We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“24-31st October 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tui Sensimar Grand Hotel Nastro Azzurro
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Piano di Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 November 2014

I highly recommend this hotel. The staff are excellent. The hotel & grounds are well maintained. Food & drink was plentifull and of the highest quality. We stayed in the annex building, and our room had everything you could possibly need. The location is remote, but the hotel provides a free shuttle bus with regular pick up and drop off times into Sorrento.

Room Tip: Annex rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gsxbeaverhousen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,860)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

787 - 793 of 1,860 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2014 via mobile

From the moment we arrived we realised what an amazing hotel this was. The welcome the room, shiner White furniture and oh boy mood lighting in the ceiling. The staff were so friendly and some so funny, it made the stay extra special. The food was extra special, the breakfast was a buffet, but extras cooked as you wanted them i.e pancakes. Lunch was at the pool with fresh salads, pasta, pizzas and seafood. The staff there were fabulous, Carmine the bar manager was so funny, another Carmine waiter plus customer service, was lovely and so friendly. The evening meals were waiter service and absolutely brilliant, these guys worked so hard, and were usually there at breakfast also, don't know how they did it. Nick the Thompson rep was brilliant, he was funny, entertaining and extremely helpful. The trip into sorrento with him is definately worth while. Entertainment was exceptional also. All made our holiday unforgettable. Well worth it. We do intend to go back. Oh forget to say weather was brill too.

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jonlee51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2014

We arrived at the hotel at approximately 10 p.m., anticipating that all dining options would have finished - what an unexpected surprise and a wonderful welcome to Sorrento, when we were greeted by friendly reception staff, who made short work of our registration and arranged for our luggage to be taken to our room. Meanwhile, we were offered sparkling wine, shown into a beautiful dining room and presented with a fantastic plate of buffet food and table wine. The best welcome we have ever had anywhere!!
This level of service and attention to detail continued throughout the entire ten days. The all inclusive package was made to feel more like a bespoke dining experience , as it was waiter service serving beautifully cooked and presented meals, in a restaurant , which was re- vamped daily to promote a change of atmosphere, reflecting the menu.
Lunch was served by the pool( when weather permitted) and was equally well done.
The staff were at all times polite,friendly and attentive, dealing promptly and effectively with any issues raised. They are to be commended for their good humoured participation in all activities.Special mention should be made of the outstanding breakfast, which was provided for us, on our last morning , served at 6.00 a.m. instead of the usual start time of 7.30 a.m. by staff, who had had to get up specially early at 4.30 a.m.! The holiday rep had prepared us for a 'continental only' option, given the early start.
Generally speaking, we do not enjoy the usual holiday entertainment, but we were amazed and delighted by the sheer talent and diverse,repertoire of Harry and Ellie - the Switch Duo - both graduate music students , who gave consistently professional performances every day! Brilliant!
Although the hotel is 7 km outside of Sorrento, there was a regular courtesy bus from the hotel, which made travelling to and fro very easy.
The hotel was spotless throughout and we could not fault the holiday at all - we have already booked a return visit for next year!!

Room Tip: The accommodation in the Occhio Marino annexe was more traditional, with larger rooms but was access...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lynda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2014

My wife and I stayed at th Nastro from 17/10/14 - 31/10/14 . The hotel is absolutely fantastic and lives up to all the reviews in tripadvisor. The staff really go the extra mile to ensure you have a great stay, food is excellent and the choice of quality drinks is varied and freely available. Our room was extremely comfortable and kept spotless by the chambermaid.

Entertainment was supplied by a group called the switch who were extremely talented and had a varied repertoire Ellie was amazing on vocals and Saxaphone. The waiters even got in on the act with Gio in paricular being not only good fun but one heck of an operatic tenor.

As usual Thomsons offer trips at highly inflated prices instead of paying 45euros each to go to Pompey by using public transport which is realy efficient the cost was 15euros (including admission to the site) The trains run every 30minutes and the station is in the centre of Sorrento.

The shuttle bus from the hotel is an excellent service and was easy to book and use. If you book this hotel you will not be disappointed .

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alisdair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2014

Just back home last night from this hotel and can confirm all of the positive reviews are spot on. We couldn't fault the service, food, entertainment or drinks at all. Drinks, as said before, were nearly all branded, with plentiful measures, in fact if you wanted more or less just ask! You could have a glass of wine or a bottle, whatever you liked. The prosseco was delicious and the AI choice of reds and the house red were very drinkable, we didn't have any complaints and neither did anyone else we spoke with. Try a glass of them all and find one you like before ordering the bottle. We had a standard room with a king size bed with plenty of wardrobe space for all of our clothes, with tea and coffee making facilities. Met some lovely people who were there for a good time, enjoying the company of like minded holidaymakers, just wanting to explore during the day and be entertained at night time. We are already thinking of when to visit again to explore the historical sites, villages and mountains we didn't have time to visit on this trip, hopefully at the same time as friends we made last week. We were there for the last week of the season, and although the staff were clearing away furniture for the winter, we were looked after right up until the minute we caught the bus. We would recommend this hotel and will be back. We did our trips independently, which was fun (an eye opener if you are not used to public transport) at about the quarter of the price of the Thomsons trips. We tipped several of the staff, but it appears that tips were pooled and shared out, maybe someone from the hotel would be able to confirm this. Hope all of the staff have a well deserved rest.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Smudger01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2014 via mobile

Well done Thomson you have excelled here, our favourite holiday by far. Our only problem now is where else will compare? Hotel set in the most stunning location, friendly, welcoming, well rehearsed staff and service that runs like clockwork. Food standard and variety excellent, any niggle just have a quiet word it and it is sorted without fuss. The staff from the Thomson rep,the grounds people, cleaners, reception, bar, restaurant, and managers are Thomsons real assets. They deliver excellence and we thank you for an excellent stay xx

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Penny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2014

Our son and now daughter in law chose this hotel to host their wedding and we had the pleasure of staying for a week. From the moment we arrived to the minute we left the staff could not have done more. They all work so hard and always have smiles on their faces. Nothing is too much trouble and they all have a great sense of humour. Even after a long day making everything perfect for the special day they found the energy to join in dancing with us in the evening. The food on the day was exceptional and beautifully presented in the most breath-taking setting, this was reflected throughout the week with all meals having excellent variety to suit all preferences. Our room was in the main hotel it was large modern and clean. There was entertainment every night which gave the hotel extra atmosphere, staff again joining in with some outstanding singing talents. The hotel is about 20 minutes from the town but the free bus makes it very easy to explore Sorrento both day and night. I could write pages of excellent remarks about this hotel, I will just say don’t hesitate to book, you will not be disappointed. If you have walking problems there are lots of steps from one hotel to the other, however, this did not hinder our stay and would go back again and again. Priceless experience amazing wedding memories, thank you everyone!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank janierolfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piano di Sorrento
5.4 km away
Tui Sensimar Atlantic Palace
3.8 km away
Mar Hotel Alimuri
5.7 km away
Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
La Ripetta
La Ripetta
#8 of 12 in Piano di Sorrento
366 reviews
4.5 km away
Grand Hotel President
Grand Hotel President
#17 of 100 in Sorrento
1,358 reviews
3.2 km away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 20 in Sant'Agnello
1,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tui Sensimar Grand Hotel Nastro Azzurro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tui Sensimar Grand Hotel Nastro Azzurro

Address: Via Nastro Azzurro 20, 80063 Piano di Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Piano di Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Piano di Sorrento
Price Range: $1,329 - $1,422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tui Sensimar Grand Hotel Nastro Azzurro 4.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Tui Sensimar Grand Hotel Nastro Azzurro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Nastro Azzurro And Occhio Marino Resort
Grand Hotel Nastro Azzurro & Occhio Marino Piano Di Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing