We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
40
33
19
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
33
19
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorse ridingday triplanghehorsesinstructorfurniture
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 115 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2016

45 minutes away from Rome lies this marvellously beautiful place between lakes and rolling mountains amidst meadows and green fields. Everything inside the hotel preserves some soul of its history. Outside, the beautiful garden! If you wish to spend some quality time away from the madden crowds of urban life or the city of Rome, this is perhaps a choice for you! Loved every minute there!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lok S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Nice people at the reservation and the reception... They should look immediately for another place to work... Is someone taking care of their garden? dirty terrasses, dirty cheers, unpainted and dirty walls, dirty windows, a matrass harder than a brick, a toilet that should be fixed, besides 2 bottles of water nothing in the fridge, a so called breakfast, with orange juice that smells and taste like colored sugar water, just a few cold eggs, bread?????, cheese??? too sweet jam in a portionpack, just the Nutella was ok.... DO NOT STAY IN THIS HOTEL.....it is not because of the horses that might give you an illusion, that you should even leave the road to check this hotel... most bad experienced in ever in Italy... their are so many beautiful alternatives, and no... inam not at all a spoiled traveller... but I like value for money and professionel respect.... Jacques Reynders from Belgium

Room Tip: What they mention as the best room was a depressive experience
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jacques R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2015 via mobile

We spent two nights. The hotel is old with many old furnitures and antiquities. The nature around is very nice especially the lakes although it is autumn. İt is located in a farm.They make their own goat cheese.The food is delicious especially lake fish. Breakfast hasnot much speciality. You can have a relaxing time in nature but not in a high standart of accomodation.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
Thank Ebru O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2015

We stayed in an easy access room here for four nights after a mediterranean cruise and loved the setting and tranquility. The bed was very comfortable and the room spacious. Reception staff were attententive and polite and went out of their way to help when our departure airport was suddenly changed. Wifi is available in the restaurant and reception.
This is a hotel within an agricultural area and produce from its own farm is offered in the restaurant which has a traditional menu of pasta dishes together with various meat and fish items. Corigone, a local whitefish from Lago Braccioni, is a speciality. The service is prompt and very polite.
Although somewhat off the beaten track, it is quite a short distance from the local town of Anguillara Sabazia where there are numerous other eating establishments. We enjoyed our short stay and would certainly recommend it to others who are not in search of the high life.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank diclidophora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2015

I really enjoyed staying here for a few nights (May 2015). The Relais was a relaxing place to stay with lovely gardens and many places to walk or go horse riding. I joined in with two hacks with Maria. The hacks were great fun with lovely scenery of the lakes. It was also nice to take the dogs along on our hack. The horse that I rode was very well behaved and well looked after, as were all of the horses that I saw during my stay. Will be sure to return again!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank M00nchild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews