The rooms are good and with ovean view. Great breakfast buffet... Just go out of the hotel and in 2 minutes you will be at the beach. Staff is nice and helpful.

Opposite of the hotel is the free shuttle bus to go around in Sellin. Lot of things to see if you dont love to be only at the beach.

If we will come to Rügen again.. we will be back..

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Lovetravel1805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikolaus K, Manager at Travel Charme Kurhaus Sellin / Insel Rugen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2015

Dear guest,

I like to say thank you very much for the fine comment on our Hotel aswell as the surrounding area. As a matter of fact we absolutly love to hear that you loved it .... ;-)

I hope to be able to welcome you as guests very soon.

Yours sincerely
Nikolaus Kleiner
Director & Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

I love the view to the ocean. Hotelroom was clean and nice. Breakfast was huge, a lot to eat. Location was good and you can Park your car in parking house. A little shop would be nice on the area. A lots of restaurants but hard to find place on evenings because there are so many people. I hope people in the hotel and restaurants would speak english. It would be easier for tourist from other countries.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikolaus K, Manager at Travel Charme Kurhaus Sellin / Insel Rugen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2015

Dear guest Anne,

thank you very much for thecomment on our hotel. "Amazing place" is a very nice titel - we are so happy that you liked your time & holidays at our hotel.

You are absolutly right, English is quite a problem here in many shops or Restaurants - still a Problem - sorry to say......

I hope to be able to welcome you as guests very soon.

Yours sincerely
Nikolaus Kleiner
Director & Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2015

This is a four star hotel that is part of a small German chain. Rooms are quite nice and have all the usual features. However we could not get the Wifi to work anywhere in the hotel. Textile free spa was quite nice. Breakfast was very good. Although parking is extra it is worth it as free or any parking in the town is almost non existent and difficult to find.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a partial sea view
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikolaus K, Manager at Travel Charme Kurhaus Sellin / Insel Rugen, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2015
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Gast Don R,

vielen Dank das Sie Ihre Bewertung übersetzt haben - eine wirklich freundliche Mühe - und ich antworte aus diesem Grund auch in Deutsch.

Ich danke für Ihre sehr gute Bewertung und die Zeit, die Sie dafür investiert haben - insbesondere da Sie einige Punkte auch noch freundlicherweise näher erläutert und abgewogen haben. Ich freue mich, dass Sie sich bei uns so wohl gefühlt haben.

Ich hoffe, Sie trotz der überaus großen Entfernung einmal wieder als Gäste begrüßen zu dürfen.

Mit freundlichen Grüßen aus Sellin
Nikolaus Kleiner
Direktor & Gastgeber

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sellin
5.9 km away
Travel Charme Kurhaus Binz
Travel Charme Kurhaus Binz
#1 of 47 in Ostseebad Binz
261 reviews
1.9 km away
Cliff Hotel Rugen
Cliff Hotel Rugen
#5 of 20 in Sellin
232 reviews
0.9 km away
Parkhotel Sellin
Parkhotel Sellin
#11 of 20 in Sellin
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Grand Hotel Binz
Grand Hotel Binz
#4 of 47 in Ostseebad Binz
154 reviews
7.6 km away
Seehotel Binz Therme Rugen
Seehotel Binz Therme Rugen
#9 of 47 in Ostseebad Binz
119 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Bernstein
Hotel Bernstein
#3 of 20 in Sellin
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travel Charme Kurhaus Sellin / Insel Rugen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travel Charme Kurhaus Sellin / Insel Rugen

Address: Wilhelmstr. 27, 18586 Sellin, Rugen Island, Mecklenburg-West Pomerania, Germany
Region: Germany > Mecklenburg-West Pomerania > Rugen Island > Sellin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sellin
#4 Spa Hotel in Sellin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sellin
Price Range: $147 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Travel Charme Kurhaus Sellin / Insel Rugen 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dolce vita between sky and sea. Beautifully located on the cliffs of Sellin, the first-class hotel Travel Charme Kurhaus Sellin in its vibrant colours full of Mediterranean zest for life offers an unmatched view of the sea and the pier. Your friendly and relaxed hosts provide a charming and informal atmosphere. This is where you stay: 96 rooms and suites, comfortably furnished and decorated in fresh colours, almost all with balcony or patio. Culinary experience When the morning sun shines through the 6 m high windows of the Allegro restaurant in the atrium onto the enticing breakfast buffet and you look out over the Baltic Sea, the start to your day could not be more perfect. And you can continue the day with sweet temptations on the Baltic Sea terrace. In the evening, you look back over its events whilst enjoying Mediterranean or regional specialities and bring it to ist harmonious conclusion in the Finale bar. In a PURIA Natur treatment with precious nurturing ingredients it's so easy to relax -also in the sauna area as well as on the sun terrace. In addition, modern fitness facilities await the health-conscious guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travel Charme Kurhaus Sellin / Insel Rugen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Charme Kurhaus Sellin / Insel Rugen Germany - Rugen Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing