We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely brandnew apartment and hosts with most...”
Villa Marenosta in the evening
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Marenosta in the evening
Aerial view of the apartment complex. Peaceful area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Villa Marenosta in the evening
Aerial view of the apartment complex. Peaceful area.
Although in a peaceful county area with excellent view its only 3.5 Km from Hermoupolis' downtown!
The fully equipped unified space room, we can even cook enjoying the view from inside.
VIEW FROM OUR BALCONIES
magnificent panoramic view and relaxing attitude in a peaceful environment.
APPARTMENT
Unique place for relaxing in our verandas
The details make the difference in your holidays.
Main bedroom with a One double queen size bed with full anatomic layer
Can you imagine a better place for breakfast/meal/relaxing or sipping a drink?
Our outdoor spaces are full of decorative synthesis creating a friendly and relaxing atmosphere.
Bathroom with Washing Machine and Shower cabin
Even the small lovely cactus garden is waiting your care
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hermoupolis, Syros, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Greek first
Any
English first
llppx
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“Lovely brandnew apartment and hosts with most welcoming Greek hospitality”
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I stayed in Villa Marenosta for a few days in July 2016. Maria and Ippokratis were incredible hosts that received me with the most warm welcome you can imagine. The apartment is brandnew with all comfort one would require, very comfortable bed, a/c in both rooms, etc. Everything was perfectly clean and spotless. The views over the harbour and the entire bay are amazing, especially at night. The apartment is in a separate building on the relatively large property, just next to the main house. The spacious terrace and oustide area (incl. outside shower) offer lots of space and privacy at the same time. But it was really Maria´s and Ippokratis´ hospitality that made the stay such a nice memory. Be it the welcome with limoncello and home-made pie, the good advice on what to do on Syros or the farewell gift they gave to me upon my departure, Maria and Ippokratis made this stay a remarkable one. You can also contact them for rental of the main house for larger groups, worthwhile considering.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality of the hosts, cleanliness of the premises, views of the harbour
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Fully appreciate your good words, thanks for your choice to stay in our apartment. Any time at your disposal, looking forward to seeing you or your lovely persons in Syros. Our home will be always open to you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian...
Vienna, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Absolutely lovely!”
Reviewed March 27, 2016 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for three weeks in September. Initially we had booked for one week but we extended two times because we really liked it! The appartement is well fitted for three adults. It is a neat bungalow which fits harmonically into the property and melts with the he plot, lovingly designed by the owners. Their own house is in a conveniently close distance, enabling them to attend their guests in the best possible way. The owners offer phantastic meals for reasonable prices on an optional basis. The quality was always 5* and the portions rich so that we could keep a large portion of the (e.g.) delicious lamb pekka in our fridge for the next day :). This is what I would call a good deal! The property is located in the southern part of the bay of Hermopolis where a constant cool breeze produces a pleasant climate. It is the rough charme of the arid vegetation around the property that we love so much and that you can find pretty often on the islands of Greece.
But not far away, there are sandy beaches with an almost tropical vegetation. Our favouite beach is Delfini. Hemopoulis, the capital which is an architectonical tresure, is a must see. It is one of the most scenic costal places I have ever visited in Greece. However, contrary to some of the "hot spots" like Santorin or Santorini or Mykonos, this place is neither overcrowded nor overprized, as Syros predominantly attracts domestic tourism. This is, in my eyes, another an additional for us to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality of the owners
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2016
Lovely guests and unforgettable experiences for both (hosts and guests). Thanks a lot.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Konstanti...
1 review
Reviewed 2 days ago for a stay in July 2018
NEW
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2018
Ευχαριστούμε για τα καλά σας λόγια και την τόσο ζεστή περιγραφή. Χαιρόμαστε που οι κόποι μας ανταμείβονται και μας δίνετε κουράγιο να συνεχίσουμε. Καλό καλοκαίρι σε όλους.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexis M
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2018
Ευχαριστούμε για την προτίμηση και τα καλά σας λόγια. Να έχετε καλή συνέχεια και θα χαρούμε να σας ξανασυναντήσουμε.Ιπποκράτης-Μαρία.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernard18...
Laval, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2017
Dear Family, thanks again for your good words. We are looking forward to seeing you again. We appreciate your stay, support and friendship. Ippokratis-Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elpida M
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Με σύζυγο/σύντροφο
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2016
Ευχαριστούμε, σας ευχόμαστς κάθε καλό και ελπίζουμε να σας έχουμε πάλι κοντά μας.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
syrosssss...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2016
Ευχαριστούμε για την προτίμηση σας και τα καλά σας λόγια. Θα χαρούμε να σας ξαναέχουμε κοντά μας, εσάς και τα αγαπημένα σας πρόσωπα.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing