We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
40
33
19
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
33
19
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorse ridingday triplanghehorsesinstructorfurniture
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 115 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Just came back from a wonderful 3/4 days in this Hotel... the country side is beautiful, I highly recommend to all of you who loves animals and nature... This hotel is on a farm, there are many horses, dogs, goats etc....
The food in the restaurant is superb!
Loved every minute!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DoReMeFaSoLaTiDo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Nothing really wrong with this place, it's a bit out of the way and you certainly can't see the lake. The staff are polite and helpful and all speak excellent English. Seems to be popular for horse riding and a very rural. The local area is lovely and well worth a visit. The rooms are dated, but maybe they're meant to be? Some spiders web on one lamp but generally clean and tidy.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank Wakeywanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2012

I visited I Due Laghi 4 times in one year and it just gets better. What great riding thanks to Maria Guttridge and on this visit we went on a great hack down to the lake. All the staff are so helpful thanks to Monica, Matteo, Francesco, Ismail and all,
See you soon

Room Tip: A suite gives you a terrace and direct access to the grounds
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teamtulloh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2012

As you can see from the title, the most important word in the name of this hotel is "Country" - it's on a back road, set in the countryside, so expect to be isolated. And we were not displeased with this hotel - the triple room we had was charming - but perhaps the second word in the hotel's name is stretching it a bit. This is not a "Relais" in any sense of the word I know.

The approach is not charming but is rather littered with loitering, LARGE dogs, at least 15 of them, all of whom seemed friendly but none of which were fenced or in any way secured. If I had had young children with me, I would not have allowed them out without an adult: a pity, since the hotel park is inviting.

The room was charming but the owner was astonished when we asked for 3 extra pillows, and although the pillows were brought to us in a timely way, we had to hear first of all how busy they'd been all day. Ho hum - isn't that the name of the game? The bathroom would definitely be improved with a ventilator - got a little damp in there - and the bed linens need to be renewed: they were clean but had been washed so many times they were beginning to wear through in places.

On a positive note, the breakfast was tasty, tasteful and ample.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
Thank melrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2012

We organized a stay here for our extended family New Years Eve. The hotel is located in the country side a few minutes outside of Rome and near Lago Bracciano and is easy to. Horses abound for anyone who enjoys riding. The staff was very helpful and courteous. Our rooms were comfortable and clean. The hotel restaurant was excellent. We will visit again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vito C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews