We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
B&B Dimora Muzio(Gallipoli)
US$531
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$180
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Risberg(Gallipoli)
US$226
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$238
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel 33 Baroni(Gallipoli)
US$110
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$138
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Rivabella(Gallipoli)
US$125
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$495
US$481
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$333
US$323
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$461/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bed & Breakfast Lido(Gallipoli)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
128
42
10
8
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
42
10
8
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerthe main streetold townapartmentheartsupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 227 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2016 via mobile

We had a marvelous stay in Gallipoli at the residence Kale. Wonderfully positioned in the true heart of the old town, very good service and some excellent Wi Fi too, ( which is rare service in this part of Italy). Must mention the kindness of the owner, who recommended us some exquisite fish restaurants and was always very helpful with providing us all additional informations. Very reasonably priced too for this type of Residence. Room itself was well equipped and comfortable. I could go on, but suffice it to say we were very pleased with our stay, and although short and sweet this time, we hope to be back for a longer visit in the future.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Love S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2016

We spent three nights at Residence Kale and enjoyed our stay very much. The hotel is located on the main street in Old Gallipoli, central to shops, restaurants and activities. The area is for pedestrian traffic, as is most of the Old District. Parking is located at the port, about a 6 minute walk to the hotel. A short distance from the hotel are beautiful beaches and marinas. Early morning is a great time to watch boats unloading fresh fish for area restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2015

We are 4 brothers travelling by bike - stayed at Kale for 2 nights.
We shared an apartment on the 2nd floor with a terrace.
Our stay overall was quite nice . We cooked for ourselves one night and enjoyed the ambience.
Our apartment was well equipped for cooking and groceries were nearby.
The catch was when we needed to do some wash and asked where a lavanderia (laundromat ) was . Giovanni , the proprietor , stepped up and said he would take care of it for us. So - we gave him a load of laundry which was returned to us, with a little prompting , 36 hr later. To our surprise the bill was €80 !!!
It put a damper on our stay there - so left somewhat disappointed.
Maybe a lesson learned as our Italian was not good enough to argue the cost.

Room Tip: Rooms look spacious. Terrace apartment available..
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2015

Stayed here for 5 nights and had a wounderful time.

The hotel is ideally located in the old town , close to the cathedral, bars and small shops. The beach is a <5 minute walk away. It is full of charm and character.

We booked the accomodation in February and paid extra for a roof terrace. However on arrival we were allocated a two bedroom apartment with no outdoor space. The man at reception said he will speak to the owner.

The next morning we were greeted by the owner and he apologised for the 'mix up' and said that we will be able to move rooms.

We went out for the day and returned late in the afternoon. We entered the apartment to discover people having afternoon siesta !!! Whilst we were out the staff had moved us into the new apartment - all our clothes had been neatly hung up or folded in the draws - and yes the terrace was amazing overlooking other roofs and terraces and the top of the cathedral - you could imagine Aladdin jumping from roof to roof!

This new apartment was clean and spacious with a powerful walk-in shower. We could not hear the noise from the bars below as in the previous apartment.

On three occasions the electricity was off when we returned to the appartment and we had to ring the owner twice as it was past 10 pm and there is no one at reception. The man at reception reported that in this particular apartment the electricity often trips!!

Despite the hicups I would recommend the accomodation because of its location and charm. We found the owner to be apologetic and friendly and did not experience hostility as described by some reviewers.

Room Tip: if budget allows, book a room with a terrace
Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank indianqueen39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2014

The place is located near the cathedral, in the very city center. Our room was very charming and absolutely quiet. We spent 2 wonderful nights there and we would recommend it to anybody. Gianni, the owner of the place, was very friendly and helped us find our way around and suggested some unmissable landscape and beaches.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lucia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews