We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Villevieille(Piano di Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Soleluna(Piano di Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bed & Breakfast Bed and Lemons(Piano di Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antico Casale Russo(Piano di Sorrento)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence L'Incanto Sorrento(Piano di Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$216
US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Secret Garden Relais(Piano di Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Agriturismo Piccolo Paradiso(Piano di Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relais Francesca(Piano di Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Klein Wien(Piano di Sorrento)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$106
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Casa Rachele B&B(Piano di Sorrento)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,961)
Filter reviews
1,961 results
Traveller rating
1,441
358
104
34
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,441
358
104
34
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset barwaiter servicepool areacourtesy busthe main hotelthomson repevening entertainmentpizzasuperior roommood lightinggreat holidayour honeymoona la cartesaladwelcome meetingtwo weeksall inclusive hotel
Filter
Updating list...
886 - 891 of 1,961 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2014 via mobile

From the moment we arrived we realised what an amazing hotel this was. The welcome the room, shiner White furniture and oh boy mood lighting in the ceiling. The staff were so friendly and some so funny, it made the stay extra special. The food was extra special, the breakfast was a buffet, but extras cooked as you wanted them i.e pancakes. Lunch was at the pool with fresh salads, pasta, pizzas and seafood. The staff there were fabulous, Carmine the bar manager was so funny, another Carmine waiter plus customer service, was lovely and so friendly. The evening meals were waiter service and absolutely brilliant, these guys worked so hard, and were usually there at breakfast also, don't know how they did it. Nick the Thompson rep was brilliant, he was funny, entertaining and extremely helpful. The trip into sorrento with him is definately worth while. Entertainment was exceptional also. All made our holiday unforgettable. Well worth it. We do intend to go back. Oh forget to say weather was brill too.

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jonlee51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2014

We arrived at the hotel at approximately 10 p.m., anticipating that all dining options would have finished - what an unexpected surprise and a wonderful welcome to Sorrento, when we were greeted by friendly reception staff, who made short work of our registration and arranged for our luggage to be taken to our room. Meanwhile, we were offered sparkling wine, shown into a beautiful dining room and presented with a fantastic plate of buffet food and table wine. The best welcome we have ever had anywhere!!
This level of service and attention to detail continued throughout the entire ten days. The all inclusive package was made to feel more like a bespoke dining experience , as it was waiter service serving beautifully cooked and presented meals, in a restaurant , which was re- vamped daily to promote a change of atmosphere, reflecting the menu.
Lunch was served by the pool( when weather permitted) and was equally well done.
The staff were at all times polite,friendly and attentive, dealing promptly and effectively with any issues raised. They are to be commended for their good humoured participation in all activities.Special mention should be made of the outstanding breakfast, which was provided for us, on our last morning , served at 6.00 a.m. instead of the usual start time of 7.30 a.m. by staff, who had had to get up specially early at 4.30 a.m.! The holiday rep had prepared us for a 'continental only' option, given the early start.
Generally speaking, we do not enjoy the usual holiday entertainment, but we were amazed and delighted by the sheer talent and diverse,repertoire of Harry and Ellie - the Switch Duo - both graduate music students , who gave consistently professional performances every day! Brilliant!
Although the hotel is 7 km outside of Sorrento, there was a regular courtesy bus from the hotel, which made travelling to and fro very easy.
The hotel was spotless throughout and we could not fault the holiday at all - we have already booked a return visit for next year!!

Room Tip: The accommodation in the Occhio Marino annexe was more traditional, with larger rooms but was accessed by steps, which would not be suitable for less mobile guests.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lynda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2014

My wife and I stayed at th Nastro from 17/10/14 - 31/10/14 . The hotel is absolutely fantastic and lives up to all the reviews in tripadvisor. The staff really go the extra mile to ensure you have a great stay, food is excellent and the choice of quality drinks is varied and freely available. Our room was extremely comfortable and kept spotless by the chambermaid.

Entertainment was supplied by a group called the switch who were extremely talented and had a varied repertoire Ellie was amazing on vocals and Saxaphone. The waiters even got in on the act with Gio in paricular being not only good fun but one heck of an operatic tenor.

As usual Thomsons offer trips at highly inflated prices instead of paying 45euros each to go to Pompey by using public transport which is realy efficient the cost was 15euros (including admission to the site) The trains run every 30minutes and the station is in the centre of Sorrento.

The shuttle bus from the hotel is an excellent service and was easy to book and use. If you book this hotel you will not be disappointed .

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alisdair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2014

Just back home last night from this hotel and can confirm all of the positive reviews are spot on. We couldn't fault the service, food, entertainment or drinks at all. Drinks, as said before, were nearly all branded, with plentiful measures, in fact if you wanted more or less just ask! You could have a glass of wine or a bottle, whatever you liked. The prosseco was delicious and the AI choice of reds and the house red were very drinkable, we didn't have any complaints and neither did anyone else we spoke with. Try a glass of them all and find one you like before ordering the bottle. We had a standard room with a king size bed with plenty of wardrobe space for all of our clothes, with tea and coffee making facilities. Met some lovely people who were there for a good time, enjoying the company of like minded holidaymakers, just wanting to explore during the day and be entertained at night time. We are already thinking of when to visit again to explore the historical sites, villages and mountains we didn't have time to visit on this trip, hopefully at the same time as friends we made last week. We were there for the last week of the season, and although the staff were clearing away furniture for the winter, we were looked after right up until the minute we caught the bus. We would recommend this hotel and will be back. We did our trips independently, which was fun (an eye opener if you are not used to public transport) at about the quarter of the price of the Thomsons trips. We tipped several of the staff, but it appears that tips were pooled and shared out, maybe someone from the hotel would be able to confirm this. Hope all of the staff have a well deserved rest.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Smudger01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2014 via mobile

Well done Thomson you have excelled here, our favourite holiday by far. Our only problem now is where else will compare? Hotel set in the most stunning location, friendly, welcoming, well rehearsed staff and service that runs like clockwork. Food standard and variety excellent, any niggle just have a quiet word it and it is sorted without fuss. The staff from the Thomson rep,the grounds people, cleaners, reception, bar, restaurant, and managers are Thomsons real assets. They deliver excellence and we thank you for an excellent stay xx

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Penny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews