We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
B&B Dimora Muzio(Gallipoli)
US$532
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$181
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Risberg(Gallipoli)
US$227
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel 33 Baroni(Gallipoli)
US$113
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$138
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Rivabella(Gallipoli)
US$126
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$238
US$143
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Miramare(Gallipoli)
US$434
US$422
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$354
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Cuore di Gallipoli(Gallipoli)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
128
42
10
8
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
42
10
8
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerthe main streetold townapartmentheartsupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 227 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed in Residence Kale for 1 week in June 2013. The hotel is beautiful, it is an old historical building renovated to the highest standards. The location is excellent as it is right in the centre of Gallipoli. The owner was also helpful and our room was lovely and quiet. Overall an excellent value and I would greatly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CM71166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2013

The exterior of Residence Kale is charming: huge wooden doors shelter the courtyard from the street, flowering plants are arranged in pots in the courtyard and on the exterior staircase and landings; the building is freshly painted white and well maintained. Suite #3 was spacious, with kitchen-dining-lounge room and a big bedroom and bath. Shower had great water pressure, everything was very clean. Wi-Fi reception was excellent.

Price was much less than other places we checked so we were expecting "budget" accommodations. The room furnishings were simple but good quality and nice looking and everything worked. TV was small but we never turned it on and a hairdryer was provided, which was a nice touch. The Residence exceeded our expectations.

Location in the old town was ideal, the hotel is in the exact center of the old town, literally steps from St. Agata Church. The old town is lovely with narrow lanes winding throughout. The battery is a short walking distance in every direction.

Best of all is the owner, Gianni, who is extremely warm and helpful. He arranged a rental car for us which arrived at our doorstep within ten minutes of our request. He gave us restaurant and day trip route recommendations and walked around the town with us, He seemed to know everyone and took a keep interest in insuring we had everything we needed.. In our case, because we had rented a car for the day, he drove us in it to the train station, carried our suitcase, came in to help with the tickets, and arranged the return of the rental car. Couldn"t have asked for more.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in Gallipoli, and the residence Kalé appeared to be the best choice. Lots of character, friendly staff, and what a room! We even had a terrasse just for ourselves...
Grazie mille!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bertrand-DWP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We had a great time in residence Kale. The owner was really kind: he gave us great suggestions on what to do in Gallipoli and was happy to help on anything we needed. The apartment was in a very nice building in the center, in front of the main church; very clean, spacious and convenient. We used the kitchen, so we did not have to go to restaurants. really recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria Luisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Very nice place in the center on old town in Gallipoli.
Special attention should be paid the owner of the residence- Gianni! Terrific person, very kind and cheerful. He is partial to his residence and is very careful about the guests.
Spacious, always clean, comfortable, stunning view on terrace, hear the sounds of Italian music from the street, great kitchen where you can cook dinner yourself, friendly and helpfull stuff.
Thanks to everyone who made our stay in a Residence Kale a memorable!!!
Especially thank Gianni.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mynata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews