We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOLIDAY, VALUE FOR MONEY AND LOTS TO DO”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Malia
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yiannis Manos Apartments
Ranked #3 of 82 Speciality Lodging in Malia
Reviewed 2 August 2017

On our first day we were given a warm welcome at the reception desk by a gentleman at approximately 2 o'clock in the morning. We paid 50 Euros for air conditioning for 7 nights. Of course there are also extra charges for the safe and WIFI etc. We joined the Sunday BBQ for 12 Euros each followed by a quiz. It was quite fun and the food was excellent. The pool area was very clean and the staff were friendly and ready to help. We also did some excursions to places like Knossos Palace, Zeus Cave and Chania etc and found them very interesting but also tiring. You must remember to bring some extra dosh to enter the monuments but under 18's, students and over 60's (providing that they had valid I.D with them) were free to enter these places. It was a wonderful holiday arranged by Olympic Holidays however, I would like to stress that the flight ASL France was delayed both on arrival and departure which was rather stressful. The airport (Heraklion International Airport) took at least 40 minutes to get through check-in and at least 10 minutes wait to pass the luggage through the security and then a further 10 minutes to get through passport control.
Thank you to Yiannos Manos and Olympic Holidays for a wonderful holiday

Room Tip: Try and book a corner room for extra space, view and a possibly larger balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Yummymummy222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (551)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 551 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Came last September and loved it so much we came back again this year.
Dragged more friends with us this time and had a brilliant holiday!
Yiannis and the crew just make the holiday, if it wasn't for him and the rest it wouldn't be the same.
We will be back again so see you soon yiannis

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank missdemi97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

I like too thank yannis and man's and all there staff for making our holiday one the best we had thank you for you help we were there last week can home yesterday the hotel was great rooms were great and food was outstanding it great for young guests and older guest as me husband arrived over 50 we had great night at the bbq and met too lovely people Clare and Bradford the owner were great all work very hard too make you holiday the famliy run hotel is like home too home I will be going back next year thank you xxxxx

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Large clean room which was cleaned every other day. The apartments/pools were kept very clean. The food was always great and cooked quickly. Friendly staff. Beach is a 15min walk roughly, similar to the strip. Great nightlife and places to eat. Blue and white restaurant very good food and friendly owners! - worth a visit.
Would definitely recommend staying here.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kirby04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Had the best time here, can't fault this place. Strip is about 10/15 minute walk away. You have to turn music off at around half 11 in the evenings. Air con is 50 euros for the week. Didn't bother with the safe, just left money in the room and was still there when we got back so maids can be trusted. They change your sheets a couple of times in the week but who really cares about that when you're on a lads holiday. Steve at the bar is a good laugh, as is Nikki in the evenings and also George the security guard. Would 100% stay here again if I came back to malia

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank TM2666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YiannisManosMalia, Manager at Yiannis Manos Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thank you very much for your kind words!

See you next year, Love YM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Had a great holiday here! One of the nicest places I've stayed, most pleasant staff I've came across on a holiday before, so friendly and made such an effort. Food is brilliant also! Couldn't fault the place Thank you!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank iloveibiza2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YiannisManosMalia, Manager at Yiannis Manos Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thank you very much for your kind words!

See you next year, Love YM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Unreal hotel for a girls/boys holiday couldn't fault it in the slightest total nice bit perfect for what you need. Food was class, good distance from the strip and such a good atmosphere all the time. Nikki Steve Ashley Stella and the rest of the bar staff were unreal, miss them already! Will 100% be back for round 2 in 2018 at yiannis manos. Love 1/4 of the Scottish girls xxxxx (we miss you already)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank leahgribbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YiannisManosMalia, Manager at Yiannis Manos Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thank you very much for your kind words!

See you next year, Love YM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malia hotels
1.3 km away
Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites
1.2 km away
Kristalli Hotel Apartments
1.9 km away
Ikaros Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Alexander Beach Hotel & Village
2 km away
Royal Heights Resort
Royal Heights Resort
#6 of 91 in Malia
424 reviews
0.7 km away
Cretan Malia Park
Cretan Malia Park
#7 of 91 in Malia
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yiannis Manos Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yiannis Manos Apartments

Address: | 1866 Str, Malia, Crete 70007, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Malia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 82 Speciality Lodging in Malia
Price Range: $31 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 79
Also Known As:
Yiannos Manos Apartments Hotel Malia
Yiannis Manos Apartments Malia, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing