We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Giovanni was the perfect host”
other travellers have booked this property
1 Main Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1 Main Room
Main room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
1 Main Room
Main room.
Apartment entry foyer.
View from the entrance of the bathroom and the main room
Kitchen corner by day.
Kitchen corner by night.
Bathroom wash basin and bidet
Shower and toilet
View from the apartment
View from Villa Fondi (Public Villa)15 minutes walk from the apartment.
Piano di Sorrento - Marina di Cassano
Piano di Sorrento - Villa Fondi (Public Villa) 15 minutes walk from the apartment.
Piano di Sorrento - View of the islands of Ischia and Procida
Piano di Sorrento - Saint Michael basilica 5 minutes walk from the apartment.
Sant'Agnello - 30 minutes walk from the apartment view of the Vesuvius
Sant'Agnello - 30 minutes walk from the apartment. Side view of Sorrento.
Sorrento - 3.2 Km from the apartment (View from the sea)
Marina di Puolo Beach - 9 Km from the apartment
Positano - 15 Km from the apartment
Amalfi - 29 Km from the apartment
Ferriere Valley Amalfi Coast
Capri - View of the island itself and the Sorrentine Peninsula in the background.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Piano di Sorrento, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
violainer...
Arundel, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Giovanni was the perfect host”
Reviewed September 11, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My husband and I stayed at Arunta House for only 3 nights. Right from the booking of this apartment Giovanni was brilliant. He emailed me train timetables as we were travelling from Rome and met us at the station. He took us to the apartment which was a 2 minute walk from the station, did all the paperwork and then took us on a guided tour of Sorrento pointing out all the sights and recommending things we should do and places to eat, as we only had a short stay. I could not ask for a more attentive and knowledgeable host. He went out of his way to come up with answers to questions that he said had never been asked before. I would highly recommend this apartment, not only because it serves its purpose but because you could not ask for a more delightful host. We will be back. Thank you so much Giovanni for making our short stay wonderful. Your mum must be so proud her apartment is being looked after so well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outstanding service over and above given by Giovanni
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesleyr_1...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An excellent place to stay”
Reviewed August 18, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We recently stayed at Arunta House for 6 nights. It was our time on the Amalfi Coast. We could not have asked for a better property manager than Giovanni - he was so kind and courteous. The apartment is beautifully clean and well equipped and if you were to ever need anything, Giovanni and his lovely family live right on the same floor in the building. The apartment is only a block from the train station which gets you to Sorrento in about 3 minutes for 1.20 euro. From there you can catch all the tours and buses for the coast. I highly recommend Arunta House

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Giovanni the perfect host, the people, the food, the environment.
Liked least: The steps at the places we visited
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Charleigh...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment, location, and town”
Reviewed April 17, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Arunta House was exactly as described. The apartment was inviting, clean, and close by both the train station and main square.
Giovanni was extremely welcoming and helpful - giving us a tour of the town when we arrived, providing local advice at any time of the day, and making sure that everything in the apartment was safe for our baby.
The town itself is also beautiful. We stayed for 3 nights, but wish we had stayed longer. The food in Piano is amazing and the atmosphere is a lot more relaxed than in Sorrento, but you are really only 4minutes away by the Circumvesuviana if you want to go exploring.
If you want A+ hospitality and a small town feel with ease of access to the Amalfi Coast, I definitely recommend staying here.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieCavo...
Billingham
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lives up to its description”
Reviewed April 8, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Before booking I read the reviews and having now stayed there I can understand why the apartment is so highly rated.

For a solo traveller one of the best things is that you don't end up paying a huge supplement for being on your own. Location wise it is also suitable for the single traveller as it is centrally located and you can easily access all the local amenities. The railway station is a few minutes walk, the shops are two minutes away, restaurants a similar distance and the sea is only ten minutes away.

The apartment offers a seaview and you can actually see it. There is everything that you need to spend a week or two there. The cooking facilities allow you to cook a reasonable meal and the combi-microwave is a useful addition within the kitchen. There is a dining table and chairs plus two comfortable armchairs along with the bed, bedside cabinets and a tv. There are also ample sockets to charge your electrical devices which is often a down fall of many hotels & apartments.

The bathroom was spacious and I was pleased to find a hairdryer that was almost as powerful as the one I use at home. There were plenty of towels and there was even shower gel / handwash which you often don't find in apartment rentals. Similarly there were plenty of cleaning fluids, brush and mop.

There is a great supply of tourist information and timetables for the local public transport. Perfect for the independent sightseeing.

The owner is very helpful and contactable at anytime if there are problems (not that I found any problems that he needed to be contacted on). Nothing is to much trouble. I will definitely be returning again.

Given the location of the property I thought I might have regretted taking my ear plugs for sleeping but it is actually the quietest place I have stayed in Italy (and in many countries).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling of being at home.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lviv, Ukraine
Reviewed March 23, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CSirett
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed October 28, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

A lovely apartment in very convenient Piano di Sorrento - 4 minutes train to Sorrento but much less busy and touristy. We visited Pompeii, Vesuvius, Ercolano, Sorrento, Capri, Positano, Ravello and Amalfi easily from the apartment.

The apartment was beautifully clean and well furnished with all the equipment required for a self-catering holiday. Giovanni couldn't have been more helpful - meeting us from the bus from the airport, quickly answering questions before we arrived and full of information about things to see and places to go in the region including good restaurant recommendations. We were worried about catching our bus to the airport on our last day as there had been bus driver strikes and Giovanni rang the company, confirmed the bus was running and would expect two passengers in Piano and then showed us exactly where the stop was (not always obvious we found). This really was above and beyond the necessary and greatly appreciated!

Tips: we found that the bus stops in Piano were not always easy to find for tourist routes (made worse by the driver strike) and actually with the station around the corner and Sorrento 4 mins away it was easier to get the train to Sorrento and get the buses to the Amalfi coast there. The buses leave right outside the train station in Sorrento and you then have a much better choice of times (not all buses go through Piano) as well as getting on earlier and so having a better chance of a seat.
Be careful not to miss the last train back from Sorrento - it is earlier in the evening than you might expect and its a 45 min walk or a taxi ride which could be quite expensive.
We didn't miss having a car - public transport is really well set up for travellers to explore.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, location and how helpful Giovanni was
Liked least: No wifi (but really we didn't miss it and it is accessible elsewhere in Piano).
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing