We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveller rating
176
182
46
24
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
182
46
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main restaurant hotel grounds half board breakfast and dinner very nice hotel ping pong special thanks perfect holiday bungalow german crete sunbeds greek pools tavernas cupboard boys
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 444 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2017

A very nice hotel situated at a lovely little beach. The hotel grounds ooze with blooming plants.
Our room was clean, the food was good.
The reception reminded me of the front desk of a campsite, but they got things done.
The restaurant is located fairly close to the sea and you can enjoy the sea breeze during dinner. The downside is that it is only open until 9.15 p.m.
We loved the little taverna tucked away in a court yard. Very friendly landlord.
Not easy to get a sun lounger on the beach, though they do try by putting up signs. Tourists simply ignore them, see photo.
Were given a voucher for an allegedly free massage. When trying to book I was told I had to spend money on a massage of some kind, then the voucher would act as a discount or my massage would be extended by 15 minutes.
Anyway, we had an enjoyable stay.

Room tip: We enjoyed being in a superior room, top floor, main building.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank UrsBrem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2017

This is a beautiful, modern hotel, a very large complex, mostly filled with German-speaking guests. Food in the dining room very nicely prepared, always a choice of a meat, fish or vegetarian main course at dinner, and extensive breakfast buffet. There are a variety of tavernas, swimming pools and sports facilities on the grounds. The beach is beautiful and well kept. There is also a wide variety of rooms,

What I don't like are the hordes of people in the dining room, which is very noisy and certainly not relaxing. While the food is good, it is certainly not typically Greek. Beach can also be quite windy at times. Nonetheless, a lovely place.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2017

We have been in Crete at the beginning of September and we were sure about the good weather. We were definitely not wrong, so I think it is one of the best times of the year to have a holiday in Crete.
The resort is very beautiful and green and with nice spaces and flowers and ...
Buuut, we had a lot of issues, not because of the hotel necessarily, but rather a combined "thing" between the local travel agency and the resort:
- we arrived and we have been informed we have no room booked (actually we have been told our reservation have been canceled)
- we received a room but only for 3 nights and after we had to move (which was a little complicated just because when you travel with 2 boys of 2 you have top un-pack and pack everything multiple times)
- on the day of the rooms' change we have been informed that we can keep the room till 13 but the cleaning personal came around 11:30 when the boys were just falling asleep and we had to move 2 sleeping / grumpy kids from one floor to another
- on the departure morning we have been asked to pay a cafeteria bill that was not ours (luckily I manage to speak a little Greek and to make them understand that on the hour the coffee was "consumed" I was not even in Greece but still at home)

But generally a nice experience and again generally lovely stuff, especially if you are able to speak some of their language because the resort is mostly focused on German and Russian tourists so the personal speaks fluently those 2 languages and not so much English.

Special note to some of the restaurant stuff: do not consider a foreign traveler / tourist not able to understand when you speak bad about them in Greek. Some do understand you when you are joking about their refusal to get something to drink so that you can get a big tip.

Room tip: Family suite in the main building are the best option: quieter and bigger
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Veve_33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

We have staying in the kernos beach hotel and I have to admit that from A till Z, it has been a very positive and excellent stay. Rooms are well equipped, we have booked a family room with 2 sleeping rooms and 2 bath room enough cupboards for all 4 of us. Everyday rooms were cleaned and properly despite the sand we have left everyday a big thank for the entire cleaning team.
Beach and pools are lovely and especially on the side of the baby pools. They are well done and cosy for families. The beach is wonderful. The food and services are outstanding, waiters and leaders at restaurant are helpful, great, amazing and friendly and pamper you as it should be. A special award to lovely Sonia, our son keeps talking about you :-) .

Why I am not giving 5 stars????? Only because on vacation I do not want that management of resort will force me to wear long pants for dinner. A nice and elegant short and shirt are more convenient for a 30 degrees no? ( even if the "maître de salle" let us coming with shorts and shirts special thanks to you master.

Lovely place lovely people It was nice vacation thanks to the Kernos team. We will come back .

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LeLudo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

We staied in the Kernos Beach for one week, with half pension.
The bungalows are very well, the employers are sooo friendly and there is a lot to do by the Hotel (Minigolf, Tennis, Watersports, Billard, Ping-Pong, Fitness)

The negative things were for us, that our room was a good walk away from the reception and also from the dining room (you can eat also outside on the terasse, near the sea)
and the dinner is only till 21.15. For us, who wanted to stay by the beach a little bit longer, sometimes, we had to stress a little.

On the whole, the Hotel was beautiful, the beach also (if you can catch some sunbeds early enough) and the pool too !

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank SeryDivinaItaliana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews