We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
134
42
10
11
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
42
10
11
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner the main street old town gianni apartment heart terrace supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 238 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We booked a room for two persons for the 6 hours befoure arrival. Very big rooms (I think about 100 m2 for 2 persons!) + very big terrace with a very usefull table and canopy. Also you can use a roof s terace :-). Very nice owner, every day cleaning (!), bathroom with a nice panoramic view on the central street :-), air condition, etc. Me and my wife liked that residence very much.

Room Tip: Upper rooms have terrace (dont know about 1 and 2 floors).
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CherednichenkoAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed in Residence Kale for 1 week in June 2013. The hotel is beautiful, it is an old historical building renovated to the highest standards. The location is excellent as it is right in the centre of Gallipoli. The owner was also helpful and our room was lovely and quiet. Overall an excellent value and I would greatly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CM71166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2013

The exterior of Residence Kale is charming: huge wooden doors shelter the courtyard from the street, flowering plants are arranged in pots in the courtyard and on the exterior staircase and landings; the building is freshly painted white and well maintained. Suite #3 was spacious, with kitchen-dining-lounge room and a big bedroom and bath. Shower had great water pressure, everything was very clean. Wi-Fi reception was excellent.

Price was much less than other places we checked so we were expecting "budget" accommodations. The room furnishings were simple but good quality and nice looking and everything worked. TV was small but we never turned it on and a hairdryer was provided, which was a nice touch. The Residence exceeded our expectations.

Location in the old town was ideal, the hotel is in the exact center of the old town, literally steps from St. Agata Church. The old town is lovely with narrow lanes winding throughout. The battery is a short walking distance in every direction.

Best of all is the owner, Gianni, who is extremely warm and helpful. He arranged a rental car for us which arrived at our doorstep within ten minutes of our request. He gave us restaurant and day trip route recommendations and walked around the town with us, He seemed to know everyone and took a keep interest in insuring we had everything we needed.. In our case, because we had rented a car for the day, he drove us in it to the train station, carried our suitcase, came in to help with the tickets, and arranged the return of the rental car. Couldn"t have asked for more.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in Gallipoli, and the residence Kalé appeared to be the best choice. Lots of character, friendly staff, and what a room! We even had a terrasse just for ourselves...
Grazie mille!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bertrand-DWP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We had a great time in residence Kale. The owner was really kind: he gave us great suggestions on what to do in Gallipoli and was happy to help on anything we needed. The apartment was in a very nice building in the center, in front of the main church; very clean, spacious and convenient. We used the kitchen, so we did not have to go to restaurants. really recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria Luisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews