We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,414)
Filter reviews
1,414 results
Traveller rating
1,217
120
36
14
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,217
120
36
14
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sexy panos manager panos bbq night plate smashing greek culture feel like family greek night air con welcome drink lads holiday feel so welcome great atmosphere minute walk hotel manager the main strip next year an absolute legend
Filter
Updating list...
401 - 406 of 1,414 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

When arriving at the hotel we were welcomed by the 'sexy panos' and kostas and were offered free slush shots. We were very impressed by how welcoming the staff were within the first ten minutes. But from here things went slightly downhill. When checking in, we were told that the because we were a group of 7, they wanted to do us a favour and put us in 'Aegean sky 4' (one of the four hotel building) so our rooms were all closer together. We were escorted to this 'Aegean sky 4' only to discover we were in a completely different hotel altogether. The owners had essentially lied to us and made it seem as if they were doing us a favour when in actual fact they had just overbooked so had to throw us into the hotel next door. When realising this, we complained and to our surprise, panos and Kostas sorted our problem and gave us a room upgrade for two rooms directly above each other. Although it was manic for the first two hours we had arrived, we were grateful in the end for the rooms we were given.

When booking, we weren't told of all the extras we were gonna had to pay for eg aircon and a safe. Not only that, when checking in, we were cornered and practically forced into a Greek party to smash played which cost more money.

Regardless of these mishaps, our actual stay the hotel over the course of the week was amazing and we all had the best time. The pool area was nice and had a great atmosphere. The location was perfect and the people were very friendly. I would recommend the hotel to anyone however just be warned of there overbooking problem as a couple of other people we spoke to staying at the hotel experienced the same problem.

Also, be careful when using the air con as my friends and I are convinced it is the reason for us returning with a sore throat and a cough.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank n0raj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2016

when we first arived to agean sky, the hotel owner ,panos, and costas, the manager, .welcomed us like famliy with alot of respect and love. they said any thing you need you are like famliy and so it was.... during our vaction in agean sky, at the first day, another friend superied us, and wanted to stay in our room which was'nt availble. so, panos got us another room in no time, for only a small amount of mony. in that way our friend could be with us in our vacation.....
the biggest thing is that during the vaction i needed alot of steches, panos helped me, took care of my leg,got me to a hospital, and during the vaction kept asking for my heatlh.

to summerise, agean sky really treat you like family.there are alot of young happy guests. in the hotel,there are cleaning ladies that arrive every day,near the reception theres a nice pool and bar. and it's very near to the main street of the parties and bars (5 min walk).

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hagai B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

I wanted to give an actual review of this hotel and not just bang on about how lovely Panos (the owner) is like the rest of the 'reviews' seem to do.

Firstly when booking to stay at this hotel you are not told which of the 4 buildings you will be staying in. While they are all within a 5 minutes walk of each other, they are by no means close. I'd have never booked to stay here in the first place knowing that we'd be stuck in 'Aegean sky 3'. We were under the impression that we'd have a pool and bar on our door step, especially since we paid €480 (with flights) each. Instead every morning we'd have to walk down some shady back street, and then cross what I can only describe as the M1 of Malia.

Secondly, the moment you arrive you're forced into a corner while they try and sell you the 'extras'. It's 2016 and we still have to pay extra for air-con and a safe - wow. I know this is typical with countries like Greece, Turkey, Spain etc. But once again, no heads up about these charges prior to booking!

And finally our room(s). We were a group of 7 lads, all staying in the same building, 3 separate rooms. We had all paid for the air-con yet 2/3 of the rooms may as well have not had it at all. All 3 of the shower neck holders were broken so you were forced to hold it yourself. The additional paid for wi-fi could only be used in 2/3 of the rooms due to signal strength. And every morning without fail the same stray dog would be sat howling outside of our door, which was never once removed by staff.

Apart from these things, you get what you pay for - clean standard size room, smallish bathroom, electric cooker and fridge in kitchen area etc. And of course as mentioned by everyone, amazing staff that are genuinely nice.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4  Thank ReverendLovejoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2016

I want to write what I feel is an accurate review of this hotel. The majority of reviews on here are quite vague, making reference to the amazing 'sexy Panos' without really giving any analysis of the hotel itself. I feel this is largely due to the nature of the location; reviewers are most likely people that have never been on holiday without their parents before, and thus will find the place incredible regardless.

Me and my friends came to this hotel on our 'lads' holiday for 7 nights in July 2016. When we arrived we were met by Panos and Kostas, who gave us an introductory speech about us being very welcome, and them being very grateful we chose their hotel. We then had to pay €45 between the three of us for the air-con and safety deposit box for the duration of our trip (note if you book directly through their website air con is included). We were then told about the Greek BBQ that they do every Saturday. Kostas explained this in detail for quite a few minutes. He said their would be unlimited food and alcoholic drink, at a cost of €20 (maybe €25 I can't remember) each. I wouldn't recommend the BBQ. Although the food was good, the 'unlimited drinks' turned out to be shots of very cheap tasting tequila that were handed out every hour or so, and beer and cidre you had to pay for. Definitely not worth the money when you can buy a good meal in restaurants on the strip for a quarter of the price. Also other members of the hotel said they haggled the price down to €10 each, although I don't know if they were being honest or not.

Our room itself, located in Agean Sky 2, was basic but clean and adequate. The kitchenette was equipped with an electric hob, kettle, cutlery and fridge/freezer. We had a wardrobe, ironing board and balcony with plastic chairs and a table. The only problems with the room were the shower and air con. The shower was ridiculously small, and had cracked broken doors that had been taped together. Every time you slid the shower door it literally fell off and had to be slid back in. It was in dire need of being replaced. Additionally the air con was woeful. It took hours to get the room cooled, and even then it could only really be felt lying on the bed directly underneath the air con. This wouldn't be as much of a problem if you could leave it on during the day, but the room had one of those systems where the key has to be put in a slot in the room to give electricity to the room. To say we had to pay €45 for it we felt a bit scammed. The cleaners came a few times but they didn't do much. You only get WIFI by the pool. It costs extra to have it in the room, about €10 a day. I wouldn't bother paying this as the WIFI by the pool was terrible and i'd expect the wifi in the rooms to be the same.

There are plenty of sun beds around the pool. Although the pool is small, it is fairly deep. Also the location of the hotel is excellent. You have to just walk to the end of the alleyway the hotel is located by to be at the end of the strip.

Although Panos and his family were very hospitable, it was quite clear their underlying motive was they just wanted as much money from you from extras as possible. e.g, air con, wifi, safe, late check out, BBQ all an extra cost. Indeed although they said their bar was great value as it was all branded drinks and not cheap ones like the strip, it was very expensive in comparison. 'Panos's extras' became an in joke between many of us at the hotel.

In summary

Pro's
Location right next to the strip, Panos and his family are very welcoming, adequate room, plenty of sun beds by the pool

Con's
Expensive extras on arrival, WIFI not free, small pool, poor shower, terrible air-con.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Samuel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

Panos did an amazing private tour for us. Appreciate Antigone in managing our private tour, from eight, she adjusted it to the time we arrived to Santorini. Felt very relaxed. Took us to the beautiful Santorini buildings from end to end. Went to see the ruins/museum. Went and saw the Orthodox Greek monastery, love it and oh so thankful. Saw the mini grapes shown in this review. Had wine tasting, lovely location and food was amazing. Bought Ouzo and their wine. Will do an online order as well. Lovely people. Went to the black sand beach. Saw local shops. We are definitely going back and commissioning them again! All the best to the company and both. Please tip well/generously!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rizwork03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews