We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
247
2
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
2
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel wonderful hotel great art a city view room art collection one of a kind outside patio wonderful view of the sea venetian palazzo such short notice quality ingredients old mansion interior design personal attention beautiful building hotel stay private terrace
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 251 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2017

Fantastic hotel in which the operators have paid attention to the small details, from the welcome and check-in process, to providing advice and amenities during the stay. The room was generous in size, including a well sized bathroom and big shower. the room was also meticulous in cleanliness. During my stay, the staff were very attentive, helpful and always cheerful, overall a great place to stay, one of my favourites.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank theodore297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2017 via mobile

At the last minute our plans changed and we decided to go to Syros. We were fortunate to secure a room at the Hotel Ploes on such short notice. Our first room was in the loft that was absolutely charming, had a huge private outside patio and a wonderful view of the sea. Access to the room is via a spiral staircase which makes it challenging for very mature adults. The hotel could not have been more accommodating and the next day we moved to a City view room with three exposures and extremely high ceilings. We could not have been happier. Every detail is attended to and the beds, pillows and linens are heavenly as is the breakfast. If you ever have an opportunity to go to Ermoupoli, you will experience a wonderful non touristy experience and you must book this centrally located hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BigintrepidTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2017

We have seen luxurious hotels worlwide, Ploes is worth every star and beyond! This place breaths a special spirit and high culture. A big thanks to the owners for creating such a pearl! Will definitely come back!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank K5960IAmaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2017

Our stay at Ploes was wonderful and we were so sad to leave!! Incredibly warm, friendly and impeccable service in a beautiful, meticulously renovated neo classical mansion. Delicious breakfasts! Perfect location! Thank you Lea, Costas, Dimitris, and especially Jannis and the wonderful fairy who looked after our room each day! Frank, Kylie and Lucy Xx

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 989kylieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2017

I have been lucky enough to stay at this hotel three times for business. As someone who spends more than 80% of my time in hotels I appreciate the little things.

This hotel has it all!

It's refined in the way that true travelers will understand with an art collection to die for, a breakfast that is delicious to the eye as well as the palette. Views for days...and an excellent staff that makes you feel like this is their home they are sharing with you.

It's an experience not just a hotel stay.

I will be back again and again.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms but the suite with it's own platform is spectacular!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kat V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews