We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$103
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Danelis Apartments(Malia)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$137
US$100
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$114
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kastro Beach Apartments(Malia)(Great Value!)
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites(Malia)(Great Value!)
US$104
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (595)
Filter reviews
595 results
Traveller rating
473
78
21
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
473
78
21
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool partynext yearlads holidayquiz nightpools are greatself cateringair conevery other dayminute walkfor making our holidaybrilliant staffthe security guardolympic holidaysend of seasongreat holidaybbq nightthe main strip
Filter
Updating list...
560 - 565 of 595 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Me & a friend stayed here last week in August. Its a great place. The staff are friendly,our room was clean. There is no noise after midnight & the music doesnt start until 11am ish. Plus the food is good. There is a shop down the road from the apartments if you need anything. Also the 10 minute walk into town I think is a bit less. But on the way there's a nice restaurant. If we go to Malia again. We are staying here. Wish I could of stayed another week.

Would say the only downside was an idiot trying to cause chew over a footy match.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stealth191274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2011

We ve just come back from a week at this hotel and all though the hotel its self was nice being the reception area and the two pools with the free sunbeds thats pretty much all we enjoyed. The bar prices are completely unreasonable 2euro50 for a standard glass of oj was pretty shocking esp when they stand and pour it out in front of you from a carton of cheap juice. The food is all deep fried and all from a freezer, nothing is fresh you know this when the bar person turns to the chef and ask if they have in what you asked for and she looks straight in the freezer. Our room was a massive disappointment room 205 on the ground floor right next to the bar where they play music from 11 am to well after midnight even though there is signs in the room saying no music after midnight. The shower was like being blasted by a hose with the water going everywhere. Only one toilet roll all week, when we asked for another at reception we got our head bitten at and shouted at by the rude receptionist. But to be fair the swimming pools were lovely though your not allowed to take your own food or drink down to the pool they say for tax reasons but more likely so people buy at the bar. The free sunbeds are a bonus plus there was always a lot of them so you didnt need to run out at five in the morning to reserve them. There was alot of notices about taing taxis into the strip due to the anount of gyspy woman and children but we walked everyday bar the first night we got there and we never saw anyone or had any hassle from anyone. The strip its self is very lively with something for everyone. We had some really nice meals out and about. We would recommed doing the tour of the lepor colany where you get a bbq on the boat this was really interesting and the area very pretty.The beach is a five minute walk from the hotel and if you hangle with the guys selling the use of sunbeds you can get them fairly cheap. Overall we enjoyed our stay in Malia but not the hotel. It costs 60 euros for the aircon which is a massive con and 15 euros for a saftey deposit box which isnt too bad as you get the key and can use it when ever you want. I would recommed if your after a noisy week but if your after a fairly quiiet chill out time there will be better hotels in the area.

Room Tip: if you get a room on the ground floor near the bar asked to be moved as you wont sleep
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank finnsmum04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2011

i stayed there for 2 weeks with 4 of my mates an can honestly say i dont think there is a better hotel out there its got to be the best!
some people say the walk to the strip is too much, its litrally about 7mins away infact u could see the strip from r room so its really not that far and when uve had a drink an u walk there u dont even notice it!
the staff at yiannos manos make the difference they r absolutly brilliant every single 1 of them the recpetionists, manager, cleaners, care takers every1 was really nice to us and made r time there amazing especially the bar staff and sarah & sean.
security in the hotel is strict but they are nice guys george and his right hand man, think his name is angle or something in english! always said hello to us and than but if u give them a problem u will have a big one there not to be messed with seen a few people try and have a go and it didnt end well for them! u can bring people back but u have to sign a form pay 30euros to make it legitiment, which isnt that bad really because it means no idiots can get into the hotel.
hotels clean and rooms get cleaned every 2days so its always clean!
id say its more of a 18-30 holiday but there were families there who looked like they were enjoying it
all in all malia is probz the best holiday ive been on, nite life is brilliant and yiannos manos the best hotel ive ever stayed in by far, any1 wants any more advice just ask, hope this review has helped

Room Tip: my only advice would be if u can sleep without aircon, do so because we all have quite bad chests since we have came back with coughs etc
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaySankey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Just returned from week staying at yiannos manos. The hotel is very nice and all the staff and amenities are great. Definately would recommend for a group of friends, the pools are great and there was always spare sunbeds available whatever time of day.

The walk to the strip and beach could be a little tedious but we easily made friends with others from the hotel so we all walked to and from together so made the walk a little quicker. The taxis were on strike whilst we were there so we probably would have paid the taxi fares some nights we couldnt be bothered but it wasn't too bad!

One word of advice do not upset George, he can get very angry!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chloec24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2011

We arrived at around 5.30am and the bar was still open, the bartender was extremely friendly and we had no problems with our rooms.
As a group of girls that split up into smaller groups frequently, we were abit worried about the 10 minute walk to the strip in the dark. There is lighting along the road almost all of the time and there was always a group of english lads around that were happy to walk you back.
We were very ripped off by our travel agency as the majority of people had paid £400-480 for two weeks, and we had paid £500 for one week. Despite this I still think that we got what we paid for!!
Its extremely clean, bedsheets are changed every other night.
You do have to buy the airconditioning and safebox which is about 70euro for the week, and there is a list of how much you have to pay if you damage anything.
If you stain bedsheets/towels, break chairs/glasses/air con.
Theres secuirty all night, George. He is everywhere and on the ball all the time.
He won't give you any trouble if you on't give him any, but be cautious!

I'd definately recommend this place!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tash M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews