We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel - But seems not ideal for a stay in the winter”
Review of Hotel Risberg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Risberg
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Gallipoli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2017

The good things:
- Clean high quality new rooms with good amenities and balcony.
- Quiet
- Close to the fantastic beach
- Professional staff
- Parking right in front of the hotel - empty deserted street.

Things to be improved:
- Bathroom amenities - for example conditioner
- 24 hrs on-site staff availability - now we felt like being the only occupants of the hotel - or the whole area - at night.
- No beach or sea-view
- Breakfast poor
- Area of hotel seems poorly maintained - bad roads, not so clean.

The hotel is in the middle of a residential area full of apartments apparently empty in winter. We arrived to a closed gate. We called the hotel and the manager had to travel still from another town, we were indeed too early but did not expect to arrive to a closed hotel. The area seemed completely deserted - a ghost town with empty deserted streets covered with pot holes and loose sand - it was winter indeed. We waited for the owner on the fantastic beach nearby. When the owner arrived he showed us to our room. A new hotel, but no elevator it seems. Room was good, warm, spacious bathroom and amenities expected of good 3 or 4 star hotel.

When we arrived again in the night after dinner, the whole area seemed dark, deserted and empty. Spooky... We opened the hotel gate with our room-key, the sound seemed loud in the empty streets, and the hotel, and our room. But no sign of life anywhere except us. Even the lights of the hotel were on (but the reception was closed and lights off). So we went to bed feeling like the only occupants of a ghost town. I woke up in the night hearing an alarm sounding nearby, thinking this area to be a great place for burglars now since no-one around at all. And apparently no-one to shut down the alarm. The alarm kept ringing all night until someone stopped it around 8am.

We got up and went for breakfast, finding the reception open and three staff inside, but only us as customer. We paid for the room and for breakfast which consisted of a coffee and a croissant, but a second croissant was possible.

Good place in summer I think. Would not stay here again in winter. Felt a bit like an adventure but not very comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2016

Been here for 3 nights, June 2016.
The hotel is located in Baia Verde, a few minutes drive from Gallipoli. It is modern, clean and an excellent option if your purpose is a vacation on the beach. However, Baia Verde is a small community and does not have many dining or shopping options.
The room has a comfortable bed, flat screen TV, mini fridge, air conditioning and a safe.
The hotel offers a paid, open-air parking lot (5 min walk from the hotel), which is very useful since it is almost impracticable to park in the streets. Free wifi is available only in the reception/breakfast area.
Staff was very kind all the time and the hotel gives you a free-pass to some good lidos (10-15 min walk from the hotel).
Recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BrazilBackpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2014

Very clean comfortable rooms. Each room has it's own private balcony. Great shared outdoor seating/dining areas to enjoy. Complete on site restaurant and full bar. Easy 2 minute walk to beach access. Perfect place for business or couples traveling to Gallipoli. Looking forward to my next business trip to the region and will stay again at the Hotel Risberg!

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pax L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2014

The hotel is modern and new, very nice layout and spacious rooms. Bathrooms have a towel heater and dryer, nice for cool mornings. Staff is GREAT - very caring and attentive. Will definitely stay there again. Stefan and Christina - thanks so much for your attention during our stay! Ciao'

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank November339ct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2014

A very nice, modern hotel in the quiet part of Gallipoli!
The staff is helpful, you can also borrow bicycles for the ride to the city centre or to go shopping. They have an amazing restaurant with a pizza that you simply have to taste. Very pleasant outside area of the restaurant. Breakfast is also tasty, there are variety of options. The famous Samsara beach is quite near too. We travelled as a couple and stayed for 7 nights. We can not but recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aichinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

The hotel is perfectly located for the beach, the rooms are clean, modern and spacious. Breakfast is also delicious.

The bike rental is extremely reasonable and a great idea as everyday we were able to rent bikes and cycle to the old town and the beach club which was really nice. The staff are also helpful and provided good recommendations for restaurants and discos and they also arranged for transit whenever needed. The staff do go the extra mile which is refreshing. Overall an excellent stay

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank locamocha_uk_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Staff was very helpful. Rooms nice and clean with a little balcony to hang wet towels and swim suites. Due to mosquitos windows can not be open during night. Food at the restaurant nothing special except appetizers. Those were delicious. Dinner served very late and in off-season there is absolutely nothing to do or go after dinner. Sitting outside on the front patio of the hotel was unpleasant due to the extreme amount of very tiny mosquitos. We had beach chair and umbrella included and in order to get that, we had to walk about 800m each way to our beach on a very frequent traffic street with no sidewalk. Hotel has no swimming pool, only café restaurant with a good coffee. We were lucky with the weather, otherwise it would be waste of money. There is nothing to do at the hotel.

Room Tip: Corner suites are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kata507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gallipoli hotels
1.9 km away
Victoria Palace Hotel
Victoria Palace Hotel
#3 of 23 in Gallipoli
409 reviews
8.1 km away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#9 of 23 in Gallipoli
228 reviews
3.7 km away
Hotel Palazzo del Corso
Hotel Palazzo del Corso
#2 of 23 in Gallipoli
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Grand Hotel Costa Brada
Grand Hotel Costa Brada
#5 of 23 in Gallipoli
368 reviews
3.9 km away
L'Antico Frantoio
L'Antico Frantoio
#14 of 23 in Gallipoli
227 reviews
3.9 km away
Hotel Gallipoli Resort
Hotel Gallipoli Resort
#17 of 23 in Gallipoli
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Risberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Risberg

Address: Via della Chiesa 15 | Località Baia Verde, 73014, Gallipoli, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Lecce > Gallipoli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Gallipoli
Price Range: $84 - $480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Risberg 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The saeside resort “Baia Verde”, known for its magnificent fine and golden sandy beaches, is one of the most facinating touristic areas of Gallipoli. It is famous also for its emerald, crystal clear sea and its low sea bottm, ideal for children. In this oasis of natural beauty is located the new elegantly furnished Hotel Risberg*** built in modern style, with refined outdoor spaces. It is only a few hundred meters away from the beautiful sea where there is an alternation of free beaches and comfortable beach clubs with plenty of facilities for all ages. This is the ideal place to spend an unforgettable holiday nearby a clean sea, where everyone can find its space and dimension, sourrounded by an enchanting natural scenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Risberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing