We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
171
104
28
4
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
104
28
4
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 317 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2017

The hotel is in Baia Verde, a few minutes drive to Gallipoli. It is very close to fantastic beaches. The room is clean, new and comfortable. There is a balcony. Staff is friendly and breakfast is very good. Only problem there is no lift to the floors.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rox210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Risberg, Responsabile reception at Hotel Risberg, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Thank you. We try to do our best to satisfy our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2017

The good things:
- Clean high quality new rooms with good amenities and balcony.
- Quiet
- Close to the fantastic beach
- Professional staff
- Parking right in front of the hotel - empty deserted street.

Things to be improved:
- Bathroom amenities - for example conditioner
- 24 hrs on-site staff availability - now we felt like being the only occupants of the hotel - or the whole area - at night.
- No beach or sea-view
- Breakfast poor
- Area of hotel seems poorly maintained - bad roads, not so clean.

The hotel is in the middle of a residential area full of apartments apparently empty in winter. We arrived to a closed gate. We called the hotel and the manager had to travel still from another town, we were indeed too early but did not expect to arrive to a closed hotel. The area seemed completely deserted - a ghost town with empty deserted streets covered with pot holes and loose sand - it was winter indeed. We waited for the owner on the fantastic beach nearby. When the owner arrived he showed us to our room. A new hotel, but no elevator it seems. Room was good, warm, spacious bathroom and amenities expected of good 3 or 4 star hotel.

When we arrived again in the night after dinner, the whole area seemed dark, deserted and empty. Spooky... We opened the hotel gate with our room-key, the sound seemed loud in the empty streets, and the hotel, and our room. But no sign of life anywhere except us. Even the lights of the hotel were on (but the reception was closed and lights off). So we went to bed feeling like the only occupants of a ghost town. I woke up in the night hearing an alarm sounding nearby, thinking this area to be a great place for burglars now since no-one around at all. And apparently no-one to shut down the alarm. The alarm kept ringing all night until someone stopped it around 8am.

We got up and went for breakfast, finding the reception open and three staff inside, but only us as customer. We paid for the room and for breakfast which consisted of a coffee and a croissant, but a second croissant was possible.

Good place in summer I think. Would not stay here again in winter. Felt a bit like an adventure but not very comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2016

Been here for 3 nights, June 2016.
The hotel is located in Baia Verde, a few minutes drive from Gallipoli. It is modern, clean and an excellent option if your purpose is a vacation on the beach. However, Baia Verde is a small community and does not have many dining or shopping options.
The room has a comfortable bed, flat screen TV, mini fridge, air conditioning and a safe.
The hotel offers a paid, open-air parking lot (5 min walk from the hotel), which is very useful since it is almost impracticable to park in the streets. Free wifi is available only in the reception/breakfast area.
Staff was very kind all the time and the hotel gives you a free-pass to some good lidos (10-15 min walk from the hotel).
Recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BrazilBackpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 24, 2014

Very clean comfortable rooms. Each room has it's own private balcony. Great shared outdoor seating/dining areas to enjoy. Complete on site restaurant and full bar. Easy 2 minute walk to beach access. Perfect place for business or couples traveling to Gallipoli. Looking forward to my next business trip to the region and will stay again at the Hotel Risberg!

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pax L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2014

The hotel is modern and new, very nice layout and spacious rooms. Bathrooms have a towel heater and dryer, nice for cool mornings. Staff is GREAT - very caring and attentive. Will definitely stay there again. Stefan and Christina - thanks so much for your attention during our stay! Ciao'

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank November339ct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews