We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Real Palace(Malia)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites(Malia)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Danelis Apartments(Malia)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (613)
Filter reviews
613 results
Traveller rating
487
81
22
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
487
81
22
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool partynext yearlads holidayquiz nightpools are greatmalia portself cateringair confor making our holidayevery other dayminute walk from the hotelolympic holidaysgreat holidayend of seasonthe security guardthe main stripplenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 613 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2017

Arrived very late fri 8th September, dropped our cases and headed for a drink in the bar.
Basic but very clean and adequate studio apartment looking onto the family pool, room 103. Bathroom very small with an interesting shower curtain! But I have to say what a great week we had. The staff work long hours and it was near the end of the season but everyday they ALL delivered excellent service with a smile! It was approx 15 minutes walk to the beach, the strip and to the old town. A lovely time of year to go, no air con needed but still warm enough and fresh to go out in the evening with no sleeves. Would definitely go back to Yannis Manos

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile

Stayed for a week and had a fab time.
Had a room with a view of the main pool, rooms were clean, spacious and airy. Had no problem with the cleaners or towels at all everything was just so. Stayed in many Greek resorts and this was up there with some of the best apartments for space and cleanliness.

We ate and drank here most days and found the food very good and reasonable for the resort.

The facilities here are very good and the staff are always ready to help.

The location was fine for us as we had a car for the week but if you are unfit or cannot walk far then this place may not be for you if you want to see the main resort as it is around 15 mins walk.

On the whole we found it a very pleasant stay and will definitely return.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rickyracepants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile

We are here now. Honest review. We are staying in room 109 with a pool view. It has 3 single bed that by Greek standards are ok. Medium-Firm but not rock hard. We have a memory foam at home and haven't woken with back ache. There is a dressing table, wardrobe, bed side table and table with 4 chairs in the room. Shower is small but is adequate to wash in. The air con is good and we needed it as it was 38 degrees the first day. It cost €40 for 1 week. Staff here are amazing. Nothing too much trouble. So many people are repeat customers.
It is coming to end of season but a lot still open.
We bought toilet rolls with us as I had read reviews before coming. There is a kettle, toaster, 2 ring hob all typical of Greece. Plenty of plates, cutlery etc.
Food at hotel is good. 2 mains with 4 pints of beer €27. They cater a lot for the English. Full English is €4, burger and chips €7. Only 3-4 Greek dishes on menu at around €9. Supermarket opposite a little expensive but cheaper ones 15 minute walk. Beach and strip the same distance away on a road that lit at night but no path.
Not many kids around we are a couple 46-54 and are enjoying our stay. People here are mainly our age. Weather great.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Joanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile

Came over here 8th September for a week.
The rooms are very basic, didn't have kettle but asked and got one straight away.
Rooms very clean. Aircon payable €40 in low season for the week, but to be honest probably don't need at this time of year.
We stayed in 226 on the third floor and had lovely pool:sea view.
We went half board the food was gorgeous, the only thing I would say is that you should get tea or coffee with breakfast.
Definitely take a couple of Loo rolls as you do not get replacements.
Pools cleaned on a daily basis.
The beach is a 15 minute walk as is the strip.
We went to pleasure beach during the day which is very reasonable.
Supermarket there is one which is located at the top of the strip and you will get everything you need there.
I would go back but did wish it was in a better location for bars and beach.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ailapaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile

Yiannis Manos is the best accommodation in Malia. I have been coming for the past 8 years and 7 of those I have had to stay at YM. It's just a massive family atmosphere.

Yes the rooms are getting a little dated but when you speak with the owners they know this and are upgrading the rooms starting this winter.

When I first went the I travelled as lads holiday and the rooms are perfect for this, decent size, decent rooms and bit bathroom.

This time (and the last 4) I have went with my girlfriend and we always have an incredible time. Always welcomed by the amazing staff who do everything they can to make you feel welcome and accommodating. Giving recommendations for things to do and places to eat around.

But regards food, there's not many places that do better food in Malia than at YM. Both kitchen staff Aris and Gappi are amazing and work incredibly hard to provide great food and it's reasonably priced in comparison to the rest of Malia.

The walk to the strip is great too, takes 10 mins max so you are close enough to the nightlife but far away to feel like it's not as hectic.

The bar is always buzzing during the day and night and the prices are great with happy hour of €5 for two drinks.

One thing you can guarantee here too is you will always feel safe as George the night shift security is very concerning about his job. Making sure only people staying come in on night and he is always patrolling the grounds.

Both pools are great and the new sun loungers are really comfortable for them days you are feeling a little tender and just want to relax. The pool areas are kept really clean.

Overall I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else in Malia. Thanks again Yiannis, Manos and the rest of the staff. We will see you next year! YAMMAS!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bailey12856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews