We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Touring Base”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Trullo Mimosa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming Pool Swimming Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool
Entrance and kitchen
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Fully Fitted Kitchen
Garden
Trullo Mimosa
Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool
Twin Bedroom
Double Bedroom
christmas
Entrance and kitchen
Entrance and kitchen
Planimetry Mimosa and Magnolia
Garden
Fully Fitted Kitchen
Entrance
AL FRESCO DINING
Entrance and kitchen
Entrance and kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Trullo -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Martina Franca, Province of Taranto, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
vawebs
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Touring Base”
Reviewed July 1, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed here for two weeks and didn't want to leave. Both Daniel and his parents were extremely helpful re places to go, supermarket etc. We stayed in Mimosa. Excellent. Everything you could possibly need in the kitchen as we varied eating out and at home. Having the washing machine was a real bonus. Martina Franca is an ideal base to visit all the surrounding area and the weather was fabulous. June is a good time to go. Everything is well cared for and the pool and surrounds beautiful. It has a better pool than many 5* hotels. The Trulli are only 5 minutes from the centre so very convenient but so nice to come back to peace and quiet after a long day sightseeing; so if you are in the area stay here you will not be disappointed.
Thanks Daniel for all your help and your parents too. The lovely oil travelled home safely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desmond B
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Place”
Reviewed October 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This is a most charming place with a great swimming pool. The Truli has everything you need to cook (including salt, pepper etc.), and plenty of good restaurants in Martina Franca. Daniel's parents look after the place and are incredibly helpful. The location is great for exploring Puglia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Main bedroom and swimming pool
Liked least: difficult to find
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valueandf...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Trip highlight!”
Reviewed October 9, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were 3 mature couples travelling through Italy. Staying at the Trulli Mimosa and Magnolia was a highlight. Daniel was more than welcoming, and very generous with his time, answering our myriads of questions. His parents tended the garden in the mornings, and were delightful. The trulli were very comfortable. We rented both Mimosa and Magnolia, and the kitchens were well equipped. It was great to have washing machines, a dryer, and clothes lines. The pool was large and inviting. Coming from a hot part of Australia, we found 28C temperatures cool for swimming! There were lovely bar-b-que areas, and outdoor areas. The property was very secure, behind locked gates. It was also very central for day trips to many exciting local towns. This was a very special place, owned by great people. We stayed for 4 nights, and hated leaving!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The unique nature of the houses, and the friendly hosts
Liked least: I'm allergic to cats, and there were a couple who wandered on to the property.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed October 8, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This Trulli was fantastic. Daniel wave really helpful, meeting us in town to take us there when we arrived and showing us where to find the supermarket. The Trulli had so much character and the very large pool was great for the kids. Martina Franca was a lively town and there was so much to see in the area. We will be returning!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraInez
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely - Left Happy”
Reviewed July 17, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I had oft wanted to travel to the Trulli houses in Puglia and therefore booked this home. We were so happy with our stay in large part to this very wonderful family. Daniel and his parents are so eager to please and are very generous people. The region is in itself reason to visit, but to stay here, at their Trulli's will only add to your experience . We were very happy.
Grazie Mille

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The location, the pool and the family.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah T
Lewes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed in Trullo Mimosa for a week at the beginning of June. We have never stayed in such a well equipped house, and the property was clean and well presented, as well as being beautiful and charming. I would recommend this without hesitation. The Martina Franca area has plenty to do when you are not relaxing by the pool, and Daniel has plenty of suggestions and recommendations.

The photos on the website do not begin to do the house justice, it really is a piece of paradise! Thank you Daniel!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david w
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't be better”
Reviewed November 12, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We were a group of five, the maximum for this property, and we found the trullo accommodated us perfectly. It is a handsome building with modern kitchen, large rooms, and enchanting grounds. The host, Daniel, is very helpful; he drove about the area with us to get us used to finding shopping, etc. We all agreed that we would liked have stayed longer, and we would definitely return there if we traveled to Puglia again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing