We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
34
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews standard room homemade jams aegean sea breakfast was delicious syros island the owner lemonade toiletries handmade honey hospitality taxi greek greece centre balcony town
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 35 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

Spent the weekend with my husband and we have only lovely memories to share for this exceptional boutique hotel. The hotel is situated at the most fantastic location in beautiful Hermoupolis . Our room was literally hunging over the Aegean Sea with a stunning view and describing it as spacious and clean is really an understatement! It was obvious that the family owning and running the hotel had selected every single item, from toiletries to sheets and pillows with care and love. Hospitality is one of the key factors surrounding this amazing place to stay. Traditional sweets and homemade lemonade welcomed us when we first arrived, breakfast was tailor made with handmade bread and a variety of marmalades and ,last but not least , fresh figs were waiting for us in our room when we came back from the beach and additional figs were taken with us as a farewell.
What else could we have asked for ?
We will certainly come back !

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MarakiDAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

A wonderful boutique guest house overlooking the aegean sea. It is run by a beautiful family that makes you feel home and special. Everything, from food, toiletries, design, furniture are high quality and well thought through. The location is exceptional, close to sites, restaurants and shops.
Our stay there, made our holiday memorable: the house is full of charm, our room was perfect to detail (breathtaking view, impeccable daily cleaning, anatomic bed), the breakfast was prepared by the family with fresh juice, real coffee, homemade cake, fresh fruits from their garden, local yogurt, honey and jams, delicious omelettes and more!
Last, but not least, the owners gave us sincere and best recommendations for restaurants, beaches and visits.
Overall, we have experienced decent, discrete, warm, truly rare hospitality! We will definitely return! Do not miss it!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Madeleine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Depi D, Owner at Arion Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words! We really appreciate your feedback and the time you spent to share your review with us! It's the source that enables us become better! We are looking forward to see you soon again in Arion hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2017

Me and my girlfriend visited Arion early in July and stayed at the Junior suite for 5 days.The hotel was in excellent condition and all of our requests were promptly satisfied.
Setting aside the amazing view of the aegean that the hotel has we found its location was even more important since it was only 10 minutes walk from the center of Hermoupolis in which we spent all of our evenings strolling around. I would suggest visiting Arion without any doubt for its rooms,its view,its breakfast (very important for me!!) and definitely for the people running the hotel who are more than willing to go out of their way to make your stay even better!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank george g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Depi D, Ιδιοκτήτης at Arion Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback! It's the source that helps us become even better, and we really appreciate it! We are looking forward to see you soon again in our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile

This is a gorgeous small hotel in a wonderful island. First of all Syros capital Hermoupolis is the perfect holiday destination. The town has a lot to offer: great shopping, excellent restaurants and unbelievably clean, blue waters. Syros is not too touristic, instead it's still very "Greek" (and cheap).

The hotel itself is small, which makes the outlook, service and atmosphere very unique. Every detail is carefully thought of. We loved our rooms (one superior and one standard). Superior room had a balcony with beautiful sea view. The standard room had no balcony but as a very positive surprise it opened to a lovely terrace where we were able to enjoy excellent breakfast.

All in all both Syros and Arion are highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sannal551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Depi D, Ιδιοκτήτης at Arion Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2017

We're very happy to hear that you had a great time, both in the island itself and in the hotel! Thank you for your lovely review! Feedback allows us become better and it's really appreciated. Hope to see you soon again in our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here during June- definitely one of the best choices we've ever made. The owners and the staff were very friendly and they welcomed us with homemade spoon sweet and lemonade! Also, the breakfast was delicious, with many homemade products and emphasis on accuracy.. But the best was the sea view from the balcony- we will never forget it. Thank you for everything!!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Billookoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Depi D, Ιδιοκτήτης at Arion Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2017

Thank you for your kind words! We're very happy to hear that you had a good time and that you loved our services! Hope to see you soon again in our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews