We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
132
48
9
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
48
9
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner stayed nights nice view great place to visit host george large balcony tea bags would stay here again air con northern part nice bathroom big smile main city our honeymoon town centre comfortable rooms double room
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 193 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2018

A beautiful place to spend your vacation in the centre of Hermoupolis. Clean, up-to-date furniture and technnologies in the room, clever design, nice bathroom and very friendly owner. Reasonable prices too for its quality.Its location is easy to get on foot and very close to the market and restaurants of Hermoupolis. The only things I want to highlight as suggestions to get better are that I would prefer better mattresses as they were too soft and better bathroom products. All the other stuff were excellent and I would definately recommend it.

Room tip: Rooms on second floor-great view
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Foteininaxos1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George V, Ιδιοκτήτης at Hotel Ethrion, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018

Dear Miss Fotini
Thanks for the time you spend to write the revue.
We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay at Ethrion hotel, that you liked the design and the furniture of your room and our hospitality.
About our new mattresses they are mid hardness, some guests find them soft, some other hard, the majority like them so probably it is a question of personal preference depending on the mattress everybody is used to sleep on.
The bathroom amenities we provide are made out of biologically grown Greek olives in order to support the local production.
Greetings from me and the staff to you and the beautiful Naxos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2018

We really enjoyed our stay here for our honeymoon. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and the view from our room was stunning. The hotel was very close to the port, bus station, and all the shops/restaurants. Syros is a great place to visit, and we would stay here again!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank alinafromcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2018 via mobile

We spent 4 wonderful days on Syros staying at this lovely small hotel. Our host George was a gem, giving us fantastic tips on things to do, places to eat and where to find traditional music. Every recommendation was a winner! Our room had a gorgeous balcony overlooking the harbour and was cool, clean and modern. We can heartily recommend this excellent place!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George V, Owner at Hotel Ethrion, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay! I am glad that we were able accommodate a room move for you. Also, thank you for the kind words regarding our efforts not only to offer a pleasant accommodation to our guest but to help them s discover the beauties of our island and live the experience of Syros as the locals do. Thank you for staying at Ethrion hotel and we hope that you will consider us for your next trip!
Regards
George Vacondios

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at a double room that oversees the picturesque city of Hermoupolis. The room was modern and causy with beautiful details. The building and the garden respected the traditional character of the cycladic island style. The hospitality was great and we were more that satisfied with our choice. It's close to everything, the main square, the market, the harbour, the restaurants bars and cafes, the casino. We really enjoyed our time there and we will definitely visit it again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank skatsaridis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay while visiting the island of Syros. Clean, friendly and great views from our room . I will return . The owner George was more than helpful his recommendations were perfect.i give this place 5 stars

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews