We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$70
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$123
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Danelis Apartments(Malia)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$102
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Real Palace(Malia)(Great Value!)
US$39
US$28
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$32/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$93
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$114
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (618)
Filter reviews
618 results
Traveller rating
491
82
22
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
491
82
22
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool partynext yearlads holidayquiz nightpools are greatmalia portself cateringair confor making our holidayevery other dayminute walk from the hotelolympic holidaysgreat holidayend of seasonthe security guardthe main stripplenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 618 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2017

Just arrived back from a weeks holiday here with myself and my partner, we've been to various greek islands within the last 4 years and Crete was such a beautiful scenic island.
I'll start with the good points, Check-in was quick efficient, needed after a early morning flight. There is 2 nice pools to choose from with plenty of sun loungers.
Room was a good size on the corner of the hotel.
The cleanliness of the hotels facilities was good, floors washed down every morning.
Bar and restaurant staff all pleasant (although receptionist was fairly stern at times) and the host of the BBQ night was a character and great fun.
Location is 10/15 minute walk to the Malia strip so perfect for a relaxing stay and not too far for a great night out. We preferred to go to Patamos beach rather the malia beach which was much more calmer and no disturbance from people trying to sell stuff.
Beautiful breathtaking scenic mountains at the back of the hotel.
Negatives - Air-Con was a charge of 40 euros for the week, but as we was out most of the days decided to not bother but with only 4 nights left we thought we'd enquire about purchasing for the remaining 4 nights but was told it was still 40 euros!? Receptionist wouldn't budge on the price even though we would of had 3 days less then if we bought it at the start of the week. Poor service there.
Bathroom was fairly cramped considering how big the room was, floor was constantly wet due to poor shower curtain.
Shared balcony, couldn't relax fully knowing your neighbors could walk past your doors.
Room was only cleaned 3 times for the week with 1 day a couple of fresh towels left on the unmade bed with a notice stating we must leave the room at 12:00PM the following day leaving us stranded of a room for 17 hours until our flight. Was offered an extension at 25 Euros untill 6:00PM but thought it was unfair as we booked 7 nights but only got 6 nights and a few hours untill checking out. Being picked up at the hotel at 2:00 Am should not really be classed as 1 night at the hotel.
We were Half board which was a from an A la carte menu, decent selection for myself but not my vegetarian partner, only 3 options at best. Only 1 main course allowed to order, all drinks and extras charged which was poor. Food is fantastic but be aware its not your usual half board buffet selection and everything else is extra.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nicolle xx P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2017 via mobile

These reviews to do not live up to their expectations!
We came out to Greece for our anniversary expecting to have a wonderful time and making it a memory never to forget! However, it was a memory never to forget but not the way we expected!!

Firstly, the hygiene there is extremely poor and disgraceful for many reasons.
In Greece you are not allowed to flush the toilet roll and have to put it in the bin - which is fair enough. However, the maids would only come and clean the rooms every other day. This meant the bin with the used toilet roll as well. This made the room smell because it would be a day old and just sat there.
Also, during dinner we had an encounter with cats. My partner has a phobia of cats so this made his experience at dinner very discomforting. He felt like he had to watch his back 24/7 . I asked one of the bar staff what we could do about this and he just said 'shoo it' every now again he scare them away but they just came back making it worse. There is nothing worse then sitting around your worse fear when your supposed to be on an enjoyable holiday. We would see the cats jump on the table and rub their chins along the open vinegar and oil bottles. No where did it explain this when we booked the holiday that their would be cats otherwise we wouldn't have came to this place!!

When we first came to the hotel, one of the male receptionists took our passports to which we thought they would scan them in and return. However, he just gave us our room key to which assumed they would give our passports to us in the morning. (as it was very early when we arrived) After a day went past we still did not receive our passports, so I went to the female receptionist and asked for them back. She did not look happy and gave us a weird rude look as if to say "why do you want your passports" she showed us that they were locked away to be safer. However, we were not told this in the first place so this caused a lot of worry and inconvenience.

The prices for additional features where extortionate! Air conditioning was 40€ a week! Wifi cost 12€ a week, to which we bought however it kept disconnecting every 10 minutes making it not worth a penny!!! You had to pay for extras on your meal like a bit of cheese for example! If you wanted to stay in your room for longer it was 25€ for another 6 hours or 55€ for 12 hours! One of the lady bar staff would come around and pressure you to buy yourself an unlimited BBQ for 12€ each! The food wasn't great from the menu and drinks were not included!!!

The room looked like a prison, the shower curtain wasn't even worth being there, it would run off the curtain making a paddling pool in the bathroom. Not to mention the flies coming out the drains, hair not cleaned from the plug. There was bugs underneath the beds caught in cobwebs!

We felt like we couldn't approach the staff for any of these issues because of their attitude. They very rude and spoke to you like they didn't care especially on the last day.
We had a late flight home and the transfer didn't pick us up until 1:50am. We paid unwillingly to stay until 6pm as our baggage would only be left outside for anyone to grab. After which we went to the reception to stay at for the rest of the night. During the time it started to get cold and the air con was on the rude receptionist asked the girls if they were ok but completely blanked us!! When it got to 12 o'clock we were kicked out of the reception and had no where to go but steps by our luggage. It was freezing and not staff member that walked past asked if we were ok. The bar was open but we did not want to go in their as a bar staff was making out with a random guest and it was full of drunks.

Finally, you cant bring food or drink around the pool for "tax regulations" unless you bought it from the bar. It wouldn't have made no difference if it was a coke for example because it's no different to anywhere else!

The only pro of this holiday is the pool - but you can get pools anywhere, the weather, and the Chef. He was the only one who seemed to care as he always checked if our food was ok and shook our hands before we got kicked out of the reception to say to have a safe a flight home.

Don't know why the reviews are so high on this resort - it's appalling especially by the way you get treated.

We feel people need to know this because if they want to go on holiday with their family and haven't in such a long time and they came here they would be gutted. We don't want to lead them to false hope.

DO NOT COME TO THIS HOTEL.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Lauren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2017

The Staff at Yiannis Manos were brilliant, food was superb, position of apartments was great...close enough to walk to a beautiful sandy beach and lots of lovely tavernas.
However, as for self catering that was impossible....we had a two ring camping hob, 1 frying pan and 1 saucepan...not even a kettle....No way could we cook in those conditions. There wasn't even a draining board to put any washing up (if we'd been able to do any) Our room had 4 single beds in it, how 4 people would have coped in that space beggars belief.
The bathroom was tiny with a weird plastic fan type contraption that held a shower curtain....when the fan thing was opened the curtain went around and clung to my body as the space was so small, the water didn't drain away so flooded the room each time, luckily there was a drain hole in the bathroom floor so it eventually went!!!!
Weird signs all over the place made it look cheap and nasty!!!
A real shame that the accomodation was so bad.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank patbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2017 via mobile

This hotel was an absolute gem of a find. Positioned perfectly, just far enough away from the main strip so as not to be bothered by noise, but only a 10 min walk to join in the action. The hotel you can tell they take pride in its appearance. 2 lovely swimming pools, with fantastic views of the mountains one side and the sea the other. What made the holiday though for us though was the staff. A small close knit team who couldn't do enough for you. Cannot praise them all enough. Lovely to talk to, really cared about making your holiday special. Fantastic bar, open 22hrs of the day(Nicki, your ace!) excellent variety of food as well, reasonably priced. Best holiday we've had in ages, highly recommended and can't wait till we go back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2017 via mobile

Do not understand anyone leaving a review of less than 4 stars!!!!

Ideal location!

Nice, genuine and hard working staff!

Good food!

The standard of room and amenities you get for your money is great!

Would definitely come again ;)

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank liamlad19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews