We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$98
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$113
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
38
75
55
32
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
75
55
32
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini fridgehotel is locatedlake maggiorerailway stationfree wifiwalking distancedated hotelbig thankstop floorcakeswould stay againexcellent foodthe main roadfabioac
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 227 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2016

We were booked into this hotel as a group and despite our numbers check in was very efficient. The hotel is located in centre of town. Wifi is available everywhere but not secure. The dining room was located on the fifth floor with a good view over the lake. As we were a group we had a set evening meal of ravioli, rice, meat and veggies. Served on a flaming silver foil swan! All served fresh from the end of the table. The service was very good and the waiters very friendly. The bathroom has very good toiletteries, toothbrush, razor, body wash. Shower over the bath, but was OK.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2016

I have been for a week in Easter, I'm very satisfied with the excellent service given by all the staff & the management! The food is very very good, free WiFi in all the area of the hotel, very central situated in the heart of Arona, few metres away from Lago Maggiore. Recommend this hotel to all!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

Excellent location, right on the lake front.
The staff were extremely helpful throughout our stay - printing travel documents, giving directions and suggestions. They even swapped our notes for coins to use at the laundromat.

Arona is a beautiful location with wondrous lakefront walks, excellent boutique shopping, ice skating, sailing on the lake and some good restaurants. It is central for Milan, Lake Maggiore and even Switzerland,

We particularly enjoyed the new restaurant RETRO, close by.

Thank-you to all of the staff for your kindness.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Shell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 24, 2015

Hotel is located in pittoresk city of Arona and stands right next to the shore of Lake Maggiore. Very nice views! Rooms and furniture a bit outdated but if you consider it as a time machine trip to seventies or eighties, it can be found romantic. Everything works well, it is clean and well maintained. Staff is fabulous and will take good care of you during your stay.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Commandantefurioso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2015

I booked this Hotel for a four week stay in Arona, my husband having to come for business. My mistake was not looking at the reveiws first. From the website this Hotel, looks very good, beautiful flowers outside, rooms look very clean and updated. When I arrived asked for the keys, went to the room, the tables in the room were all marked with glass stains, they had not been cleaned, the furniture was old, there was no mattress cover on the bed just a sheet, the room was in need of full renovation in my opinion. Old and outdated. My husband and I said we would not be staying, and cancelled our booking. Luckly we found another Hotel just down the road, which was much more presentable.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pauline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews